We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Outstanding Couples Getaway"”
Review of Noosa Blue Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Noosa Blue Resort
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“"Outstanding Couples Getaway"”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Big thanks to Melanie for her wonderful services and the lovely lady in the cafe. This place is amazing. We both work long days and this is exactly what we needed. We had the Penthouse and it was amazing for the money we paid! The location is perfect as well... Hastings St right down the road and Noosa Junction the other way. The Pool also would have to be one of the best pools I have been in, in a long time. We will be coming back before the summer is over.
THANK YOU AGAIN FOR AN AWESOME STAY
Shaun and Sarah

Room Tip: Penthouse! Valve for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsl_living_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you very much itsl_living_life for the positive review and sharing it in this forum, we have passed on your comments to Melanie and Bek. It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the hard work of our team and the effort they put in every day. We look forward to seeing you again soon before summer is over!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    170
    46
    29
    31
See reviews for
40
340
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cooloola Cove, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

seriously the Resort is not what it advertises...when I think of penthouse I think luxury and space....not here it was pretty much a large studio small kitchen and bathroom....definitely stay ed at better for less....But the cafe is one of the bests places I have ever encountered...Becky and Brenden were the highlight of our holiday with their service and hospitality...U don't have to be staying as a guest to enjoy the fabulous food and service either....
TEN STARS to Cafe @ Noosa Blue...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Hi Amanda M, Thank you for the glowing review of the café at Noosa Blue, we have passed on your comments to Bek and the team. We are sorry however that your stay didn’t meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback, it helps us to identify improvements and provide a better experience for our guests. We do hope you will give us another try next time you are in Noosa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Booked last minute on booking.com and had a decent discount as a result. Really great penthouse with a view of hinterland, perfect for catching sunsets while in your own roof-top spa! The bed was comfy, apartment quiet with all the facilities we needed. We saved a lot of money by cooking nearly all our meals on a BBQ on our roof-top terrace while sipping grog from BWS shop across the road. The hotel pool was quite big and the adjacent communal spa was very nice. We always had sunbeds but I did notice that occasionaly people arriving to the pool area in the afternoon would have to wait for sunbeds to become available, particularly those ones in the shade. We got food from the hotel cafe a couple of times, it was nice and people working at the cafe were very friendly, but we just didn't think these dishes were good value for money + limited menu, especially for vegetarians. The hotel is on top of the hill, 5-8 min walk from Hastings Street (depends on how feet you are). We didn't hire a car, as we got transfers from/to Sunshine airport from Henry's airporter ($25 per person each way). If you rent a car or scooter, I think restaurants in Noosaville on Gympie Terrace look very nice, we tried desserts in one of them and they were pretty good.

Room Tip: Our penthouse 308 was perfect. I'd say choose a pethouse 306 - 308 if you can afford, or a suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaymaker_39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Hello holidaymaker_39, Thank you very much for the positive review. We were pleased to hear your visit was enjoyable and you were able to take in a sunset or two from your private rooftop terrace. A lot of our return guests enjoy the self-catering options the Resort offers. We love the photos you posted too! We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in OZ!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

A big thank you to Brendan and his wife for not only great food during our stay but also their helpfulness when our car wouldn't start... Jump leads action was much appreciated! Thanks so much for all of your help!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Liz A, Thanks for the shout out to the café @ Noosa Blue, we look forward to seeing you next time and hope we don’t have to have the “jumper leads” handy next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I was taking a risk having never heard of this place, and not 100% sure of the location. We stayed in a penthouse and the room was fantastic! We not only had our own personal rooftop spa, but a spa in the bathroom also. The staff were extremely helpful, pointing out walking trails, shops etc nearby and drawing them onto a map for us. Only fallback was that there were ants all over the roof so I couldn't quite enjoy my cheese platter in the spa! Also definitely appreciated the free parking!!!

Ps the bed was amazingly comfy!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Hi Laura E, Thank You for taking the time to share your review! It is always nice to hear that the team were extremely helpful during your stay and that you found the bedding amazingly comfy! We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed at the Noosa Blue from Boxing Day to New Years Eve. We were certainly nervous given the mixed reviews but decided to take a punt on the new management and, besides, there was little else available on the short notice we had. As it turns out, the resort exceeded expectations. Our "basic room" was "a suite" by any hotel standards, extremely spacious, well equiped and in very good order. The staff were absolutely lovely and extremely efficient, the main pool area was nice, The cafe was extremely good we did a couple of breakfasts there and a finger food at a poolside party one night, and the food was truly excellent.

Yes, it's off the main Hastings St strip, but it's only a 10min walk, mostly under shady trees. All I can say is give the Noosa Blue a go.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Hello Richard H, The team were delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your recent stay! We truly appreciate your feedback and comment. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in Noosa next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noosa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Not actually reviewing the hotel, reviewing their cafe.
I recently attended a St. Tropez Beach Party they were hosting and decided to try the tapas and oh my gosh i was blown away. The food was so delicious and well presented i went back and ordered more. The staff are super friendly, i actually felt as if i'd known them forever. Prices are very reasonable also. Actually its pretty cheap for what you get. the standard is very high. I highly reccomend dining here.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misscritique84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueResort, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thanks misscritique84 for reviewing the café @ Noosa Blue. We have passed on your feedback and recommendation about the delicious food and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
716 reviews
2.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,180 reviews
0.5 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#5 of 10 in Noosa
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Blue Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Blue Resort

Property: Noosa Blue Resort
Address: 16 Noosa Dr | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Blue Resort, is a stylish boutique resort located on the crest of Noosa Hill with magnificent hinterland and water views, just 450 metres from the famous dining precinct of Hastings Street and Noosa's Main Beach. Noosa Junction is also only a short stroll from the resort for coffee shops, grocery shops, post office and other local amenities. The resort features 65 spacious fully furnished self-contained one bedroom suites, including 24 penthouses complete with private rooftop terraces with individual barbeque facilities and 4 person hot tubs. The Resort can accommodate functions from an intimate Rooftop Terrace wedding overlooking Noosa North Shore to conferences for up to 220 theatre style in its purpose built conference centre. Guests have access to three outdoor heated pools, poolside heated spa, fully equipped fitness centre, lifts to each floor and free secure undercover parking. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and public areas and tour desk facilities are available at reception. We can also drop guests to Hastings Street in our courtesy car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Noosa Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omac Noosa Blue Hotel Noosa
Noosa Blue Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing