We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry Sheraton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sorry Sheraton”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

To escape business and get away from it all we thought the Sheraton, Noosa would not only be relaxing but also trusted in their approach to excellence. Only one free wifi access per room meant that my husband and I had to alternate use ! During breakfast I asked for an expresso but was told there would be an extra charge of $4.50 per cup ! The brewed (stewed!) coffee was the worst I have tasted. I have stayed in many Sheraton Hotels around the world and have never been charged extra for my choice of coffee during breakfast. I was told by the manager this particular Sheraton is a resort hotel; however since we arrived conferences have been checking in and many people joining the main breakfast area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kookie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Kookie J,

Thank you for your review and I am disappointed in conversation we didn’t address all of these concerns while you were here. As mentioned we do not include a variety of additional charges into our room rates so that customers can choose what items they wish to purchase and enjoy be they movies, car parking, spa massages, internet access and so on. We have found this approach provides more freedom and flexibility to our customers allowing them to choose what they pay for from a very wide range of Sheraton products and services and is one we find overwhelming support for. However, I understand it is not what you expected and have experienced elsewhere and this gap has caused a level of disappointment I wish didn’t exist and for that I am truly sorry. I would also like to thank you for the feedback and I hope that in my explanations and sincere words you can see how genuine the comment is and how we value your words. Thank you again for the review.

Warm regards,
Stephen Ferrigno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    291
    79
    24
    20
See reviews for
193
480
27
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed here for a week on our family holiday and must compliment the hotel on the new it's new facelift. Rooms were very comfortable, lovely pool area and the new bar downstairs is great for an afternoon cocktail!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Paula M,
Thank you for your nice review and positive memories of our time here in Noosa. Peter Kuruvita’s Noosa Beach House Bar and Restaurant has received exciting reviews about the cocktail list and the recent appointment of our newest staff member as Sommelier is sure to tantalize the taste buds even more as we look to provide our guests and customers with the best experience they can get. Thank you again for the review.
Warm regards,
Stephen Ferrigno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great hotel. We were back for the second time in 2 years. Pool is great, staff are very friendly. The buffet breakfast is also great. Rooms are very big and all refurbished. My husband and I had a very pleasant stay and will definitely be back in the future. Really cannot fault the hotel at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Europeanexplorer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear European explorer2013…

Thank you for your lovely review and so pleased to learn you have come back here to enjoy all that Noosa and the Sheraton have to offer. It truly is a perfect destination to get away from the hustle and bustle and spend time reconnecting with the things that matter or simply enjoying beautiful food, cooked to perfection in the many restaurants on Hastings Street. Until next time.

Warm regards,
Stephen Ferrigno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We held our 2013 staff Christmas function at the Sheraton Noosa Resort and Spa. The function coordinators went to the enth degree to ensure that all our needs were met so that our guests enjoyed the whole weekend and experienced the best the Sheraton had to offer. Our 40 guests had the most incredible weekend; the rooms were spectacular, the staff were amazing and the food was incredible. The highlight for me was the swim-up bar - sensational and they really know how to make a poolside cocktail. This would be a PERFECT location for a wedding or any special event - the Sheraton seriously know how to put on an event, weddings, parties anything. GREAT for any occasion or group/couple booking if you're after something a little bit special and you're happy to spend the money. It's a very family friendly resort too but perhaps a little on the pricey side if you're taking the kids along - but that's Noosa.

You're not likely to land a cheap night on Wotif - especially in the peak Season which is what would have been what stopped me considering the Sheraton Noosa in the past, but having experienced it I know I'll be back - and can't recommend it highly enough. If you want to spoil yourself or that someone special, there really is only one place to go in Noosa.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms but if you're a light sleeper and prefer a quiet night's sleep ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Vanessa S,

WOW! When I read your review I was reminded about all the fantastic reasons we here in the Resort and hospitality people in general love what we do. It is the generous appreciation and wonderful comments such as yours that bring warmth and meaning and swell my heart with pride for my team and all we offer here at the Resort. On their behalf I thank you most sincerely and consider it a privilege that we could serve you and create so many fantastic memories. I hope we have the opportunity to host you again one day soon.

Warm regards,
Stephen Ferrigno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We were lucky enough to be given a gift voucher for room and breakfast and midday checkout. They placed us in an upper level room overlooking the pool. Check in staff were very helpful and friendly and parking was easy right within the hotel complex-if a tad expensive at $20 per night, (but not complaining with our free voucher!) The room had everything you would expect in a hotel of this standard and the bed was huge and very comfortable. The only small negative (and I am nick-picking) was that TV was in an odd spot and we had to turn a very, very heavy sofa 90 degrees in order to watch it comfortably. Also, from the bed the tv was so far away that the remote control would not work from the bed. The breakfast was of a high standard with lots of variety and fresh foods. All in all though a lovely relaxing stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lazydaze_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear lazydaze_13,

Thank you for your positive review and feedback about the newly refurbished rooms here in the Resort. In our oversized standard rooms we specified a remote control that would readily function over 5-10m so I will ensure a battery check and test is done to make sure there are no faults there. I also liked to read your comments about the bed and the room’s size etc and the positioning of the furniture/TV in the room as it helps us feedback to the designers and look at all options for room layout and so on. Thank you again.

Warm regards,
Stephen Ferrigno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Really have no complaints about this hotel. The room was amazing we had an outdoor jacuzzi and the location was great. One good tip is that we were able to park on the street so the parking garage was not neccessary. Everything in Australia is expensive so expect to pay the same amount for food as in Brisbon. Over all this was a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mari1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear mari1327,

Thank you for such a nice and positive review of your recent stay here at the Resort and I am pleased you were able to enjoy one of our Lifestyle Studios with the spa on the balcony. We receive so much positive feedback about these studios with everyone saying there isn't much more a relaxing moment that sitting in a wonderful spa, sipping champagne looking up at the stars...

Warm regards
Stephen Ferrigno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We had a very pleasant stay and were very happy with our poolside villas. Staff were exceptionally friendly. The rating reflects with the complicated billing system and the extremely punitive "early departure fee", which essentially means that if for any reason you have to check out earlier than booked, you are still required to pay for the remaining period. A harsh and unconscionable policy that can only hurt the hotel. I for one will not stay here agin as a matter of principle.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mohan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear MohanP,

Thank you for your kind review and glad you were able to enjoy the service and resort to its full potential. I am concerned that the early departure policy has negatively influenced your final memories of Noosa and the Resort and will be more than happy to take a call and discuss this matter further if you so wish. By way of explanation for the reasons behind this early departure policy the Resort commits to selling our rooms at certain rates over various dates and upon receiving a booking we guarantee a room for a set period of time (a “guarantee policy”) at confirmed rates. Having sold our rooms especially over periods of high demand weekends and the recent Triathlon over Nov 1-4, we will have turned away business to remain true to our promise to our booked guests to provide them with the room they have booked for the dates of their stay. When these dates change to now depart early the Resort cannot readily re-sell the room as potential new customers have already booked elsewhere and we now face a direct loss due to the early departure decision. In managing this differently, some argue we should oversell the Resort and assume an “early departure” factor, however, in my opinion this is fraught with disappointment and contractual issues and one I do not subscribe to. I do appreciate this is my Resorts challenge and not the customers and I regret that we have not effectively managed the communication of it in your eyes, however, please let me know if you wish to discuss it further at your convenience and I will make myself available.

Warm regards,
Stephen Ferrigno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
519 reviews
2.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort

Property: Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Address: 14 - 16 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#2 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience luxury in the heart of Noosa at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort. With shopping, dining and sun drenched beaches just steps away you're perfectly positioned in the heart of Hastings Street to enjoy Noosa's village charm. Take the time and indulge in a relaxing Spa treatment and our culinary delights at our signature restaurant, Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Noosa Resort And Spa
Sheraton Noosa Hotel Noosa
Noosa Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing