We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the money you can stay somewhere better”
Review of The Sebel Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel Noosa
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“For the money you can stay somewhere better”
Reviewed 2 October 2013


Spacious rooms but terrible beds which dip in the middle. Unfriendly customer service. Expensive Internet. No wedding party discount as promised.

Try not to get a room towards the back which looks over the main road...the Garbage trucks at 7.00am each morning woke us up

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thankyou Rebecca C,

It is dissapointing to read that you did not have an enjoyable stay. I normally take great pride in the team here and the great comments I get for them. In saying that though, there are moments when we cannot satisfy everyone, and I see it as my job to learn from these experiences.

By looking back via the details provided (wedding group and that you were in a river facing room in September), I just made contact with the gentleman who made the booking and we had a pleasant conversation and discussed the issues raised about the bed and noise encounted.

However, my detective work using the details provided may not be correct, and if you are from a different room, please feel free to drop me an email with your contact details and I will call you directly back as I would love to discuss further.

My personal email address: h8776-gm@accor.com

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    296
    95
    34
    6
See reviews for
188
368
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Recently stayed here for two nights in a standard unit. Whilst it was clean I found the furniture and fittings were getting a bit tired and not sure its up to the standard. Pool areas can bring a bit of noise into the unit during the day but fairly quiet at night. I had no issue that no cafe onsite as there are other great cafes and restaurants around to eat at.

Overall it was OK but maybe my expectations were to high.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Europeoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you Europeoz,

Getting tired...not too sure if you are talking about the furniture or the manager! I pressume the furniture. You will be glad to hear that we have a refresh plan in place for the coming months. We have a focus group working on the new designs as we speak, and having a sneak glimpse, it looks pretty awesome.

But I am glad you pointed out that we are keeping the rooms clean, and our team here along with the rest of the resort and Noosa as a whole is the reason to come stay here.

I am very proud of the Maintenance and Housekeeping teams here as they keep the place in good shape, and while the furniture has a few marks where the suitcases have come in contact, and that 300 days of sunshine we get each year has taken it's toll on some items, the current furniture is very good quality fitout that could still have a few years left in it. But we will retire it all early in 2014.

But we look forward to welcoming you back here sometime soon.

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Great hotel. Cameron the GM is excellent and made an extra effort to ensure our holiday to celebrate our daughtre's 21st went smoothly. This was very important for us and he appreciated this.

Our deluxe one bedroom apartment was spacious and had a lovely view of the pool. The hotel has a great location on Hastings street and is close to the beach. For those who enjoy running as we do, a perfect start to the day is a run through the nation park and finishing this with a swim at the beach. It is then just a short walk back to your room and breakfast on the balcony overlooking the pool. Perfect.

Room Tip: Choose a Deluxe room with a view of the pool. However the pool does attract young families so it can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
I love seeing my name up in lights!

Thank you Linda.

The pleasure was all ours, and I am glad you and the family had a great trip to Noosa, and we look forward to welcoming you all back many times.

I have done that run through the National Park many times, and I am glad you have brought this to the attention of future guests reading this. While we now have a gym at the resort, nothing beats a run through the magnificent Noosa National Park, and as mentioned a dip in the ocean. While I would love to have a breakfast on the balcony, the staff would never leave me alone long enough to let me enjoy it!

See you back here again sometime soon.

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I stayed here on a recent business trip - my first stay. The room was large, clean, comfortable and everything worked. Plenty of room in the secure car park. The resort leads to Hastings Street which has plenty of restaurants to choose from. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grizzly888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you Grizzly888,

It was a pleasure reading your response. I am extremely pleased you enjoyed your visit to Noosa and our resort.

I have already posted your comment on our noticeboard for the team to read.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon...next time not for business, but to just take a relaxing break.

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
502 reviews
2.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#4 of 10 in Noosa
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Noosa

Property: The Sebel Noosa
Address: 32 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just moments from Noosa’s main beach and surrounded by world-class restaurants, cafes and boutique stores, The Sebel Noosa is an oasis in the heart of cosmopolitan Hastings Street. Take the opportunity to lounge by the pool or bask in the sun along the beach, or simply escape in our Hampton inspired apartments, which are perfect for families, couples and groups. Free parking is available and entry to car-park is available from Noosa Parade, Noosa Heads. The Sebel Noosa aims to exceed guest expectations and ensure their experiences are memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Sebel Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Resort Noosa Hotel Noosa
The Sebel Hotel Noosa
Sebel Noosa
Sebel Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing