We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor on almost every front”
Review of The Sebel Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel Noosa
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very poor on almost every front”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Recently stayed at the Sebel Noosa and was not impressed, to say the least. We are fairly frequent flyers & stay at Hotels regularly - (this is our 3rd overseas trip this year & I stay away from home 2 or 3 nights a fortnight) - and this would have to rate as one of our most disappointing experiences in 10yrs. We paid in excess of $2,000 for 6 nights stay so expected much more than a dark & dingy room on the wrong side of the hotel. To add insult to injury the hotel was approx 20% occupied (I know that because I asked reception on departure) but when we asked for an alternative room on arrival (or an upgrade which we were prepared to pay for) the receptionist assured us there were no options available! When asked about a room with a view we were told they did have a couple but they advised against it as these were noisy as they overlooked the pool. That was very poor advise as the hotel was so quiet there were hardly any guests using the pool so I deduced they couldn't be bothered shifting us. I commented on our experience on departure in a very pleasant but fairly precise manner (as is my fair, firm & friendly nature) and the only comment was she would make sure the manager became aware of my feelings. The fact that this would give us little or no comfort obviously completely escaped her. Thinking about other aspects of teh hotel that I would recommend, apart from the convenient parking I honestly couldn't think of any. My advice - avoid the Sebel Noosa as it will only disappoint you. There are plenty of other options far superior for similar value. If you want a good one try the Hilton - excellent facilities and good value for money

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank GaryandJill1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    296
    95
    34
    6
See reviews for
188
368
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra AUS
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Sebel Noosa provided a superb base for our great Noosa holiday. For starters, the location is convenient. Car arrivals to the secure parking are off Noosa parade (just buzz the reception on the intercom when you arrive for check-in) but there is great access to the beach and Hastings st through the front entrance. No need for the irritating drive down Hastings street, its great from the Sebel by foot. Reception staff were polite and professional. We were delighted to find our room was 5 star quality with ample space, although spa bath is squeezy for 2. The 'perimeter' room was quiet although families may prefer the inner pool side rooms. We took the winter break package which included a superb breakfast at Aromas, by the hotel entrance. Hastings St digs are highly recommended in low season and the Sebel would be a great choice of the many offerings. The locale can be a bottleneck at peak times.

Room Tip: Winter break package was great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelabit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I had a 2 night mid week stay during Winter. Was pleasantly surprised by the size of the 1 bedroom apt, very generous and modern. Large bathroom with a huge bath. You can not fault the location, you are right in the middle of everything Hastings St has to offer, with the beach, across the road and literally seconds away. Breakfast was included in my package at Aromas Cafe. Fixed/set menu but all tastes covered. My only criticism was the lack of signage in the parking area. Upon arrival, there appeared to be no signage as how to get to Reception, The hotel resort is defined by Building Numbers and Reception is via Building No.1 but there was no signage to explain that. If you did not know, you tend to wander around the resort until you find it! The pool area was lovely but small and intimate. During a busy time, you might feel over crowded being in a small area. I was on Level 1, towards the rear of the complex and it was extremely quiet. Rooms are very comfortable with kitchen/cooking and internal laundry facilities included. Great for long term stays. Noosa is one of my favourite places anywhere and I would always recommend for a visit, but in particular, strongly recommend a stay at The Sebel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river side, not Hastings St, would be quieter...Know where to go when you enter the gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pixie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

If you are looking for location and an apartment the Sebel fits the bill. Location fronting Hastings Street and good facilities in rooms as well as links with Aromas provides access to inclusive breakfast. However, service reflects apartment concept, staff willing but unable to give personal touches found in hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank BarbNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights in July, the spot is truly almost the middle of Hastings st., with parking under from the back. The staff friendly & helpful, pool (which does not get much sun,) B.B.Q.'s & all the stuff you need in the apt, with washing machine & dishwasher. The beach just across the road & thru the arcade. Everything close , walk to the heads NP. or the river.
One major flaw, the first morning, noise from above from 6 am, I must add the friendly staff did offer a move however the next 2 nights with different people above was OK. The units were not soundproof & all hallway, stair noise echoed as it was all tiled, the chairs sliding above & footfalls all clearly heard, so if you like your sleep? A handy first step would be padding as the doors close to dampen the noise. Most hotels do not have this & I don't know why.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonno22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
502 reviews
2.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#4 of 10 in Noosa
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Noosa

Property: The Sebel Noosa
Address: 32 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just moments from Noosa’s main beach and surrounded by world-class restaurants, cafes and boutique stores, The Sebel Noosa is an oasis in the heart of cosmopolitan Hastings Street. Take the opportunity to lounge by the pool or bask in the sun along the beach, or simply escape in our Hampton inspired apartments, which are perfect for families, couples and groups. Free parking is available and entry to car-park is available from Noosa Parade, Noosa Heads. The Sebel Noosa aims to exceed guest expectations and ensure their experiences are memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your The Sebel Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Resort Noosa Hotel Noosa
The Sebel Hotel Noosa
Sebel Noosa
Sebel Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing