We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and facilities with great service”
Review of Noosa Blue Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Noosa Blue Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Good location and facilities with great service”
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in Noosa blue resort and it was a positive experience and most definitely return next time when back in Noosa. Management was great and any request was assisted with promptly. Great recommendations given for nice eateries and what to-do's!

Rooms have all facilities including small kitchen and washing & dryer facilities! Large heated pool and good size gym!

Definitely recommend this resort to anybody out for a relaxing getaway!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thanks for your feedback Kyle.
The Noosa Blue team have been working very hard to ensure that our guests enjoy our resort and Noosa as a whole.

Our resort renovation is making a huge difference; we are so glad you were impressed.

Our team are only too happy to promote our wonderful restaurants, outdoor activities, and world class spas, all within a “stone’s throw”.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.
David Lacey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    171
    46
    29
    31
See reviews for
41
344
29
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We spent the weekend in Noosa for the food and wine festival.
We loved our stay at Noosa blue as it was very convenient to everything and affordable.
The rooms and communal areas were clean and the staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to help us. The roof top spa area gives great views over the beautiful surrounds.
The pool area is a great place to enjoy the fine weather that Noosa has to offer before heading down to the beach. We look forward to going back next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvtogo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Noosa Food and Wine Festival is a world class event and a great time to visit us. We hosted some of the world-class chefs and media as well so you were in good company. We are in the perfect location for all the festivals, with a quick walk down the hill and a slower walk home. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Booked through Accom Noosa who were absolutely shocking to deal with. Room was incredibly dirty inside and out. We found hairs in bed and fold out couch, dusty surfaces everywhere, overfrosted freezer, rust and mould in various places. We have a room with a roof terrace and spa which was very dirty also with fish scales across all foor surfaces, broken furniture, very dirty and rusty bbq facilities and dirty spa bath. Had to argue with Noosa Accom to come and clean the room the next day (had to sleep one night in the filth) and the cleaner appeared to be drunk when she turned up. Complained again, requesting a refund for the night we had to stay in dirty room and were refused any compensation because they had 'cleaned the room at our request.' At almost $300 per night it was definitely NOT worth it!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Petal009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
As the manager of Noosa Blue Resort I was disappointed to read your review of your stay back in December 2012.
When we took over the resort in October a couple of the rooms, including your room, were managed by a third party and not under our control.

With the support of our owners we have now pulled those units back under our own management and renovated them. I am happy to report that the feedback from guests has improved out of sight. Next time you are up this way I do hope we can change your mind about Noosa Blue Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I have read some revues about this place and was in two minds about booking it. We booked a penthouse and it was fairly cheap. I wasn't too impressed with the penthouse we received. It was located in amoungst other units that were either side and towering over the rooftop spa area.
The room was very stuffy and had that wet carpet musky smell that lingered for a few days.
The place wasn't very clean either. There were food scraps on the dining table. Lounge had some stains on it. Fridge was warm. Cobwebs evident around some windows.
The breakfast service every day seemed slow. Food was good though.
Staff here were helpful especially the manager on duty.

Room Tip: Ask for a penthouse on levels 3 or 4 and with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davisjr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
We are sorry that you were disappointed with your room allocation.
We have lots of different rooms, each with its unique features. We do try to ensure that the room meets your expectations and on this occasion it seems we could have done better. We have processes in place to ensure that each and every room is checked prior to check-in and I am monitoring this regularly to ensure this does not happen again.
In closing I am so glad that you found our staff helpful and that the food met your expectations. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013

5 star stay for an affordable price. We recently had a great 4 night stay. The staff were very friendly including the resort manager who was happy to chat and the chef who was fantastic looking after us each day. Our stay included breakfast from a great selection menu including a barrista made coffee. We noticed the whole resort was undergoing an upgrade to its facilites and room. Our room had recently undergone an upgrade including the addition of a large spa in the bedroom (which we enjoyed on every night of our stay). The room also contained a large Samsung LED TV (we watched our HD movies on USB) and the general amenities and cleanliness of our room was top rate. The heated pool was large and also contained a heated spa at one end. The only problem with our stay was that it was not long enough. We wished we had more time to enjoy this gem of a resort. It is centrally located to both Hastings St and Sunshine Beach Rd (Shops and Restaurants). The only caveat is that room service is not part of the stay if the booking is less that 5 days. This means that towels need to be washed and dried using the inroom provided washer and dryer. Not really a big deal though. Highly recommended. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyBris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us; we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Thank you Noosa Blie for the most amazing week.
Great location, fabulous staff, spectacular food.
You guys made our stay absolutely perfect - we REALLY did not want to leave.
Can't wait for out next visit to Noosa. We will definitely will be staying with you.
A special thank you to David for his tremendous hospitality.
Sally & Nick

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyNick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Just a pleasure to look after you Sally and Nick, and the Noosa Blue Resort team look forward to your return visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

I would highly recommend noosa blue as a place to stay, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was only a short walk to Hastings street - less than 10 minutes. My boyfriend and I stayed in a premium penthouse with an amazing view and rooftop jacquizie BBQ area. The staff were very helpful once again and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Amazing spot . Will definitely be returning soon.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Caity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words.
I am always pleased to hear that all my staff are stepping up to make sure all the guests at Noosa Blue have a awesome stay. We are aiming to make Noosa Blue a couples retreat and in doing so giving you the opportunity to have a quiet and relaxing stay. The hotel always amazes me, even when we are totally full it feels like you are here on your own.
We all look forward to seeing you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
2.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.5 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Blue Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Blue Resort

Property: Noosa Blue Resort
Address: 16 Noosa Dr | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Blue Resort, is a stylish boutique resort located on the crest of Noosa Hill with magnificent hinterland and water views, just 450 metres from the famous dining precinct of Hastings Street and Noosa's Main Beach. Noosa Junction is also only a short stroll from the resort for coffee shops, grocery shops, post office and other local amenities. The resort features 65 spacious fully furnished self-contained one bedroom suites, including 24 penthouses complete with private rooftop terraces with individual barbeque facilities and 4 person hot tubs. The Resort can accommodate functions from an intimate Rooftop Terrace wedding overlooking Noosa North Shore to conferences for up to 220 theatre style in its purpose built conference centre. Guests have access to three outdoor heated pools, poolside heated spa, fully equipped fitness centre, lifts to each floor and free secure undercover parking. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and public areas and tour desk facilities are available at reception. We can also drop guests to Hastings Street in our courtesy car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Noosa Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omac Noosa Blue Hotel Noosa
Noosa Blue Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing