We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely as always but getting just a little tired”
Review of The Sebel Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sebel Noosa
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed at the Sebel in Noosa again for a nice couples' weekend away without our kids. On prior occasions we had stayed at the Sebel in 2 br apartments with our 2 kids and loved the proximity to the beach and Hastings Street, a nice outlook, great sized apartment and helpful staff.

We again experienced this on this visit but did notice that the 1 bedroom apartment we stayed in on this trip was looking a bit tired. Whilst the pool is great for the kids and the size of the 2bedroom apartments is good, if it was just the two of us on a trip to Noosa again, I'm not 100% sure that we would look at staying at the Sebel given the other options.

One additional point is that they have finally added a gym which is great. The equipment is all Life Balance and good stuff. The room however is absolutely tiny! I was the only person in there so there wasn't a problem but I think it could become cramped with just one more person in there. Shame given that it would have just taken up one more carspace in the basement to make this new facility more practical. Very happy that there is at least a facility in place now though.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartments are much better than 1 br. Ask for an apartment overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank We_love_holidays_107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you We_love_holidays,

I enjoyed reading your review...and pleased to hear you noticed the addition of the gym. I can tell you that we added that after previous comments on Tripadvisor and other social media sites, so all guest feedback is valuable to improve hotel services.

Unfortunately space was limited as we could only use land that was not owned by someone else...and those carparks are owned by individual owners. Having reasearched other hotel gyms, ours is of a similar size (and at times larger) to hotels with the same amount of rooms as ours. We never designed it for large amounts of people to use at the same time. Unlike a city hotel, Noosa has many outdoor areas to excercise in at the doorstep of the resort, and many of our guests choose to run along the river or hike through the National Park. The gym is just one option for many fitness options in town.

I am glad you got some alone time away from the kids. But please do not give up on us, we have some exciting enhancements coming up, and we would love to show them off to you in the coming months when you next plan your Noosa escape.

See you soon.

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

First time staying at the Sebel Noosa - was excellent. The room was spacious and the bathroom was amazing. Service by the reception staff was excellent too.
The location was so convenient to everything too. Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cass_Russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you Cass_Russell,

Glad you enjoyed your time in Noosa and at the resort.

But you have to plan an non-work trip next time, and really put your feet up and relax.

Give me a call when you plan to escape to Noosa, and one of our team will make sure we give you as relaxing a stay in Noosa as we can.

See you back up here again soon.

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Free parking makes a difference and the ease of getting from the car park to the block where we were allocated was great.
Our one bedroom apartment was well appointed with a large bathroom but unfortunately the single wardrobe was hopelessly inadequate. The safe, installed on top of the wardrobe, was difficult to access but at least it was available and welcome. Unfortunately our apartment did not have a view; the outside space, complete with table and chairs, was completely overlooked and never appeared to get any direct sunlight. A washing machine and dishwasher were particularly welcome.
On the whole this was a pleasant stay.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WhamBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you WhamBrisbane,

I enjoyed reading your comment, and you used a lot of the features of the apartment. Sorry to hear though that the outlook from the balcony was not to your liking. Some of our guests love the secluded feel of those balconies, but some don't. Our aim is to please everyone, so the next time you make the trip north up the Bruce Hwy, please get in contact and we will make sure you get a room with a more open faced balcony.

And I agree, those small wardrobes are a bit of a downer, but we have a plan in place in the coming months for a solution.

Looking forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Great location, great value. Central to everything being on Hastings Street (1 minute walk to the beach, shops, restaurants) but still quiet in the evenings. Staff were excellent and rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiddole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you kiddole,

I love it when we tick all the boxes, and satisfied all your needs.

Thank you for your great comment...I have already put it up on the staff wall!

See you again soon.

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was my 2nd stay at the Sebel and I love it. Great location, right in the centre of Hastings St, friendly staff and very spacious apartment. The pool area is looking a little bit tired though - noticed signs of old age!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntrepidTraveller35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Good day IntrepidTraveller35,

Thank you for your comment.

You would be very pleased to hear we took immediate action of the pool area only a few days after your stay. We had to fix a slow leak the week after your stay, and after reading your comment I went our with the Maintenance and Housekeeping team and spent the few days the pool was out to really get stuck into cleaning and maintaining the area while the leak was fixed. It is shining like a new penny now.

You will have to come back again soon to really appreciate the work we did last week.

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We were initially put into a unit on the first floor, it faced the building next door and was really dark and gloomy. During the daytime we had to have the lights on all the time, the balcony was so claustrophobic. We asked to be moved but then had to pay a $30 upgrade for this so ended up paying $230 a night which was very expensive I thought. The next unit was better on the second floor with a view of the pool. I was quite disappointed in the outlook of the Sebel. I had thought that being by the sea and being quite expensive we would have had a sea view. Should have investigated more. The unit were were moved too was ok, a bit tired though. Had everything we needed but the whole resort has a very closed in feel to it. Even the superior rooms that look out over the pools. I wouldn't stay there again as there are much better places to stay in and around Noosa. Why go to the sea and not have a sea or river view.

Room Tip: Ensure you have a room on the top, 3rd, floor and that has a view of the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naki45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay naki45,

We have been very careful to not advertise that we are on the beach, or even include any pictures of the beach on our website or any marketing to save confusion.

While we don't have immediate views of the beach, we are directly accross the road. The benefit to this is that you get to enjoy the beach anytime you like, then relax at night in a very quiet location without the waves crashing sounds and the noise of the public over there.

There are a few hotels on the other side of Hastings St that have rooms overlooking the beach, but most times they can be about 3 times our price. The Sebel offers full apartment style accommodation less than 20 metres from the beach...so you can have an affordable holiday in Noosa and still get sand between your toes anytime you like.

I hope you give us another go and giving you a relaxing stay sometime in the future.

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The resort is located at the heart of Hasting Street with walking distance from the beach and the main restaurants. Markets and the national park is very near. I got a 2 bedroom apartment with pool view which was nice and spacious but the furniture needed renovation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you Traveller2307,

I am glad you enjoyed your trip to Noosa and at our resort.

We have arguably the best location on Hastings St, right in the middle of everything you need and all within walking distance.

We look forward to welcoming you back down under sometime soon.

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
549 reviews
2.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.2 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Noosa

Address: 32 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range: £136 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just moments from Noosa’s main beach and surrounded by world-class restaurants, cafes and boutique stores, The Sebel Noosa is an oasis in the heart of cosmopolitan Hastings Street. Take the opportunity to lounge by the pool or bask in the sun along the beach, or simply escape in our Hampton inspired apartments, which are perfect for families, couples and groups. Free parking is available and entry to car-park is available from Noosa Parade, Noosa Heads. The Sebel Noosa aims to exceed guest expectations and ensure their experiences are memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Sebel Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Resort Noosa Hotel Noosa
The Sebel Hotel Noosa
Sebel Noosa
Sebel Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing