We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Amazing winter escape in very private, peaceful...”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Relaxing Balinese ambience for a special holiday experience...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing Balinese ambience for a special holiday experience...
Just meters from Noosa National Park... Enjoy beautiful ocean views in one spacious living pavilion
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
25 reviews
Relaxing Balinese ambience for a special holiday experience...
Just meters from Noosa National Park...
Enjoy beautiful ocean views in one spacious living pavilion
and exquisite antiques and beautiful handwoven rugs
relax on comfortable couches
An intimate deck off the kitchen and overlooking the pool...
Walk through the beautiful Balinese doors to the entry area
Stone bench tops, icemaker fridge, beverage centre, gas cooktop, expresso machine...
Open plan living at its best...
a beautiful dining area with expansive ocean views...
Original paintings and stunnig antique hanging lamps
Sleep in luxury king ensemble bedroom opening onto large deck
And enjoy a spacious ensuite bathroom with limed floors...
Or choosa uxury ensemble double beds in one spacious room...
Family bathroom with washer and dryer
Across the hall uxury king single ensembles can be zipped into king bed ...
and close by a kiddies corner for the littlie ones to enjoy...
Or for that extra guest a beauiful carved daybed on the mezzanine
next to a powder room and outdoor hot and cold shower nestled in the bamboo...
Original Balinese paitings
Alfresco Dining with beautiful ocean views ...
and enjoy views of kilometers of coastline to Mooloolaba - magical at night
Cook like a chef on the Weber Family BBQ
So many places to relax and enjoy...
Beautiful beach holidays...
Bedrooms, bathrooms and decks...
Upstairs living pavilion...
And in the gardens tropical flowers merge with stone statues...
with beautiful plant varieties to enjoy...
Intriguing specimens...
with stunning heliconias...
Balinese reliefs
and statues
And in the pool area tropical plants...
The location is special -  beach meets stunning Noosa National Park...
with surfers waiting for the perfect swell
And beach toys...
Noosa River boat hires...
where sail boats can be hired too...
Or canoes on the Noosa River...
With its garden surrounds
enjoy the pool in total privacy
and the ambience by night...
Balinese Beach House Noosa - a beautiful place to holiday...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Noosa, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A FlipKey verified reviewer
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Balinese decor, comfortable beds with lovely bed linen.
Liked least: That I had to leave and could not stay longer.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Balinese. We always love knowing that our guests have had a great stay and enjoyed the special atmosphere of the house. And so happy to know that you are going to join our returning guests - we look forward to your next stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bertieber...
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beware of the pitfalls!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The house is a wonderful space; it is stylish, very comfortable, light and airy and the attention to detail is very impressive. The location is lovely overlooking Sunshine Beach but the Pandanas trees do block the view a bit which is a shame. Easy access for walking through the National Park to Alexandra Beach and Sunshine has some good restaurants close by. HOWEVER - there are things on the website that are not made clear until you have walked through the door. The pool is freezing and the outdoor space is very limited. There was nowhere to sunbathe apart from squeezing ourselves onto one corner of the balcony in full view of the neighbors and only until lunch time. At no time was there any sun on the pool area at all, so this tiny area (by the driveway and car-port btw) was unusable. The neighbors are building a new house two doors up the road so it is a construction site; the banging and drilling started at 8 am every week day. SO if like us you are looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday lazing around on the sun-loungers by the pool in private, IN the sun, then this doesn't work. We were very disappointed; this is not what it seems and having looked around a bit more, there are plenty of other options in Noosa with large, heated pools, privacy and all the mod cons. Keep looking!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
We are grateful that the guest has acknowledged what a lovely house the Balinese is and recognised our attention to detail to provide our guests with a beautiful holiday experience during precious vacation time. We sincerely thank her for this. We had no idea until she contacted us by email 10 days after she checked out that she hadn’t enjoyed her stay.

We had spoken with her about 4 pm on checkin day and she mentioned the solar-heated pool was lovely and warm. We had no way of knowing that she had subsequently experienced a problem with the pool heating. We only wish she had contacted us while in-house. We could have so easily have called our pool man to check what the problem was. He could also have trimmed back any vegetation that was blocking the sun’s rays to the pool and very private pool area. It is particularly pleasant to sunbathe on the pool lounges under the bare frangipani branches shown in our lead photo, a winter shot.

The house is large but very private with the upstairs covered decks shuttered with wide-bladed beautiful outdoor cedar blinds on both sides on the house, floor to ceiling in height, for all but the 2.5 - 3.0 metre east facing section. These shutters can be adjusted for sun and privacy from any neighbours. There is a new house close by which is well underway and the guest has been most unlucky to hear some construction noise that has disturbed. The ocean usually makes its presence known for all the right reasons and this is the first time there has been a noise complaint.

We do hope holidaymakers reading this understand we are caring owners who so enjoy providing a special vacation experience for our guests. The Balinese is a unique holiday house, beautifully maintained, in a wonderful location, and this has our guests returning again and again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Standish
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2014
Thank you for sharing such a comprehensive review of the Balinese. I responded privately to you at the time but should have done so online. So thank you again and 12 months later I am sharing that the Balinese now has all new bathrooms, a collection of antique Dutch / Indonesian hanging lamps in the living pavilion and a wonderful new water feature in the garden. And one of the bedrooms has been completely made over with beautiful carved cupboards for clothing instead of builtins. Lots of other subtle changes too I imagine as it is always a work in progress. The Balinese just gets more exotic!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Melbourne. Vic
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2013
What a treat to see a humpback from the house when you least expected it! We always want our guests to experience this sight - nature at its best!
The season runs from June to November so the whales are still travelling north now, but after calving watching the family groups pass by enroute to the Arctic is rather special. And thank you Bianca for 'loving' the Balinese just like we do...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Sydney
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2013
Thank you Milla for taking the time to review your stay. To have a teenager's experience and enjoyment of holidaying at the Balinese is a first and helps us focus on what our younger guests look for on their holiday 'wish list'. And so pleased you enjoyed the Foxtel, WiFi, blu-ray, and Ipod dock and felt so 'at home'!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Brisbane
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2013
I really do get so much pleasure from knowing the Balinese is being 'loved' by other families too. It keeps me wanting to think of new ways to make the house more fun to stay! Thank you so much for your feedback Kerri.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sbygrave9
uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best beach stay we've had in Australia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

we spent two weeks in the house with our two young kids. it was a fantastic time and I wish we could have stayed longer. The house is perfectly situated at the entrance to the park, so its a wonderful walk through the trees to the beach. Taking an early morning walk into the park to walk around the headlands was one of the highlights of my stay. The house was very spacious, and the pool is small but big enough for the kids to enjoy. The house was also very well cleaned which we were very pleased about because we have had some bad experiences in Australia on that front. The owner of the house. Rae, was extremely helpful and efficient. We all look forward to next years visit.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: its a shame the trees in front of the house have grown and block the seavieaw
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2012
It is always a pleasure to hear back from our guests especially when they have so enjoyed the spectacular coastal Noosa National Park. In the seventies we first discovered this beautiful area and bought close to the Park entry. The pristine beauty of the National Park remains the same to this day and koalas can still be found high in the treetops in certain areas. Your comments have now motivated us to source some early photos of the area to hang in the Balinese! And we do look forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing