We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel on Hastings Street in the heart of Noosa”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Sebel Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel Noosa
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel on Hastings Street in the heart of Noosa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2010

My husband and I spent two nights in this hotel and were very satisfied with the standard of service and standard of the hotel.

On arrival the staff checked us in efficiently and escorted us to our room.

The room was very clean and well appointed with a fully equipped kitchen. There was enough room in the kitchen to prepare a full meal.

There were many families staying at the hotel and were happily using the swimming pool.

I would recommend this hotel to couples or families.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivien_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    288
    93
    34
    6
See reviews for
183
354
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2010

I stayed at the Sebel at the end of March with a friend and we were highly impressed by the service we got from both reception staff and the friendly cleaners. They organised airport transfers for us with Henry's Buses which were prompt and the drivers were friendly and knowledgeable ($25 per person one way to/from Sunshine Coast Airport). The hotel itself is well located on Hastings Street and you can charge your breakfast to your room from the neighbouring cafe. Hastings Street area is really the only part of Noosa which is close to the beach. The hotels at the top of the hill area are a bit of a walk, but it depends what you're looking for.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment at the Sebel which was spacious and very clean. We had a river view at the back of the hotel which was quiet. The only real downside to the hotel is that the pool is relatively small and the hotel buildings are quite close together. There were children playing in the pool, so as it is quite small, it's not great if you actually want to swim. But bear in mind the beach is only across the road!
The only other thing to say is that during the day, there was drilling and renovation work across the road from the Sebel on Hastings Street which was rather loud when having breakfast. However, the woman in the supermarket told us that over the next year several of the beach front hotels will be having building works done, so the noise may affect several of the hotels in the area.
All in all we had a wonderful holiday at the Sebel on Hastings Street in Noosa and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alibin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2010

Just returned from a month travelling around Australia. Arrived for 5 days in Noosa, half way through, so it was great to stay at The Sebel in a beautiful, spotlessly clean, spacious apartment complete with laundry, washed everything ready for second half of trip.Very comfortable bed and lovely bathroom. Staff made us very welcome and were friendly and gave us lots of useful information and arranged transfers etc for us. Fantastic location in the middle of the main drag, Hastings Street, lots of very tasteful shops and cafes, restaurants. We found that the food was very good at the surf club and reasonably priced with the best view in town overlooking the beach. At the end of a day on the beach it's worth walking along the beach right to the end, Noosa Heads, and watching the sunset , stunning. We would love to visit both Noosa and the Sebel again one day.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staffstiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

This resort is a little clinical, plain rooms and long concrete corridors. The rooms were spacious enough and our rooms ahd been recently refurbished (except for the bathroom/laundry). At Noosa you would do much better to find accommodation on the other side of the road - the beach side. Our rooms were at the back of the resort so were quiet.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melbouranianz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2010

We have just returned home from a rainy week in Noosa. We stayed at the Sebel. The apartment was modern, fresh and had a lovely outlook. The location was great, you are right on hastings street and can walk to everything. Its not noisy at all which I was worried about. The grounds are lovely and have water features. The only complaint I have is that the pool is quite small and shallow. If you arent a big swimmer this wouldnt worry you but I'm really into pools and found this one disappointing. There was a great outdoor spa that I throughly enjoyed and spent lots of time in.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jabsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2009

We stayed in a one bedroom suite, located on the top floor, overlooking the Noosa River. We had a great view from the balcony. (Our suite was very open, and did not feel like a prison -- unlike the unlucky person who submitted the review below.) The suite was very large. It even had a separate laundry room, where we stored our bags and shopping. There was a kitchen, living area, separate bedroom and large bathroom. The furniture and decoy was top class and very good condition.

The resort has a fun pool, with lots of water features, spays, overflowing tubs and a bridge. We stayed over the Christmas break, and even though it was busy, the pool did not feel overcrowded and we always found a deck chair.

In the morning, we walked across Hastings Street to swim at the beach. About a 2 minutes walk. Then we had ice cream on the way back, and a dip in the hotel pool. The pool had some shade, which was good after being at the beach.

There were plenty of restaurants within a few minutes walk. The hotel seems to be a the centre of the action -- but once through the gates, it was a quiet oasis.

One evening, we used the barbarque in the palm tree court yard. Very relaxing.

The room had two flat screen HD TVs, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. We also had free high speed wireless Internet.

We had a wonderful stay in this fantastic resort. We booked through RW Holidays in Noosa, and they are very friendly and professional. They were able to guarantee us the exact room that we wanted -- with a river view and away from the pool.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sydney999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Sebel at the end of November. The room was clean, the staff friendly and helpful and they have just put in new flat screen tv's. Originally, the package I booked, was for a room overlooking the next property. I asked if we could have a room overlooking the river prior to leaving, They informed me they couldn't guarantee it, but when we arrived we were promptly shown to our requested room, which was quiet and private. The only downside, is that for the size of the property, the pool is a little small with limited seating, so in peak season, you better be quick. The location is fantastic, just a short walk to eveything.

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank rubylouby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
2.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.2 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Noosa

Property: The Sebel Noosa
Address: 32 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, ACCOR, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Resort Noosa Hotel Noosa
The Sebel Hotel Noosa
Sebel Noosa
Sebel Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing