We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, average hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sebel Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Sebel Noosa
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in May 2014. Upon arrival, our room stank of paint due to some just-completed paintwork next to our room, so we were happy that the staff moved us to a new room.

The room was large and in reasonable condition. We were at the back of the property so there was some noise coming from Noosa Parade but this didn't bother us. What did bother us on the first night was the noise from the party coming from the room nearby. The Sebel staff were fantastic though - the party was still out of control at about 4am and even though the room was actually privately owned (and not owned by the Sebel), the staff removed the noisemakers from the premises.

The staff continued to be helpful during the course of our stay. The little things let the hotel down though - the lack of reception on the TV, the fridge which didn't close properly and a few other details. We expected a bit more for close to $400 per night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BZMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
BZMD, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at The Sebel Noosa. We appreciate all feedback. Let me appologies once more for the distruption of noise from the nearby room. I am very pleased to hear that my team were able to assist in rectifying the issue. I have informed my Maintainance team in relation to the technical problems and they are looking into them.

Once again Thank you for your feedback and I hope you will return again the next time you head north for a holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    286
    93
    34
    6
See reviews for
181
354
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We booked a privately owned Unit 531, Laguna on Hastings (aka The Sebel) via Richardson & Wrench Noosa for $236/night in March

ACCOMMODATION

For the money we paid, we were wowed by the size and quality of the apartment, and it's huge balcony accessed by fully bi-folding doors. It felt more like a 4* Hotel Suite which would have cost triple the price.

The rooms look like they have recently been renovated, in a tastefully neutral modern style.

It is fully self-contained with washing machine & tumble dryer and full kitchen facilities ...again, all new looking.

There is lift access to the apartment but we found it quicker to walk up the two flights of stairs.

The only downside to the apartment was that the balcony was walled - on one hand it would've been nicer to let some light in, but those that did have a rail style wall, were not at all private as the apartments look into each other making it a little awkward. We were more than happy to trade this off for its totally central location and stumbling distance to the beach.

The other thing that could cause an issue for some, is that this apartment - whilst on the top floor - overlooks the pool ...and due to the design of the apartments, the sound carries exceptionally well. If there are a lot of kids there during your stay, you will hear them - and the loud rumbling of the pool water features [which do turn off in the evening].

We were given a parking space directly underneath the property, which had both lift & stair access back into the apartments.

POOL / WHIRLPOOL

The pool was fantastic - warm, water features, a little bridge running over it and surrounded by some very comfy and large lounges. It is fairly small and can become crowded but again, I'd expect this given it's location (ie, if we were out in the sticks, I'd want it to be much more spaced out).

There is also a separate toddler pool around the corner which also has a little water feature and is very shallow throughout.

The whirlpool (again in a separate location), was delightfully hot and a nice treat to jump into on the day it was raining.

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!

You can't get much better than this. Walk out of the gates and you are in the prime part of Hastings Street, with cafes, restaurants, shops and bars galore. Cross over the road and through a little walkway and you're on the beautiful sands of Noosa Beach - it's clean and well kept but did get quite windy when we were there, so prepare to get sandy!!

NB: If you are intending on self-catering, I'd recommend buying food at a supermarket on the way up as there is only one little privately owned supermarket in Hastings Street which is very basic.

OVERALL -- TOP MARKS!

GREAT FOR: couples and families who like to be in the centre of all the action whilst having a little haven to stumble back into once you've had enough.

NOT GREAT FOR: noise sensitive folk; or those who love their sense of space (you will get that INSIDE the apartment but you're right in the CBD, so outside the apartment you'll have people all around you)


Final word...
There is such a great vibe in Noosa - the entire family loved it (Hubby, myself, Miss14 & Mstr12). It feels polished without arrogance. We will definitely be back, with The Sebel (and specifically this Unit 531) at the top of our list.

Room Tip: If you want peace & quiet, Unit 531 is not for you - you'll hear kids around the pool and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenBewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Ms Bewes, Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. You did mention that your apartment was a holiday let and not actually part of the Sebel Noosa Resort. I am still very pleased you love the space and facilities of the resort.

If you every feel like returning please feel free to book directly with The Sebel Noosa. We would be more than happy to look after all your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The Sebel is a well maintained spacious resort right in the heart of Hastings Street, Noosa. We decided to go to Noosa at Easter only 2 weeks beforehand and were able to obtain a 1 bedroom apartment at The Sebel. Whilst this resort doesn't have beach access or views it does a good job of looking after their guests. This is such a central location in Hastings street and particularly good for families.

Room Tip: try to get rooms overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stockers52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
2.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.2 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#4 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Noosa

Property: The Sebel Noosa
Address: 32 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your The Sebel Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Resort Noosa Hotel Noosa
The Sebel Hotel Noosa
Sebel Noosa
Sebel Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing