We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Alternative to the Outrageously Priced Beachfronts”
Review of The Sebel Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel Noosa
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Despite a small reception area, confusing car park, and disjointed apartment block appearance, the hotel is very good. This is an absolutely perfect alternative to beachfront accommodation. You entre/ exit directly off Hastings Street near the middle of the retail hub, or at the rear on/from Noosa Pde and avoid retail centre traffic.

Our one bedroom apartment was lovely. We bought the cheapest so no view, but with a nice small semi-private garden area, a louver enclosed balcony, one bedroom, lounge, kitchen/dining, bathroom and laundry. Very spacious. The louvered encoded balcony allowed you to open the concertina doors and get some natural breezes in. A good alternative to air conditioning, although if you prefer the apartment was fully ducted air conditioned with, for a change, an easy to operate controller.

The bathroom was particularly good with the vanity outside the bathroom allowing privacy for those who like it. Vanity space was fantastic allowing room for all your toiletries.

The bedroom had two wardrobes with plenty of coat hangers. A safe was included.

The apartment wad a good size for a couple with TV, fully equipped kitchen and plenty of power points to charge all our electronic gadgets. Fixtures and fittings, probably defined best as traditional, were tasteful and although becoming a bit dated, present very well giving testimony to their quality.

The pool area was wonderful. It seems unusual at first being located with three storey unit blicks around it, but, it is quite protected from the wind. So for all the beach dwellers who are blown out by say 10am, the pool area stays relatively calm. While we were there (mid Feb) there were generally sufficient lounges around the pool but perhaps this would he a problem in peak season.

Staff were all extremely helpful and available 24/7.

We would stay here again and do recommend it.


  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaleenXTRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you SaleenXTRM,

I enjoyed reading your thorough review. Very pleased to read that you captured the essence of our hotel in your review. While we don't have ocean views, as you pointed out we are a short stroll from the beach and most times a fraction of the price of those facing the beach.

We have tried to make the car park as least confusing as possible by color coding the buildings to make it easier to direct guests to their apartment. In saying that I will take some time to review...I am a firm believer in adapting if there is a better way.

Thank you again for your review, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

My daughter and I spent 3 nights at The Sebel which we thoroughly enjoyed. Our 1 bdrm apartment was on ground floor so was a bit dark but had everything we needed and was very clean and comfortable . Location was fantastic as right in the hub if things. Beach a short hop skip and a jump away!
Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you Trish,

Great to hear that you both had a great time in our hotel, and enjoyed your time in Noosa.

The ground floor rooms certainly have a bit of a love/hate relationship with guests. Some love them because they are easy to move about without having to worry about stairs and elevators...and also they love the darkness in the middle of Summer when the sun makes its appearance at 4:30am. Some guests don't like them because they prefer the upper floors with sun flooding into the room during the day. I have stayed in both, and love them both equally.

At The Sebel, our only aim is to give our guests what they want, so never be afraid to ask if we have other rooms available. We honestly do not mind moving guests to a different room if available.

Hope to see you back in Noosa again sometime soon.

Regards,
Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stopped here a couple of years ago with family and after spotting a good deal booking via ‘The Entertainment Book’ we decided to stop here again. The great location just set back from Hastings Street is the main appeal for us.
The one bed apartment may not be as modern as somewhere like RACV, but it was very clean and well equipped not that we spent much time in there. The only disappointment was that some of the products in the mini-bar were out of date.
We would stop here again on a visit to Noosa

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkie_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you Yorkie_Traveller,

It was great to have you back at The Sebel Noosa...and hope it is just the second of many future visits.

My apologies about the mini-bar items. I have asked our Housekeeping Manager to do an audit of all rooms. Normally they are very good at this, but every now and then one or two slip through. Sometimes we need a little reminder to ensure our best practices do not slip...so thank you for raising the flag.

See you again soon.

Regards,
Cameron Jeffery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The Sebel is right in the heart of Hasting Street, although a little oldish I still had a great time, position and the bar downstairs was great, loved Noosa great weather great place would def come back and stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you Michael,

Enjoyed reading your review, and especially pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We continue to have simply amazing weather up in Noosa. I am so lucky to be able to enjoy this weather every day...although most times just looking through my office window!

We are well and truly in the process of a refurbishment program, and after four designs have been submitted, the final submission is simply outstanding. While it will take some time to get all the furniture made and installed...get ready to book again, and stay in what will be arguably the best resort in Noosa (how's that for making a big claim!). Until then, the current fit out still continues to amaze many of our guests who stay with us.

See you back up here soon.

Regards,
Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We had three nights here - a great location right on Hastings Street. Staff were lovely. We had a ground floor room - a good size. Great bathroom (awesome shower pressure). However the room was so noisy! Every time the people in the room above us flushed the toilet or ran water it sounded like it was being done in our room. And the noise from people talking outside (in the corridors as they came to and from their rooms) - ridiculously loud.
Also had issues with the TV - huge delay in pushing the buttons on the remotes and the channels actually changing plus the TV in the bedroom - only a few channels and same remote issues.
Enjoyed the pool area though - great loungers. Shame so many rooms had balconey's right over the pool - a few times people in these rooms had music playing loudly - hard to relax laying by the pool when there is rap music blearing (or Abba!).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mishfish5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you mishfish5,

My apologies for the random noises you encountered. I am actually intrigued to find out what apartment you were in so I can personally look into the water noises. All water flows through cabinets well away from sitting/sleeping areas, so I will see what happened in your apartment. I have listed my personal email address below, please drop me a quick line and I will go up and investigate.

Our biggest aim is to ensure every guest enjoys themselves, but if any of our guests are interrupting others while they are going about enjoying their holiday we do ask them to please stop what they are doing, or simply do it quieter. In saying that I know what ABBA does to some people...my fiancé turns the stereo up full blast when ever it comes on the radio at home. Must drive my neighbors crazy!

Also, if you do let me know what apartment you were in, I will get Maintenance to look at the TV's to make sure the remotes are configured correctly.

Look forward to hearing from you, and hopefully seeing you back.

Regards,
Cameron Jeffery
General Manager
H8776-gm@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

My partner and I had never been to Noosa before this trip, and was extremely happy with the hotel and its location in terms of restaurants and the beach. Our room was lovely and very spacious and we had an excellent view. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Only downside was the location of our room in terms of the noise. We had a room facing the river, and each morning were woken up by very loud garbage trucks at around 7am.

Room Tip: If looking for a sleep-in each morning, ask for a room closer to the front of the hotel; facing Hast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you James,

Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Also thanks for recognizing the team, they certainly make me proud each and every day.

You would not hate the garbage truck more than we do. While it is about a 5 minute maneuver, it certainly leaves an impact on our guests holiday in those few rooms near the collection point. We recently had a change of council, and under the previous council we had this collection happen mid-morning when everyone was out and about. The new council has moved this back to the lovely time of 7am...madness! Rest assured that I have set up meetings with the council reps to have this fixed as soon as possible.

In saying that, I had a guest last week tell me that their 6 year old son loved the truck!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed here for four nights. I think if we had only stayed one or two nights the fact that our room Alexandria 115 had very little natural light would not have been an issue. However, we were booked for four nights and it was rather depressing to have to have electric lights on the whole time we were in the apartment.
The resort location is good, being very close to the beach and the car parking convenient. The receptionist was very charming and an asset to the hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank chesterhappydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Good day chesterhappydays,

Thank you for your review, and we really appreciate your comment that the Receptionist was charming. As you didn't list their name, they are all claiming you were referring to them. I will give that to all of them, they all do make me proud to lead them.

In regards to the room, at The Sebel, our only aim is to make our guests happy. Every guest loves something different, and have different requests. Some love the darker rooms, because they want to sleep in on their holidays, some hate them and prefer the Summer QLD sunrises at 4:30am (not me!). Never be afraid to come and ask to see what other rooms are available. As long as other rooms are available, we are more than happy to move you to a room that would better suit your needs.

We hope you come back soon and have another Noosa escape.

Regards,
Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
530 reviews
2.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.2 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Noosa

Address: 32 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range: £165 - £455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just moments from Noosa’s main beach and surrounded by world-class restaurants, cafes and boutique stores, The Sebel Noosa is an oasis in the heart of cosmopolitan Hastings Street. Take the opportunity to lounge by the pool or bask in the sun along the beach, or simply escape in our Hampton inspired apartments, which are perfect for families, couples and groups. Free parking is available and entry to car-park is available from Noosa Parade, Noosa Heads. The Sebel Noosa aims to exceed guest expectations and ensure their experiences are memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Sebel Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Resort Noosa Hotel Noosa
The Sebel Hotel Noosa
Sebel Noosa
Sebel Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing