We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The Sheraton Noosa is a great place for a weekend away, with big rooms and great facilities. The pool is clean and sparkling, and there is plenty of space and a lot of pool lounges provided. A big plus is that we were offered the buffet breakfast as the Platinum amenity - nice touch! The breakfast was very good - I would have given it an excellent if the service was better. The coffee also needs serious improvement.

Minor quibbles - both check in and check out had small issues, which were also my experience last time we stayed here. More training and professionalism would help, but as I said, these are very minor issues in a lovely stay.

The restaurant is a must do for dinner, the food is superb.

Overall a great stay, many thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripper16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Tripper16
I am delighted that this weekend stay was an enjoyable one for you and that you had the opportunity to relax, unwind and enjoy so much of what the hotel has to offer.
I would also like to apologise for the less than satisfactory service you received from our reception as this is certainly not the high standard of Sheraton branded service that we pride ourselves on. As we spend a considerable amount of time and resources on training, your feedback has certainly highlighted some areas will require additional focus and I would like to thank you for bringing this service shortfall to my attention.
Once again Tripper16, thank you for taking the time to post your review and I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back for a longer stay sometime soon – our Breakfast Buffet awaits.
Warm regards
Stephen Ferrigno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

896 - 902 of 997 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

Really enjoyed our recent stay here. We stayed in a Pool Villa with our 3 and 5 year old girls. It was fantastic and we would stay here again for sure.

It is 2 stories, downstairs has spacious lounge with fold out lounge/bed, small breakfast table, small bar fridge for the essentials, sink, crockery and microwave, and full bathroom. Downstairs opens out to the Pool with direct access which is perfect.

Upstairs is a large room with full bathroom with King bed. Balcony upstairs is great, overlooks the pool which is awesome at night.

Tv sizes are both decent downstairs and up and there are some of the latest movies on demand.

It feels new and modern but I heard they just upgraded. The service was outstanding, polite, quick to respond to needs and very friendly.

The pool was great, the kids were in it a lot, as well as the hot tub. The swim up bar was great for food and drinks and ice creams for the kids.

Beach is super close as it is right on Hastings street which is the main street which is where you want to be, it is not beach front, but all you need to do is walk across the street and you are on the beach. Hastings street has plenty of shops, food court and restaurants.

There is free wifi but the speed is like 512kb, or you can pay about $15 per day for about 3mb speeds for up to 3 devices. We had a few issues with this, got disconnected twice and had to call their 24 hour support line who were great and got me reconnected within 30 minutes each time.

Behind the hotel is a river and a nice park which we did not get time to visit. Overall extremely satisfied with our stay, the hotel and location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear MarkP,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for choosing to spend your family holiday at the Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa. We appreciate the detail in your review and are delighted you love the convenient location of the hotel and the position and spaciousness of our Poolside Villas with direct access to the Resort pool facility – ideal for children and parents alike.
When next you come and stay with us, possibly one of the ground floor rooms or suites on the River side of the hotel would be a nice alternative as you would have direct access to the outdoor lawn area where the children can play and feed the fish - which they always love.
Once again MarkP, thank you for taking the time to share some of your holiday experiences with us and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you and your family return to beautiful Noosa.
Warm regards
Stephen Ferrigno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great renovation from the 80s Pink Palace to a cool, light and spacious apartment style hotel situated on must-be-seen-in Hastings Street. This was our mid-week Wotif "Mystery Hotel" and at $199 we thought we had a bargain. Our room was a standard king-bed suite complete with kitchenette, spa bath and balcony overlooking the pool. Everything was sparkly clean and worked. The staff were courteous and prompt with their service. Car parking was available under the hotel for $20, or valet parking for $30. Free wifi at 512kbps was available in the room free of charge for one device, if you want faster or more wifi you can choose to pay for the service.
I have no hesitation in recommending the Sheraton Noosa

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear jan j
I am delighted that your mid-week stay was everything and more that you had hoped for. Your positive feedback and recommendations of the resort and service are very much appreciated and I would like to thank you for sharing your recent holiday experiences with us online.
I’m really pleased you were able to enjoy the “mystery hotel offer” as they do provide excellent value for money and anticipation for those excited by the prospect of a mystery Hotel stay. We also have several other packages available at certain times throughout the year which can include a variety of value adds such as breakfast, spa treatments, upgrades and complimentary parking to name a few. When next you are thinking of coming up to the Sunshine Coast and staying with us, please view our available packages which are displayed on the Sheraton branded website and I am sure that you will not be disappointed. Once again jan j, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your review and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm regards
Stephen Ferrigno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Very nice hotel with awesome rooms. Great food and impeccable service. Highly recommend. Nice and handy to Hastings St and all that Noosa has to offer. My room was on the 6th floor and had lovely views down the Noosa River.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Brisvegas_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Brisvegas_Boy
Thanks so much for reviewing your recent stay here at Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa. We genuinely appreciate you sharing your impressions of the resort and of the outstanding service you received. As you are just down the road, we look forward to welcoming you back soon the next time you are planning a Sunshine Coast getaway.
Warm regards
Stephen Ferrigno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Peter Karivitas revamped front bar which overlooks the street is pure noosa style. Great service & ambience. Light dining options were fantastic. Will return.

One quibble- food arrived 'cool' as the waiter struggled to find our table number.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank jiffy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear jiffy2006
Thank you for your post and I am delighted that overall you had a very positive experience in the newly refurbished Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita. Since opening last year we have received some great feedback and being right on Hastings Street this venue is the ideal location to relax and enjoy a cold beer, wine or cocktail and ‘people watch’. As the bar offers an ever-changing all day dining menu where you can always find something to tempt your tastebuds, I am glad that you had the opportunity to do just that, however, I apologize that the service to the table resulted in the food being received too cold.
Once again jiffy2006, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you in Noosa Beach House the next time you are staying in Noosa.
Warm regards
Stephen Ferrigno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Overall we had a wonderful time. We had a 2 level poolside villa with 2 small children sleeping downstairs and us upstairs. The little kitchenette is great when the kids wake up wanting milk and food straight away. The rooms are clean and recently refurbished with great bathrooms. Check in was smooth and the resort not crowded at all. Access to the beach, restaurants and shopping couldn't be easier. The pool is great and the pool bar staff wonderful (then again there were never more than 6 of us at the bar at any one time). Being able to get back to the room from the pool in 10 steps with little kids is priceless. I imagine that this could be very noisy at peak season though.
The bed is great and the villa had plenty of room for the 4 of us.

The one thing that they just couldn't get right was leaving the sofa bed as a bed every day rather than making it back into a sofa. When we came back to the room for a lunch time rest or sleep we either had to call to get the bed made or take the kids to the upstairs bed (which didn't leave a spot for my wife to have a sleep). This was despite a request at reception and to the cleaning staff themselves. Not a big deal but frustrating when you have asked for the same thing from 3 different people on 3 occasions.

I also think it is unreasonable for the hotel to charge $55 PER NIGHT to have a cot in the room. It certainly doesn't cost them that amount and we were already paying the extra $55 per night to have the sofa turned into a bed. $55 per week I could understand.

Would we stay here again? Almost certainly yes. We had a wonderful time.

Once we have a 3rd child though the beachfront apartments which are currently more expensive become much more comparable price wise because of the extra bed/cot charges.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonenomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Bonenomad
Thank you for coming to stay with us for your family holiday and for sharing your experience via this TripAdvisor post. We appreciate your insightful review and are delighted you love our unique position, convenience and spaciousness of our Poolside Villas. While the villas are in an ideal location for easy access to the Resort Pool facility, when you come and stay with us again (whether you have 2 or 3 children) may I suggest an alternative option of a two bedroom pool access suite. This may be a more cost effective choice for you which will still give your family the space and same convenience of a kitchenette but with the added inclusion of different bedding options which may suit your family better.

I would also like to apologise for the frustration you encountered in relation to the turning down of the sofa bed and would like to thank you for bringing this to my attention. While I am at a loss to explain why this happened on more than one occasion, please be assured that I have discussed your feedback with both our Housekeeping and Front Office Managers as this will give them the opportunity to look at improving the management of this simple procedure.

Once again Bonenomad, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next family holiday.
Warm regards
Stephen Ferrigno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in January whilst on holiday from sydney, really nice professional service, clean rooms, good location near Hastings st, resturant was also very good, well worth the stay and will be back in the spring!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonOmear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear JonOmear
Thanks so much for reviewing your January stay here at Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa. Your feedback and impressions of the resort and service are very much appreciated, as was your indication that you would return later this year.

We look forward to that, and in the meantime we wish you a wonderful 2014.
Warm regards
Stephen Ferrigno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosa
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
734 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
535 reviews
2.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort

Address: 14 - 16 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#2 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range: £171 - £558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience luxury in the heart of Noosa at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort. With shopping, dining and sun drenched beaches just steps away you're perfectly positioned in the heart of Hastings Street to enjoy Noosa's village charm. Take the time and indulge in a relaxing Spa treatment and our culinary delights at our signature restaurant, Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Noosa Resort And Spa
Sheraton Noosa Hotel Noosa
Noosa Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing