We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend”
Review of The Sebel Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel Noosa
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed 2 nights courtesy of a Red Balloon voucher. Noosa Heads is not our place of choice for a weekend, typically preferring Coolangatta/Tweed Heads. However, it was really good stay.

The resort is perfect for both couples and families with direct access through a security gate to Hastings Street. The pool area is lovely, complete with double sunbeds - nice touch. We had a one bedroom apartment that was very well appointed. We weren't keen on the sliding doors to the bathroom, nor the concertina style door between the bedroom and lounge but I'm being picky. We had no view, being on the side of the building overlooking the neighbouring resort. It suited us though - we weren't overlooked as it was what I presume was the bathroom areas of the neighbours so there was frosted glass and no balconies. It meant we could sit on our balcony in peace.

The apartment was spotless and I want to make a special mention of housekeeping. Probably the cleanest apartment we have ever stayed in. Front desk staff were also very pleasant and accommodating.

We had a little trouble finding our way in to check in - some clearer instructions on booking would be welcome.

All in all a great stay. It's unlikely we'll be back but that is due to our holiday preferences rather than the resort.

Well done Sebel!

Room Tip: Really depends on what you want. Talk to them on booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebsterBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Oh no DebsterBrisbane...you have to come back, we are just up the Bruce Highway.

Thank you though for the great review, I have passed it onto Tania, our Housekeeping Manager, for her to brief to her team...it will certainly provide them some inspiration. Tania certianly has a great team.

Not that I can do too much about how they built the doors in the rooms, but I will certainly put your comments in the refurbishment book about possible alterations the next time the owners committee look at these matters.

Anyway, it would be great to have you back up here...but if you have to go back to Coolangatta, look up our sister property down there 'The Sebel Coolangatta'. I know they will make sure you were as comfortable as you were up here in Noosa.

Regards,
Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sekrg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed with family at the Sebel over the Australia Day long weekend for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The welcome from the staff was friendly and efficient as we checked into our one bedroom and two bedroom apartment. Both apartments were well laid with all the amenities for a holiday stay available in the room. The rooms were very spacious and the balconies also enabled plenty of room to sit, relax and have a quiet drink. The two bedroom apartment overlooking the river provided non-stop entertainment of watching people passing by both, by road, by foot and on the water. The hotel is perfectly situated in the middle of Hastings Street so that access to the restaurants, cafes, beach and the Noosa National Park are all a pleasant very short walk away. Would certainly return and stay for a week to further enjoy this hotel and its locations

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baylovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you Baylovers,

We certainly enjoyed reading your review. Very good to hear that you had a great Australia Day LWE with us. The Reception team certainly enjoyed your comment when I read it out to them this morning.

Those River facing rooms are certainly a hidden gem. A lot of guests prefer the pool facing Two Bedroom Apartments, but I am with you that the apartments facing Noosa Parade certainly have their benefits as you can watch the continue to operate, and sit back and watch the sun setting over the hills.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Regards,
Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Dean44_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We had stayed at the Sebel a few years ago and then over the years have stayed in other hotels on Hastings st. We came back again and it seems other than an updating of the pool deck chairs and lounges (very nice), the room we stayed in was very dated. Not 4 star, maybe 3.5?? We arrived at 11 and were told our room would be ready between 12 and 1.30 which we thought was great. But we didn't get the key until 3.30!! This is too long and our expectations were not very well managed considering we have 2 small children. We were only allowed access to the pool after I got snotty at the inexperienced reception staff at 2.45pm and I asked to be let in to the pool area.


Other than our arrival, the rest of the stay was ok. Our room was in need of a update, but was clean and tidy. For the price, I expected a little more, but if you can afford it, stay somewhere nicer.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Travalot09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you Travalot09,

I appreciate your review, and after reviewing this morning with the team, we are all a little confused. Any guests arriving early are always allowed immediate access to the carpark and the resort facilities. If the apartment is ready, we always move the guest straight in, and if not the guests have everything at their disposal, with most choosing to head to the beach, lunch, or start their shopping along Hastings St.

All our Housekeeping team depart at 2:30pm, so I am not too sure how the room could not be ready until 3:30pm. My only thought is that you may have been a guest of a holiday rental company and not actually The Sebel. 24 of the 110 rooms onsite are managed externally, even though the sign on the building says 'The Sebel', these rooms do not form part of the resort and are privately managed.

Regardless, I apologise on our behalf or whichever holiday rental company you may have been with. It is certainly not the arrival experience we aim for.

Regards,
Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Bron R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 January 2014

loved this hotel. great hotel, staff were friendly and awesome surroundings. plenty to do in noosa. def stay here again when visiting noosa. rooms were large and cosy. not much to complain about . check in was swift

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie1961255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thankyou debbie,

Thank you for your review, and we do hope you will be back again soon.

I read that you didn't have much to complain about, if there was anything, please feel free to email me direct back, and I will look at improving those matters for future guests...which I hope you are one of.

See you again soon.

Regards,
Cameron
General Manager
e: h8776-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
530 reviews
2.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.2 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Noosa

Address: 32 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range: £163 - £457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just moments from Noosa’s main beach and surrounded by world-class restaurants, cafes and boutique stores, The Sebel Noosa is an oasis in the heart of cosmopolitan Hastings Street. Take the opportunity to lounge by the pool or bask in the sun along the beach, or simply escape in our Hampton inspired apartments, which are perfect for families, couples and groups. Free parking is available and entry to car-park is available from Noosa Parade, Noosa Heads. The Sebel Noosa aims to exceed guest expectations and ensure their experiences are memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Sebel Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Resort Noosa Hotel Noosa
The Sebel Hotel Noosa
Sebel Noosa
Sebel Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing