We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A piece of bad experiance”

Restaurant at Noosa Reef Hotel
Ranked #207 of 332 Restaurants in Noosa
Cuisines: Bar, Australian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A piece of bad experiance”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

The security are always staying around... Superwayser smash us out just because we dont found the way, downstairs to the club.

Helpful?
Thank iPatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    45
    11
    9
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, QLD AUSTRALIA
2 reviews
“Worst experience !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

We came with a group of friends for a relaxing lunch & a nice drink. All was well until the meals came out. We were missing a meal... My friend went up to see what had happened. The staff member was rude and could not figure out what had happened. She had mucked all our meals up and we all paid for the wrong stuff. The duty manager and manager came to assist us. The manager was handling it & everything was fine. The DUTY manager then decided to put her opinion in which was highly unprofessional and other patrons around the restutants were shocked at the attitude of the staff member. The salmon was over cooked and the beef burgers were cold. What a disappointment ! I will defiantly not return. Shame on you Noosa Reef !!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mareekh6300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very Special Occasion”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Though we would dine out at the Restaurant at the Noosa Reef Hotel on a special occasion for us.
We were staying at a resort not far from this Restaurant. The staff were friendly and efficient. However the tucker left much to be desired. Steak was a shocker and the accompanying salad was spars to be kind. The bottle of wine we selected from a well known wine area did not measure up for the price. Overall we will not dine here again but venture down to Hastings Street or Thomas Street at Noosaville for a pleasant evening meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5555lottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We eat here 3 times while of a 5 day holiday. we went the first day and we were in noosa and kept going back. We tried everything from the pizza to steak, to the fresh seafood platters and the salads, could not fault any of it. Great job. and to make it better the staff were nice and friendly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Intheindustry02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
294 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 708 helpful votes
“Reef Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We ate here twice on a recent trip to Noosa. The location is one of its greatest assets. We were greeted on arrival by one of the waiters who walked us through ordering and getting drinks and the menu and specials. The meals were as you would expect - Pub Food but cost somewhat a little more expensive than you would expect.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KLG62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant at Noosa Reef Hotel also viewed

 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Restaurant at Noosa Reef Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing