We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice, very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Noosa, Australia
1 review
“very nice, very friendly”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

all staffs are very friendly, I really enjoyed staying in Sheraton Noosa. also great location. everything is just perfect. What I really liked the most was the service. They all are very friendly and kind.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear SpencerH,

Your review reminds me of a saying we often use that end with " they will remember how you made them feel" and I am excited for my team who work towards creating a positive experience in every moment that they have done a pretty good job of it for you during this visit.

regards,
Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    283
    78
    23
    20
See reviews for
185
469
26
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Position is everything and whilst not beachfront the Sheraton is located on the doorstep of hastings street which is the gateway of the heart and soul of noosa. The beach which is as pristine a beach you will ever find is directly across the road through a walkway so if you don't wish to lay around the opulent pool and spa then make the 2 minute trek to sit on the sand and gaze at the turquoise waters. The hotel itself is what you would expect Sheraton to be except the rooms were much larger than expected and we were given a river view suite which had a separate lounge area so if you wanted an afternoon siesta you lay down and not be disturbed by someone watching the television. This is a great affordable hotel offering position and price without losing the quality of service expected from this brand
Probably the best thing about this hotels location is the close proximity to wonderful walks along the beaches or national parks. Explore these natural wonders and you will leave Noosa mesmerised by its beauty.

Room Tip: Be nice to reception is always a good start but the river view rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenroben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear glenroben,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I am pleased to see I have another fan of the Noosa River view studios. Our oversized studios and suites are very popular and provide a place for relaxation and enjoyment for all types of traveller. I think the versatility we have is not lost on our guests as the combination of our Sheraton branded service and brand reliability coupled with the destination that is Noosa sees so many people return time and time again. I am glad we were able to host this stay and hope it isn’t too long before we see you again.
Warm regards
Stephen Ferrigno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel is situated centrally and the rooms are very spacious. Unusual bath robes which seem to have shrunk considerably and would only fit a child, something we didn't expect from a Sheraton Hotel. Great breakfast although spread out in many directions so quite a hunt to locate what you're after. Quite a bit of noise from the pool and conference area if you have a sea facing room.

Do not ever stay in Room 623 or 621 they are situated directly below a massive air conditioning hub for the whole hotel. The noise in the room from above is a continuous monotonous throbbing hum, despite being told there is double insulation in the ceiling. We had some trouble with reception when we asked to change rooms due to this noise, we were told we would have to pack up, leave our bags at reception and wait 3 or more hours until another room was vacated. We didn't want to be left without a room for any period of time and had to point out that we were not happy with this suggestion. We eventually moved smoothly.

Room Tip: Never take rooms 621 or 623
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hini66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Hini66,
Thank you for your review and I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay here at the Resort. In following up your feedback on the impact from the noisy air-conditioning unit I have been advised that that particular fault has been isolated and as it was a one off fault will no longer impact those rooms. We hope to see you in Noosa again very soon.
Warm regards,
Stephen Ferrigno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is lovely very spacious. Every single staff member was excellent to deal with. They offer a $20 voucher to use at the Pool Bar or toward breakfast if you decline housekeeping. They all acknowledge you with a smile and nothing was too much trouble. The standard Hotel rooms are very spacious, I have also stayed in a suite but I dont feel they are worth the extra money per night unless you can get a good deal or a free upgrade. The mini bar wines and room service breakfast is stupidly over priced. For example $18 for a smoothie plus $8 to deliver ! We had buffet breakfast included which we enjoyed though it does lack some variety and options and gets a bit boring after a couple of days. If a view is important to you be sure to ask when you book as some rooms overlook a car park or other buildings. We look forward to coming back again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlomeshGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear GlowmeshGirl,
Thank you for your complimentary review and I have taken a copy and popped it up on our Guest Feedback board for all of my team to see and celebrate. You kind words were lovely to read and I am pleased that you enjoyed the size of the rooms, the décor and most importantly the service my team delivered in true Sheraton branded style.
Warm regards,
Stephen Ferrigno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The Sheraton Noosa Resort and Spa is handily located on Hastings Street right in the middle of Noosa. However, the hotel is located on the landward side of Hastings Street and thus would not be suitable for guests wanting direct beach access or sea views. The beach isn't far and is across the road and down the rear of the properties on the other side.
The property has been recently renovated and it now has a brighter and fresher ambience than previous. The Sheraton has all the facilities you would expect from this chain and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very large and spacious with each having a balcony for relaxing and enjoying the views.
Whilst my visit was out of the high season, the room rates seemed very reasonable for this standard of hotel, particularly as it included a full breakfast.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a V-shape directed towards the direction of the sea and the beach. Rooms on the outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Mark S,
It is always special to receive positive reviews from our guests and particularly those so well-travelled as yourself. Whether a first time or a return visit we take great pride in serving our guests and I am pleased that once again we were able to create some wonderful Noosa memories for more Sheraton guests. I look forward to welcoming you back again on day.
Warm regards,
Stephen Ferrigno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had never been to Noosa and the Sheraton was a great choice as it is a beautiful hotel with an amazing swimming pool for the kids, and so close to the beach and the great restaurants on Hastings Street. The room on the 5th floor (pool outlook) also had a view out the side over the ocean and we enjoyed having a glass of wine on the balcony. The staff were pleasant and helpful and in particular Jamie in the restaurant. Our son has a dairy allergy and on the first morning of the wonderful breakfast buffet my son asked for some dairy - free pancakes and scrambled eggs, and the next morning and each morning afterwards without us asking, Jamie had these made and ready for our son when we arrived and that is just extremely thoughtful. We did have drinks at the pool charged to our room by mistake and also charges from the minibar that we didn't have, so that was a small annoyance but quickly cleared up by the manager. Overall very impressed and would recommend.

Room Tip: Can get views of the ocean from pool side if you are on levels 5 or 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Leslie C,

Thank you for taking time out to write and share your recent time spent with us here at the Sheraton in Noosa. I am particularly pleased that Jamie’s efforts have been recognized in this forum as he is truly one of our best associates who takes great pride in personalizing each guests experience whenever he can. To know he was able to do so for you and your son is wonderful to read about. I am also appreciating of the balance in your review and more so that the issues were handled so efficiently when it came time to check out. I hope that you come back again very soon and look forward to seeing you then.

Warm regards,
Stephen Ferrigno
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excellent stay at the Sheraton Noosa,staff were extremely polite & helpful throughout our 10 day stay

The hotel is fantastically positioned in Hasting Street Noosa just across from the beach in the heart of Noosa

The breakfast was excellent value with an extremely large choice of Fresh & cooked breakfast,from the chef cooking your choice of eggs to the smootie blender allowing you a choice of fresh fruits to produce your own blend including fresh Ginger

The Pool & Gym(with free towel service) allowed for a relaxing stay

Steve-thank you for explaining the position regarding Internet access(is free in the main lobby-but a charge for access in your room)

Would recommend the Fraser Island & Eco rain forest safari from the hotel lobby

Room Tip: We had a Pool access room on the second floor-nice quiet room with immediate access to the Pool/Gym...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewFuller0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear AndrewFuller0104,

Thank you for the review and time spent discussing your stay here. I appreciated the opportunity to discuss your experience with the Hotel and my team and of course the time spent in Noosa. I hope one day your memories are sufficient in magnetism to bring you back here and to Noosa and look forward to one day catching up. Safe travels home.

Regards,
Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
713 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
502 reviews
2.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort

Property: Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Address: 14 - 16 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#2 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience luxury in the heart of Noosa at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort. With shopping, dining and sun drenched beaches just steps away you're perfectly positioned in the heart of Hastings Street to enjoy Noosa's village charm. Take the time and indulge in a relaxing Spa treatment and our culinary delights at our signature restaurant, Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelbag, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Noosa Hotel Noosa
Sheraton Noosa Resort And Spa
Noosa Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing