We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! We will be back!”
Review of Noosa Blue Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Noosa Blue Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Loved it! We will be back!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My boyfriend and I booked a last minute pre-xmas stay at Noosa Blue Resort, staying in one of their premium penthouse rooms. We decided to take a bit of a gamble after reading some of the other reviews, and we were glad we did! We got an amazing room rate ($210/night) which was a bargain.

We checked in late, about 8pm on Sunday, and were met by someone from reception who gave us our keys and directions to the carpark and room.

We were on the fourth (highest) floor and the penthouse consists of a bedroom and living area with a kitchenette, bathroom, balcony with a day bed and upstairs a private barbeque spa area.

We really enjoyed our stay and couldn't fault the accommodation. Everything was spotless, including the two private spas we had access to. The penthouses are really well designed to get lovely sea breezes and we didn't need to use the air conditioning once as it was really cool. I liked how the balcony had shutters you could open or close to control how much breeze you got / close for privacy etc.

While this is a personal thing, I ABSOLUTELY loved the mattress. It was firm yet soft at the same time. Probably the best night's sleep I have ever had. Also a choice of pillows - 2 per person, one high and one low each.

The highlight is definitely the private rooftop spa area, with amazing views over the Sunshine coast hinterland including the Noosa river. From the other direction we could see the ocean. We didn't use the bbq, but saw it was clean. We made use of the large 4 person spa to watch the sunset - it was great.

It's about a 7 minute walk down to Hastings Street (a bit longer going back up the hill!). Really good location. We didn't eat at the cafe at Noosa Blue, but had coffee and cocktails and cheesecake there (all very tasty).

We didn't want to leave and we will definitely be back - thanks for the awesome stay :)

Room Tip: We were in room 406 and loved it. 407and 408 would have even more of an ocean view from the private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queenjojo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Hi queenjojo02, Thank you for your review we were pleased to hear you “loved” your last minute stay with us and enjoyed the private rooftop spa and amazing views over the Sunshine Coast hinterland. We are glad to hear that you will definitely be back, don’t forget to ring the resort directly and let them know you are a return guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    172
    46
    29
    31
See reviews for
41
346
29
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 785 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My partner and I recently stayed 2 nights at Noosa Blue in a rooftop penthouse. It was a last minute thing - I rang in the morning and the staff were very pleasant and the check in procedure was painless.
The room looked quite nice it had an in room spa and a rooftop hot tub. the room was set up for self cater with most items you would expect - the fridge was more a bar fridge though. It was spacious with an outlook towards the mountains and river which was quite pleasant.

I only have 2 complaints about my stay - the room was filthy - you couldn't tell by looking at it as the tiles masked it but when you walked around the soles of your feet turned black. This was also noticeable when I went to fill the spa it turned the water black. The other complaint being the rooftop area requires some shade otherwise you just cook - I did notice other units had shade over the hot tubs.

Overall this was a great place to stay so close to Noosa Junction but far enough away to be out of the crowds.

  • Liked — Rooftop entertainment area with hot tub & BBQ
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KLG62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear KLG62, Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the cleanliness issues and the apartment owners are currently reviewing shade options of all the rooftop terraces. Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback KLG62, we do hope to see you again when you are next in Noosa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Absolutely loved staying in the penthouse suite with our own rooftop spa and private area. The room was really well equipped - so much so we didn't need to eat out once - we could prepare all our meals. Fantastic fully equipped gym, beautiful pool and the location was central to both the national park as beach and also Noosa junction. Service was friendly and helpful as well!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillySimmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Hello BillySimmonds, it was great to hear you ‘Absolutely loved’ your stay with us in one of our Penthouse Suites and took full advantage of all the facilities. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Arrived late due to Aircraft delays however staff had arranged keys etc to be available. Units are a good size and found them clean and generally well maintained. Had a lighting issue in first unit but this was resolved by a change of unit. Didn't get a opportunity to try the pool but looked clear and pristine.Staff were very helpful and did everything they could to make our stay pleasant and enjoyable. Hotel across the road have great meals at a reasonable price. There is also a shopping area within very easy walking distance with most things you may need on your stay. Have stayed here on a previous visit to Noosa and would stay here again should we visit the area

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the complex at ground level have their own Bar-B-Ques and are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palmykop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Palmykop, thank you for taking the time to review the Resort, it is always nice to hear from happy guest and even nicer to hear from happy return guests. The Team look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Noosa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel just this week. Had originally only booked for 2 nights but after the first night my girlfriend and I decided to extend our stay due to how amazing the room was. And by the end of the night we had booked in the parents to say for 3 nights in November.

We stayed in a penthouse suite, which had a huge private balcony upstairs with a BBQ and jacuzzi. We spent the majority of time in this jacuzzi which was overlooking the hinterland and watched the sun go down.

Can not fault this place at all. Great gym also. Walking distance to all the shops and Hastings street. Would recommend this room for all couples.

Big thumbs up to all the staff, the 2 ladies at reception were always very helpful, from restaurant recommendations, to extra towels they were always willing to help. This is the kind of service you get in top USA, and European hotels where they work for tips!!

Thanks again for an awesome stay, and we will definitely be back!

T & V

Room Tip: Stay in room 404!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magyartibor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hi magyartibor the team where delighted to hear that you and your girlfriend had an “awesome” extended stay with us and made the most of all the resorts facilities while you were here! We hope that your folks enjoy their stay with us too. Don’t forget to mention that you are return guests when you ring and book your next weekend/week with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed for two nights must have been given worst suite in hotel grubby, stove top greasy. Corners in bathroom brown with dirt Spa actually pulling Away from wall with gaps of centimeters Appearing along wall Bed okay suite set down in landscape overlooking pool with green slime under ledge not inviting.Washing machine and dryer missing from cupboard Overall we were given a substandard room. My husband's comment. I don't think anyone has stayed here for some time overall wouldn't stay there againj

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Noosajubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hello Noosajubes, the team were sorry to hear about your recent stay and where disheartened that we didn’t hear about your concerns while you were here. Please if you stay with us again simply bring these things to our attention and we will do our very best to accommodate you and make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I recently stayed in one of the penthouse apartments here for a romantic week away. Overall I was very happy about the experience. The staff were friendly, the location was great.

However, the main negative for us was four unwanted interruptions. The first was a staff member who unlocked and came through the door without knocking because they didn't think anyone was staying in the room. The second was room servicing. The third was a staff member who wanted to clean the spa on the roof and the fourth was someone who knocked but wasn't there when I opened the door (probably just some kids fooling around). It's difficult to get in the mood for some romance when you don't know if someones going to come through the door or knock on the door at any minute! This place really needs some do-not-disturb signs!

Don't let the above comment put you off staying there as it's a great place. I just say the above so that you are prepared and either ask for a sign or bring your own! Admittedly I didn't raise this with any of the staff. To be honest after the first few interruptions I sort of thought that would be it.

I would stay here again on my own but I'd have a hard time convincing my wife after the unwanted interruptions.

Pros:
+ Great location!
+ Clean, tidy
+ Great apartment!
+ Free Wifi at reception
+ Free Foxtel channels (A few movie channels, a sport channel, music channel, national geo graphic, discovery, lifestyle).
+ Spa bath in the apartment and on the rooftop of the penthouse apartments. A great place to unwind!
+ Walking distance to the beach and shops

Cons:
- No "do not disturb / please make up my room" sign for the door.
- I have a bad back and found the bed to be a bit soft but I still slept OK.
- The cafe/restaurant seems to be closed. This wasn't a big deal for us though as there are plenty of cafes and restaurants within walking distance.
- Wifi only available at reception. Still it's free wifi which is great!
- No tea-towel rail for hanging the tea-towel on once it's been used.

Suggestions to the management:
1. Upon check-in give people a feedback form and ask them to fill it out and submit it on departure. Wouldn't you rather have a chance to address any negative feedback confidentially rather than having it broadcast publicly on the sites like this?
2. Put a "Do not disturb / Please make up my room" sign on every door.
3. Install a tea-towel rail in your kitchenettes (there was nowhere to hang the tea towel).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank First L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear First L thank you for your review. The Management Team appreciate your feedback and we are happy to report that we have implemented guest feedback forms and are in the process of making sure that all the rooms at the resort have “No Not Disturb” signs. We are also pleased to report that our Café is now open again and guests have access to free WIFI in this area of the Resort also. We do hope that we will see you when you are in Noosa next!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
2.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.5 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Blue Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Blue Resort

Property: Noosa Blue Resort
Address: 16 Noosa Dr | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Blue Resort, is a stylish boutique resort located on the crest of Noosa Hill with magnificent hinterland and water views, just 450 metres from the famous dining precinct of Hastings Street and Noosa's Main Beach. Noosa Junction is also only a short stroll from the resort for coffee shops, grocery shops, post office and other local amenities. The resort features 65 spacious fully furnished self-contained one bedroom suites, including 24 penthouses complete with private rooftop terraces with individual barbeque facilities and 4 person hot tubs. The Resort can accommodate functions from an intimate Rooftop Terrace wedding overlooking Noosa North Shore to conferences for up to 220 theatre style in its purpose built conference centre. Guests have access to three outdoor heated pools, poolside heated spa, fully equipped fitness centre, lifts to each floor and free secure undercover parking. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and public areas and tour desk facilities are available at reception. We can also drop guests to Hastings Street in our courtesy car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omac Noosa Blue Hotel Noosa
Noosa Blue Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing