We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good some improvements”
Review of The Sebel Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel Noosa
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“All good some improvements”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Very helpful staff and service. Great location. Only improvements would be better tv and Foxtel. All old and slow and some not working batteries old. . Tiled floor gets somehow moist and slimy under foot #525 and pool not good for keeping an eye on our kids in pool as too many obstructions from seating area. Everything else great.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hudson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you Hudson S,

Thank you for your response. Very happy to hear that the team here were helpful.

The TV's are a bit of a headache at times, as the TV works through a set top box it is a little delayed when you press a button, which often gets confused with battery issues. The good news is that there is a replacement program in place to Samsung TV's which respond better to the set top box.

With any tiled floor in areas that can have high humidity, if the air conditioner is operating and a window/door is left open it can get a little moist on the tiles. We recommend to guests often if it is going to be a humid day to keep windows and balcony doors closed to keep the humidity outside.

Looking forward to welcoming you back somtime soon.

Regards,
Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    299
    96
    34
    6
See reviews for
192
372
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Wow. We are local to the area and needed a short getaway myself, 11year old twins and another family of five. The Sebel was our choice and we are glad we chose this resort.The staff were extremely helpful and friendly problably the best I've had so far. The rooms very clean.
The resorts facilities are great. All in all we had a fantastic short break I will definately stay there again. As for position as short stroll to beach, right on wonderful Hastings Street.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you Louise M,

I don't think people holiday at home enough anymore. What a great way to getaway without going away. Please tell your neighbours, and give them my details, we will make sure they also have a great break in our beautiful corner of the country.

You know where we are if you need a quick break again.

Regards,
Cameron
General Manager
e: h8776-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My family and I recently had a short break here and it was extremely relaxing. The resort is extremely secure, very well located in relation to the beach and the surrounding cafés. It has a great pool for both adults and a smaller one for little kids. The large beds around the pool are fantastic and relaxing and if u are thirsty, drinks in the fridge by reception are cheap. The complimentary apples in reception are also a nice touch. All staff from reception to housekeeping were always very courteous and friendly. Our 2 bedroom apartment was more than ample for us and very well facilitated despite the furniture being very boring in colors and style. I believe each room is different as some are privately owned. Don't order room service from Aromas cafe downstairs because it is ridiculously expensive. Go there and eat or have if takeaway. Much cheaper and yes it does offer nice food and coffee. The Sebel Resort is a great family resort to stay at.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaybabe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you holidaybabe69,

What a great review...thank you. I will pass your comment to the team down at Aromas who provide the in-room dining service to our hotel. I am often recommending to guests, especially families, to pre-book their groceries with Coles, who now deleiver to the resort and make use of the kitchen facilities in the apartments.

...and our apartment owners are currently reviewing the new furniture design, and it will hopefully be a little less boring!

We do look forward to welcoming back again real soon.

Regards,
Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I have stayed at this location over 10 trips and it is always a delight staying here. The rooms are tastefully decorated, the staff are friendly, the location is a dream, right on Hastings Street and a stroll across from the beach and dining in Noosa. A short stroll to the Lifesaving club for dinner or dine in with delivery from Aroma's

Room Tip: All good rooms but the front rooms can be a bit noisy from the restaurant downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
...and we love having you back each time Tracie C,

We don't get that many corporate guests stay at the resort, so we do enjoy having you here when you come up. Some great dining tips too.

Look forward to welcoming you back again real soon.

Regards,
Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
518 reviews
2.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Noosa

Property: The Sebel Noosa
Address: 32 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just moments from Noosa’s main beach and surrounded by world-class restaurants, cafes and boutique stores, The Sebel Noosa is an oasis in the heart of cosmopolitan Hastings Street. Take the opportunity to lounge by the pool or bask in the sun along the beach, or simply escape in our Hampton inspired apartments, which are perfect for families, couples and groups. Free parking is available and entry to car-park is available from Noosa Parade, Noosa Heads. The Sebel Noosa aims to exceed guest expectations and ensure their experiences are memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Sebel Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Resort Noosa Hotel Noosa
The Sebel Hotel Noosa
Sebel Noosa
Sebel Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing