We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Sebel Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel Noosa
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Smithton, Australia
1 review
“Brilliant service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

The day that we were due to check in a family emergency occurred and we were forced to cancel our 14 day stay. Given our booking had been made with a no cancellation refund we feared the worse. We rang Cameron the Gen.Mgr who was incredible he was compassionate and more worried about our situation than the fact we were cancelling a 14 day booking. Cameron gave us a 100% refund. After a few days we were able to rebook and a few days later we had a 12 night stay. We were met by Rebecca at reception who gave us a warm welcome. She is excellent a terrific employee. We also met up with Cameron and thanked him for all his help. We have stayed at The Sebel previously and had requested a room with a pool view which we got and for the next 12 days we relaxed. The room was always clean has good cooking facilities and to laze on the balcony after a day at the beach was the perfect spot for us. The staff are happy and always willing to help. We will be returning again later in the year. A big thank you to Cameron, Rebecca and staff

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Graeme D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    288
    93
    34
    6
See reviews for
183
354
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

It often baffles me just how critical people are of wonderful places. My husband and I stayed 3 nights at the Sebel and from the beginning our stay has been great! Check in was a breeze and 1 bedroom apartment was large and nice and open. The room itself was also very quiet. On our first night here, when we were coming home from dinner, the room next door to ours was very noisy, and we prepared ourselves for what was to come, but to our surprise, once in our room we could hear nothing! For a property right in the middle of Hastings street the prices are very good, and you really couldn't ask for a better location. Sure some people might want ocean views, but we have stayed in apartments right on the beach at Noosa before, and you pay 3 x the price per night and unless you are on a higher level you don't get ocean views anyway. This resort has such a good feel to it, the staff are so helpful and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacinta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Clean rooms, good service, great location and we even had a little grass area.
The room was great, we had a little kitchen with everything we needed, CD player DVD player.
Very happy with the hotel overall

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinklizard84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just spent seven nights at the Sebel with our six month old baby. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment. On arrival we were given a room in the rainbow building. Although it was a generous size it lacked light and the balcony was enclosed. We asked to move and this request was dealt with promptly and professionally. The second apartment was in the Alexandria building, facing hasting street. It was much lighter bend better laid out. If you can, request room 121. It's hard to imagine a better place to stay in terms of location. It's so close to the beach, surf club, and good cafés on hasting street. The staff are very helpful and polite. The rooms are well laid out and large. However the furniture could do with an update. The bed wasn't that comfortable and the couch and chairs in the lounge were downright uncomfortable. That aside we would definitely return to noosa and stay at the sebel again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avalon Beach, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Family of 5 (2A, 3C - aged 8,7 and 3)

GOOD
Great Pool
Good Location
Relaxed feel
Spacious Apartments for Hastings street
Room servicing top notch
Really polite staff

NOT GOOD
Spa (shared outdoor spa) was hugely over chlorinated and needed to be flushed after my wife/kids got skin irritations (Once done this was fine)
2 ovens didn't work (they moved us once due to the first one not working)
Dishwasher was intermittent at best in first apt
Management was reactive not proactive (not what is expected at this end of the market)

Overall this could be a great hotel but they need to spend some money updating the appliances (they are really old smeg units). The hotel is on the non beach side of Hastings street so you pay the premium to stay there based on convenience - when staying with a family if the appliances don't work, the convenience is lost.

Hope this helps people make an informed choice.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we appreciate your balanced remarks, in addition to your praise of the service you received from our team. We're sorry to hear that you noticed a paint smell on a previous occasion. This was a brief but unfortunate side effect of our renovation programme, On a positive note we are looking into an upgrade of furnishings and appliances, with an exciting new look that is sure to address your comments. Though our guest suites feature the space of an apartment, it is the range of complete 4.5 star hotel services we offer which we believe sets us apart from serviced apartments. We would love to see you back with us in the near future. . Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay at The Sebel Noosa. The service was friendly, and they gave us an early check in because we arrived earlier than we thought. Our room was on the third floor of building 3, overlooking the pool. We were there during the week, so we had no issues with noisy families. The location is nice; very close to the beach, but set back far enough from the street to feel somewhat secluded.
The restaurant was a bit overpriced, but everywhere is at Noosa. Having said that, the coffee at the restaurant was delicious.
The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was spacious, and the free toiletries were very nice.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RT-Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
2.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.2 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Noosa

Property: The Sebel Noosa
Address: 32 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Resort Noosa Hotel Noosa
The Sebel Hotel Noosa
Sebel Noosa
Sebel Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing