We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why am I telling you this?”
Review of Little Cove Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Little Cove Court
Ranked #87 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Why am I telling you this?”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

My husband and I want to keep Little Cove Court to ourselves! We found this place a couple of years ago and have stayed three times in two years. We've stayed for a week each in apartments 4, 8 and the beautiful penthouse apartment 12. Of course, 12 was the best, but out of 4 and 8, I'd go for 4. 8 was a little too overlooked (we didn't realise that until we stayed in 12 and could see straight onto 8's pool).

This place is the bomb for access to Little Cove Beach for swimming and surfing. It's got an okay break, but last month for the entire week the sea lice were just too much and I had to be satisfied with the balcony plunge pool. My husband braved the sea lice for hours each day, but I think they're there to stay now... It's been getting steadily worse for Noosa.

Apartment 12 is just totally beautiful. The living is on the top floor and while the information on the website does imply okay for 2 couples, I wouldn't want to be the other couple staying in the smaller room - only if it was free. It's just too small - and the sound of the air conditioner is just too noisy in that room.

We'll of course be back - we're from Brisbane and only stay here when we have a week off and are heading to Noosa.

Mark and Zuzannah are wonderful and always attentive.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank urbandesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    10
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We spent a week at Little Cove Court from New Years Ever 2012. We love Little Cove, and these apartments didn't disappoint. Our apartment was on 3 levels with our own pool. The apartments are surrounded by lush gardens and we had our own goanna and water dragon (the kids called it chook) that visited each day. The location is perfect, 5 minutes walk to Noosa National Park and 5 mins to Hastings Street. Across the road is Little Cove beach which is gorgeous and so relaxing to spend time at. The caretaker Mark is fabulous and happy to help wherever. We didn't want to leave and will definatley be back. Next time we would stay in an apartment higher up to get better views of the beach.

Room Tip: A higher apartment will give a better view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mintiewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We stayed at Little Cove Court for 4 nights in October. This was a real find. Our apartment was large, split level and beautifully furnished, with stunning bathrooms. The location at Little Cove is perfect, only 10 min walk from Hastings Street along the boardwalk. The apartment is across the road (local road but can get quite busy at weekends) from Little Cove beach and has a filtered sea view. You could just walk across the road in your swim gear. I loved to go to sleep to the sound of pounding surf. It is also next to Noosa National Park. We loved Noosa and would definitely recommend these apartments.

Room Tip: All apartments look lovely. Check the website for one that suits you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northerngirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Little Cove Court and hope to return again soon. The Apartments are an enjoyable stroll from Hastings Street, Noosa Beach and the National Park. An ideal peaceful location with beautiful views. There are various apartments so check out the website or talk to Mark about which would suit you best. Our apartment was clean and comfortable and the pool was great. Mark and team were very friendly and helpful. Many thanks.

Room Tip: All the apartments have great outlooks and lots of lights with floor to ceiling windows in the livin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Memmum21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.0 mi away
The Cove Noosa Resort
The Cove Noosa Resort
#59 of 140 in Noosa
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
On The Beach Noosa
On The Beach Noosa
#32 of 140 in Noosa
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bella Casa Noosa
Bella Casa Noosa
#49 of 140 in Noosa
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SandCastles Apartments
SandCastles Apartments
#75 of 140 in Noosa
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Residences
Noosa Residences
#95 of 140 in Noosa
16 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hastings Park Noosa
Hastings Park Noosa
#99 of 140 in Noosa
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Cove Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Cove Court

Property: Little Cove Court
Address: Little Cove Court 2-4 Pandanus St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Little Cove Court 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Little Cove Court - where the forest meets the sea. Little Cove Court is perfectly situated at Little Cove Beach between Noosa's Hasting Street and the world famous Noosa National park. Explore Noosa's natural environment, take a trip up the north shore to Fraser Island the world's largest sand island, soak up the sun on the pristine beaches or take a walk through the national park and see the Koalas. The holiday Mecca of Noosa is one of Australia's most sophisticated holiday destinations. With it's unique secluded location it perfectly combines nature, boutique shopping and stellar restaurants all within walking distance of Little Cove Court. Our Little Cove accommodation has a variety of two and three-bedroom fully self-contained ocean view apartments and penthouses. Some apartments have their own private plunge pool and large balconies perfect for enjoying views across Queensland's stunning Laguna Bay. The resort also has a heated pool for guest's enjoyment. Little Cove Court is a family-run resort offering personal service committed to the care and attention of our guests. Please accept our invitation to let us help you make the most of your holiday in Noosa. Sandi, Lydia, Mark and the team at Little Cove Court ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Little Cove Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing