We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Flash”
Review of Noosa Blue Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Noosa Blue Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nothing Flash”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I have read some revues about this place and was in two minds about booking it. We booked a penthouse and it was fairly cheap. I wasn't too impressed with the penthouse we received. It was located in amoungst other units that were either side and towering over the rooftop spa area.
The room was very stuffy and had that wet carpet musky smell that lingered for a few days.
The place wasn't very clean either. There were food scraps on the dining table. Lounge had some stains on it. Fridge was warm. Cobwebs evident around some windows.
The breakfast service every day seemed slow. Food was good though.
Staff here were helpful especially the manager on duty.

Room Tip: Ask for a penthouse on levels 3 or 4 and with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davisjr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
We are sorry that you were disappointed with your room allocation.
We have lots of different rooms, each with its unique features. We do try to ensure that the room meets your expectations and on this occasion it seems we could have done better. We have processes in place to ensure that each and every room is checked prior to check-in and I am monitoring this regularly to ensure this does not happen again.
In closing I am so glad that you found our staff helpful and that the food met your expectations. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    171
    46
    29
    31
See reviews for
41
344
29
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013

5 star stay for an affordable price. We recently had a great 4 night stay. The staff were very friendly including the resort manager who was happy to chat and the chef who was fantastic looking after us each day. Our stay included breakfast from a great selection menu including a barrista made coffee. We noticed the whole resort was undergoing an upgrade to its facilites and room. Our room had recently undergone an upgrade including the addition of a large spa in the bedroom (which we enjoyed on every night of our stay). The room also contained a large Samsung LED TV (we watched our HD movies on USB) and the general amenities and cleanliness of our room was top rate. The heated pool was large and also contained a heated spa at one end. The only problem with our stay was that it was not long enough. We wished we had more time to enjoy this gem of a resort. It is centrally located to both Hastings St and Sunshine Beach Rd (Shops and Restaurants). The only caveat is that room service is not part of the stay if the booking is less that 5 days. This means that towels need to be washed and dried using the inroom provided washer and dryer. Not really a big deal though. Highly recommended. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyBris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us; we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Thank you Noosa Blie for the most amazing week.
Great location, fabulous staff, spectacular food.
You guys made our stay absolutely perfect - we REALLY did not want to leave.
Can't wait for out next visit to Noosa. We will definitely will be staying with you.
A special thank you to David for his tremendous hospitality.
Sally & Nick

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyNick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Just a pleasure to look after you Sally and Nick, and the Noosa Blue Resort team look forward to your return visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

I would highly recommend noosa blue as a place to stay, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was only a short walk to Hastings street - less than 10 minutes. My boyfriend and I stayed in a premium penthouse with an amazing view and rooftop jacquizie BBQ area. The staff were very helpful once again and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Amazing spot . Will definitely be returning soon.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Caity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words.
I am always pleased to hear that all my staff are stepping up to make sure all the guests at Noosa Blue have a awesome stay. We are aiming to make Noosa Blue a couples retreat and in doing so giving you the opportunity to have a quiet and relaxing stay. The hotel always amazes me, even when we are totally full it feels like you are here on your own.
We all look forward to seeing you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleigh Heads, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Fantastic place to enjoy a Noosa experience, the premium penthouse was great and i would recommend rooms 407 & 408 for privacy. All of the staff were friendly and welcoming (inc. gardeners & painters on-site) and a massive wrap to Chris and Raff in the cafe, breakfast and coffees were great and i can guarantee the only place you will find $5 Coronas and $10 cocktails in Noosa is at there poolside party which was great fun also.

Well done to everyone
Mark & Nikki.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Mark and Nikki, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our happy bunch of staff do their utmost to ensure our guests have the very best holiday here with us.
I have passed on your feedback, and we all look forward to your next stay with us.
David Lacey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QUEENSLAND, AUSTRALIA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I booked the Premium Penthouse (with private rooftop spa and bbq) after Easter this year and was very excited about staying in a luxury apartment for a few days with my partner. I usually just get the standard hotel room or 1 bedroom apartment and don't really like to pay over $150 per night. However this was a special occasion so we splashed out $680 for three nights. I had read some negative reviews on TA as well as good ones so was not too concerned. I had intentionally paid extra for a renovated "in 2012" premium penthouse as opposed to the standard "penthouses" which were about $50 cheaper per night. Breakfast was also included in this price (daily, for two).

I also emailed the resort and expressed my concerns but was reassured I would be getting what I had booked. Before I go on, I want to say that we had a very, very nice stay at this resort. The room was certainly renovated with sandstone like floors, modern décor, a lovely in room spa (with an LCD television above the bath), nice bathroom and balcony with day bed plus a glass table and chairs. The lounge was also very modern with another large television and well equipped kitchen. However, there were a few disappointments.

I felt the size of the apartment was an issue and was more a renovated studio rather than what you would describe as a penthouse. The bathroom was behind two doors and was rather small - it was hard to get two people in there and it was a bit of a manoeuvre to get in between the towel rail and the sink to the toilet at times. The balcony, while giving a view of the mountains, was smallish also and only half painted. You could see where the painting had stopped and it looked a bit rough. The view was also tainted by the block of units next door which this room overlooked. It was not the nicest view to be honest.

We were given a room with spectacular views over the mountains and hinterland (from the roof top spa area) however we were seldom able to enjoy it due to the heavy rain that fell over the three days we stayed. Of course, this is not the resort's doing but I had booked this place for the spa and the bbq and had read on TA that there was some undercover areas up there. This was not the case for our apartment. The sun lounges were wet (and spongy so not able to be dried) . I did sit on one for a minute but it soaked my jeans. The spa area was also not undercover at all so it was impossible to use this due to the rain. The BBQ also looked old and tired with rust over the hood area.

I also felt, that while the room was renovated, the rooftop area was not. We could see into other roof top areas and noted a lot of painting had been done (repainting over the render) on almost all the other rooftop areas we could see. We also noted that many (if not all) other spa areas had a cover so people could use these even if the weather was bad....however ours did not. Our rooftop area was very tired and had clearly not been renovated. The once white walls were greying and had black dirty marks all over them in various places which made the entire spa area shabby and unappealing. When in the spa, the walls surrounding you had chipped paint in many areas, exposing the grey concrete underneath as well as cracks in the walls. The gardens surrounding the spa was also weedy and run down. We also noted we were on level 3 instead of the top floor and I would have thought, the top floor was where the premium penthouses were.

To be fair to the resort, we did not complain about this as I hate to make a fuss but I did feel a bit disappointed. I was also a bit annoyed to find out that there were hardly any other guests in the resort while we were there, so a move to a better penthouse could have been an option. Still, as I said, we did not say anything so our fault really, I suppose.

Anyway, on a lighter note, the stay was good despite these disappointments and the in house breakfast at Blueberries was outstanding! The chef is very eager to please and extremely friendly. We especially enjoyed his eggs benedict and spicy pan eggs - delicious! It is also really close to The Reef Hotel which has a nice beer garden (although it shuts weeknights at ten and then there is only the pokie room - and no drinks outside in the smoking area (if you smoke, this is pretty annoying).

I really want to impress upon people that this place is great - but I was hoping for a bit more luxury upstairs! Would go back for sure but would check the room first next time. I just feel I didn't get what I paid for.

Room Tip: Room 304 has great hinterland views from the rooftop but is not renovated at the moment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DIRTYREDFOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
I have to thank you for a very comprehensive review of our resort.
And I have to acknowledge the highs and the lows. I am pleased to say that we are well advanced with our resort renovation and some of the issues you raised have been addressed.
As to the size of the room, I am sorry that you were disappointed. Each of our rooms is individual and some of our guests like the “intimacy” of the room. Of course had the weather been better then I think you would have used the spa area more and the room size would not have been such an issue.
I note that you are keen to revisit us in the future; please let me know when you are coming so we can ensure we get everything right next time.
David Lacey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Stayed at Noosa Blue over Easter, well positioned for town. Reception was excellent as we had just arrived early morning after an overnight flight and they allowed us to go to our room straight away which was great. They are currently renovating which didn't bother us as we were out all day and it was quiet when we got back. The restaurant for breakfast was excellent and a good choice, we can certainly recommend it. Will definitely be going back soon.

Room Tip: Go for a penthouse facing the hinterland with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellers2Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to writing a review. Easter was such a great time at the Blue. With us been a 100% full and the most fantastic guest, this always makes it so much easier for my team and I. Blueberries for breakfast is always a hit and with the painting of the building well underway and not to mention the completion and installation of a new solar hot water system.

We look forward to seeing you both back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
2.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.5 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Blue Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Blue Resort

Property: Noosa Blue Resort
Address: 16 Noosa Dr | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Blue Resort, is a stylish boutique resort located on the crest of Noosa Hill with magnificent hinterland and water views, just 450 metres from the famous dining precinct of Hastings Street and Noosa's Main Beach. Noosa Junction is also only a short stroll from the resort for coffee shops, grocery shops, post office and other local amenities. The resort features 65 spacious fully furnished self-contained one bedroom suites, including 24 penthouses complete with private rooftop terraces with individual barbeque facilities and 4 person hot tubs. The Resort can accommodate functions from an intimate Rooftop Terrace wedding overlooking Noosa North Shore to conferences for up to 220 theatre style in its purpose built conference centre. Guests have access to three outdoor heated pools, poolside heated spa, fully equipped fitness centre, lifts to each floor and free secure undercover parking. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and public areas and tour desk facilities are available at reception. We can also drop guests to Hastings Street in our courtesy car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Noosa Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omac Noosa Blue Hotel Noosa
Noosa Blue Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing