We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noosa stay”
Review of The Sebel Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel Noosa
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    296
    95
    34
    6
See reviews for
188
368
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We booked a privately owned Unit 531, Laguna on Hastings (aka The Sebel) via Richardson & Wrench Noosa for $236/night in March

ACCOMMODATION

For the money we paid, we were wowed by the size and quality of the apartment, and it's huge balcony accessed by fully bi-folding doors. It felt more like a 4* Hotel Suite which would have cost triple the price.

The rooms look like they have recently been renovated, in a tastefully neutral modern style.

It is fully self-contained with washing machine & tumble dryer and full kitchen facilities ...again, all new looking.

There is lift access to the apartment but we found it quicker to walk up the two flights of stairs.

The only downside to the apartment was that the balcony was walled - on one hand it would've been nicer to let some light in, but those that did have a rail style wall, were not at all private as the apartments look into each other making it a little awkward. We were more than happy to trade this off for its totally central location and stumbling distance to the beach.

The other thing that could cause an issue for some, is that this apartment - whilst on the top floor - overlooks the pool ...and due to the design of the apartments, the sound carries exceptionally well. If there are a lot of kids there during your stay, you will hear them - and the loud rumbling of the pool water features [which do turn off in the evening].

We were given a parking space directly underneath the property, which had both lift & stair access back into the apartments.

POOL / WHIRLPOOL

The pool was fantastic - warm, water features, a little bridge running over it and surrounded by some very comfy and large lounges. It is fairly small and can become crowded but again, I'd expect this given it's location (ie, if we were out in the sticks, I'd want it to be much more spaced out).

There is also a separate toddler pool around the corner which also has a little water feature and is very shallow throughout.

The whirlpool (again in a separate location), was delightfully hot and a nice treat to jump into on the day it was raining.

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!

You can't get much better than this. Walk out of the gates and you are in the prime part of Hastings Street, with cafes, restaurants, shops and bars galore. Cross over the road and through a little walkway and you're on the beautiful sands of Noosa Beach - it's clean and well kept but did get quite windy when we were there, so prepare to get sandy!!

NB: If you are intending on self-catering, I'd recommend buying food at a supermarket on the way up as there is only one little privately owned supermarket in Hastings Street which is very basic.

OVERALL -- TOP MARKS!

GREAT FOR: couples and families who like to be in the centre of all the action whilst having a little haven to stumble back into once you've had enough.

NOT GREAT FOR: noise sensitive folk; or those who love their sense of space (you will get that INSIDE the apartment but you're right in the CBD, so outside the apartment you'll have people all around you)


Final word...
There is such a great vibe in Noosa - the entire family loved it (Hubby, myself, Miss14 & Mstr12). It feels polished without arrogance. We will definitely be back, with The Sebel (and specifically this Unit 531) at the top of our list.

Room Tip: If you want peace & quiet, Unit 531 is not for you - you'll hear kids around the pool and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenBewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Ms Bewes, Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. You did mention that your apartment was a holiday let and not actually part of the Sebel Noosa Resort. I am still very pleased you love the space and facilities of the resort.

If you every feel like returning please feel free to book directly with The Sebel Noosa. We would be more than happy to look after all your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The Sebel is a well maintained spacious resort right in the heart of Hastings Street, Noosa. We decided to go to Noosa at Easter only 2 weeks beforehand and were able to obtain a 1 bedroom apartment at The Sebel. Whilst this resort doesn't have beach access or views it does a good job of looking after their guests. This is such a central location in Hastings street and particularly good for families.

Room Tip: try to get rooms overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stockers52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My Partner and I really enjoyed staying at The Sebel with some friends. You cannot beat the location and it is extremely safe and secure. The pool was absolutely amazing and you could lounge their all day! The only tricky part was checking into reception and parking your car.

Room Tip: Not place for kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your coments. Great to hear you and your freinds enjoyed your stay. Noosa is such a special place. We look forward to seeing you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

A peaceful retreat in the heart of Noosa's busy Hastings st. Beaches and national park on the doorstep.
The room quality was of a high standard, including fully self contained unit, plenty of room to spread out and relax with the help if the spa.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Gavin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear you enjoys the luxuary and space of our apartments and the resort. I do agree that Noosa is Paradise. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Although we live in the Noosa hinterland we recently enjoyed a little 'stay-cation' with our 2 1/2 year old in Noosa. The Sebel is in a great location directly opposite Main Beach but without the beachfront price tag. It's great to be able to charge back to the room at Aromas (which has great coffee and breakfast by the way!) and there are tons of other dining options close by. The room was clean, well set out and reasonably well appointed. We had some issues with the washing machine (didn't work) and there wasn't much in the way of basic cleaning items in the kitchen (we had to request a scourer for the pots) but apart from that we were very happy.
Great value for money considering the location!

Room Tip: Rooms facing onto the central pool area can get a little noisy during the day but this was only an i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Wah73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent Stay-cation. Nice to see the locals also enjoy The Sebel. I am please to hear you all enjoyed your stay. Hope your 2 1/2yr enjoyed the pool also after his nap. Look froward to welcoming you back on your next beach getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Sebel great location, spacious and clean rooms - very we'll appointed. However, arrival and check-in very disappointing. Was dropped off at 'back' entrance - apparently mini buses cannot use Hasting Street entrance. Had to carry bags up 2 flights of stairs - then press buzzer for security - gate swung open, no porter, staff assistance - nothing. There were NO signs on where to go from there. Went thru another security gate - still unsure of where reception was. Ended up asking a GUEST where reception was - he took me thru another gate, and it wasn't until I was thru the 3rd gate that I saw a sign indicating where reception was. I was greeted by two bland receptionists - one checked me in and waved her arms around giving me directions on how to get to my room. Left reception and had to ask someone else where to go. By the way, still carrying my own luggage. This would not be suitable for older people. One other problem that could be easily addressed - the banging of room doors. The doors make a very loud bang when closing - this woke me up many times. Couldn't someone run some rubber foam around the frame to stop this? Also note, entrance at front has stairs too - ok for me but maybe not for everyone. In 4 days the only staff I saw were the housemaids - who did a fabulous job. Couldn't fault room at all. It was great.
Because of the very sterile greeting and constant banging of doors I'm not going to rate this highly because these things could easily be addressed. Not a good first impression.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank jennvale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your review and honest feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the space and comfort of our apartments, however we will certainly look into the issue you raised about your welcome and assistance as this is not our usual standard. I am also looking into your comments in relation to the door closers. We appreciate you having brought this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
502 reviews
2.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Noosa

Property: The Sebel Noosa
Address: 32 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just moments from Noosa’s main beach and surrounded by world-class restaurants, cafes and boutique stores, The Sebel Noosa is an oasis in the heart of cosmopolitan Hastings Street. Take the opportunity to lounge by the pool or bask in the sun along the beach, or simply escape in our Hampton inspired apartments, which are perfect for families, couples and groups. Free parking is available and entry to car-park is available from Noosa Parade, Noosa Heads. The Sebel Noosa aims to exceed guest expectations and ensure their experiences are memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Sebel Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Resort Noosa Hotel Noosa
The Sebel Hotel Noosa
Sebel Noosa
Sebel Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing