We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ride of my life”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gondolas of Noosa

Gondolas of Noosa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gondolas of Noosa is a Venitian inspired Gondola cruise on the beautiful Noosa River.We provide unique river cruises , private charters for a maximum of six guests . Our cruises can be catered or just bring along your drinks , we supply ice and glasses .Cruises run daily by booking from the Sheraton Resort Noosa Heads.For more information on our cruises times and availability please contact Ricardo
Mascot, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ride of my life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

What a great way to spend a few hours on your wedding anniversary. We were very impressed with the service. The ride along Noosa River at sunset is a much for all to do .. you could do it also with the kids. You are taken around the River, looking at all the lovely houses along there also, nice to see how the other half live as they say. You can take your own food/drink or have it supplied. A MUST ride!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    1
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Harwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
124 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Noosa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

An evening ride in a gondola for a surprise birthday treat. Scrumptious desserts and sparkling wine, romantic music and a gondolier dressed for the part. An excellent evening

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Most romantic activity in Noosa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I treated ourselves to a moonlit dessert cruise on the 3rd night of our honeymoon in Noosa. Richard was our gondolier and gave us lots of privacy and helped us set up our BYO bottle of champers with an ice bucket and glasses. The dessert plate from Ricky's was great and we felt like there was plenty of time to just sit and take it all in. It is the most romantic thing we have ever done and would recommend it all couplesas a treat to yourselves. Thanks for giving us a beautiful memory of a wonderful night.

Helpful?
Thank PetaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favourite thing to do in Noosa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

There is no better way to experience the Noosa river and lifestyle. Such a wonderful thing to do, relaxing, scenic and romantic. Reasonably priced you can have up to 6 people on board. I have done this many times for different occasions ie. Staff party, get together with friends, romantic surprise, tour guide for visitors or just a girls catch up. Ricardo has thought of everything there is everything you need on board, glasses, ice and bucket, bottle opener, blanket. Its very private and cosy on board. Also regardless of the weather rain or shine or if you get to see sunrise or sunset it is always good. My tip would be to bring your ipod, dont forget the camera and book at least 1.5 hours as you wont want to get off.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natalie503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil romance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

So peaceful, lovely music on board and so close to the water. It was a beautiful experience and we recommend it to anyone looking for a great way to enjoy the best of Noosa. It's the best way!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AdvancedMyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gondolas of Noosa also viewed

 

Been to Gondolas of Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing