We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel Noosa
Nearby Hotels
Netanya Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Noosa Blue Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tingirana Noosa(Noosa Heads)(Great Value!)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa River Retreat(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
At The Sound(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rimini Holiday Apartments(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
304
321
108
34
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
321
108
34
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshastings streetacross the roadgreat locationone bedroom apartmentchildren's poolaccor groupthe sofa bedpool areacentral locationspa bathschool holidaysthird floorshops and restaurantsself contained apartmentcooking facilitieswashing machinespent nights
Filter
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just returned home from 3 nights at The Sebel Noosa and wanted to share our experience. The apartment was clean, comfortable, modern, airy and a very short walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. It is right in the middle of Hastings St. so lots of options for a quick snack etc.
My only complaint was the loud noise that woke us up around 6am every morning from nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chloem867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camjeffery2014, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you chloem867,

Thank you for your review. Very pleasing to read that you had a pleasant time at our resort.

I will certainly get the team out there at 6am to see what is making noise. I know at my house around the corner I have a bird screaching in my window every morning about that time...I have lost a lot of shoes throwing it out the window at him on the weekends!

Hope to see you back here sometime soon.

Regards,
Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This was our second visit for a special occasion with several other couples. All of us live on the Coast & thought given the idea of dinner & a few drinks, to stay at the Sebel would compliment the celebrations. We were hesitant to stay here again, our first experience was far from enjoyable with our room in Block 4 next to the lift & above the council bins which are emptied early & very loudly (Sunday). We are not ones to complain, though upon check out after being asked how was our stay, we did happen to mention this & promised if ever we were to return, being locals, this would never again happen. Low & behold, upon checking in again for the 2nd time we mentioned our previous experience & were promised we had a better, quieter & more appropriate room. Bollocks! It was a complete sham & we were in an identical room with the identical problems woken at the same time by the bins & listening to the lift well cascading up & down all night from our room. To be lied to is what was most upsetting, especially since my wife has only recently been able to socialise again with our friends after recovering from a long term illness. We saved for numerous months for this one night & feel as if we have been fleeced. Thank you Sebel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank SpiderPig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camjeffery2014, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Sorry SpiderPig S,

Thank you for your response. Sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay.

It is extremely rare that I disagree with a guest, but having managed this team for four years now, they are the most delightful people I have had the pleasure to work with, and they are far from 'ignorant' and a 'sham'.

As discussed at the time of check out, we only have 5 rooms on each floor, so all rooms are not far from the elevator. The elevator machinery is in the basement also, so they do not produce any noise on the floors, and there are no bells and chimes, so we are not really sure what noise they actually produce. If anything we get guests say that they sometimes miss the elevator if they are not paying attention as the doors will open, then close before they notice the elevator has arrived.

In regards to the room assigned, you were placed in the room that you purchased. The rooms poolside are classed as our deluxe poolside rooms. I looked back at your booking, and you again specifically booked a room that was facing the road, and subsequently would have the council refuse truck go by, which is only a 5 minute procedure.

While you may not choose to stay at the hotel again. Whenever travelling please contact the hotel directly and give specifics of what you require and they will book you into the appropriate room. Our team here are highly trained to ensure every guest gets what they are after, even upon arrival, never hesitate to ask for a room move if it not the room you are after. Waiting until checkout is too late us to help you get into the room you are after.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Regards,
Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The Sebel is well located in the middle of the shopping and cafe district, a block back from the beach. Our room was spacious, comfortable with a huge bathroom. The table was set, ready for us which made a welcoming touch. It is a bit of a stretch to say it had a full kitchen as two hot plates and a microwave doesn't mean a full kitchen to us and the cafés and restaurants around are very pricey. There is no restaurant or food outlet attached to the hotel so although it is part of the Accor group, you can't use the card for food discounts. The staff were very helpful and we would make a return stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CandAseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camjeffery2014, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you CandAseven,

Thank you so much the feedback, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon.

For those reading the reviews, to explain the kitchens are gallery kitchens in the One bedroom Apartments, meaning it has everything except an oven. They have a 2 burner stove, full size fridge, dishwasher, all the pots, pans, bowls etc to cook just about anything. The microwave is a convection oven which you can bake just about anything...it says you can do a roast...but I might give that a miss! In our Two bedrooms, they have the same, but a 4 burner stove and a full sized oven also.

All apartments also have a washer/dryer also which is sometimes a huge bonus.

See you again soon,

Regards,
Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
camjeffery2014, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
camjeffery2014, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews