We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Noosa Blue Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Noosa Blue Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Booked a 3 night stay for my partners birthday mainly for the roof top spa, stayed in the premium penthouse. The first night it wasnt hot but once we advised reception it was fixed. It did take two requests though. The room was beautiful and the views from roof top amazing. We had a great time and it was worth the money. The only improvement would be to supply fresh towels daily.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sasha's S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueR, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hi Sasha S,
We have a lot of guests coming for special events like birthdays and we are always happy to help out with any "surprises" you might like to add to make your stay even more special.
We are self contained apartments with room services mid-stay on longer stays to help keep the room costs down but we are looking at providing additional servicing for guests who prefer it. We will be updating our options for this soon and look forward to seeing you again next time you need a break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

This fulfilled my requirements - a private, quiet and secluded suite for rejuvenating the soul and as a base for exploring the pleasures of the noosa region. I was left alone to enjoy my ground floor suite with a louvred verandah and cosy private courtyard - just a weekly service and that was just what i wanted. The room is immaculately detailed with quality fittings and full kitchen - a real haven after a long days exploration. The pool area is delightful and the property is conveniently located between the heavenly Main beach and Noosa junction shops. It is a 10 -15 walk to either place, with an uphill walk back from the beach. I wanted for nothing in this idyllic place and the fact that it was winter meant fewer guests and total peace. The fully equipped gym was a bonus. I had one of those relaxing and blissful week-long holidays that will remain with me for a long time. Just a little quibble would be somewhere to put the suitcase for those of us who prefer to live out of one, rather than the hassle of unpacking and sorting everything into the cupboard. Other than that, its a gem of a place in a stunning region of beaches and nature.

Room Tip: ground floor at the back for peace, rooftop for extra luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank archangelosSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueR, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Many thanks archangelosSydney for your detailed and complimentary response.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us so much and also enjoyed a part of what Noosa has to offer. We look forward to you returning some day to see more of the area and don't forget to call direct to make sure we get just the right room for your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A modern hotel with high standards on cleanliness and style. I loved that I had a choice oft spa bath in the room and on the roof top. Great and interesting set out of apartment with walking distance to beach and shops.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueR, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hi Sandra H,
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and have taken the time to review as well. Make sure you call so we can get just the right unit for you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

booked this hotel mainly for the spa but couldn't get it working but Manager Greg, Melanie and staff couldn't be more helpful in assisting us to rectify the problem and compensating us when it couldn't be fixed for our stay. Apart from that the place was clean, beautiful and close enough to hasting street but far enough away to be peaceful. Highly recommend the rooftop spa suites and we would return in a heartbeat to Noosa Blue.
Thanks all :)

Room Tip: roof top spa suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueGerry, Owner at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Hi Tania M,
Thank you for your review. We are very appreciative of your understanding that in spite of best efforts sometimes things just don't want to play ball!
You recognized what a lot of other guests are too these days with the Resort being within walking distance to Hastings Street yet still far enough to be out of the crowds and noise.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you next need a break and make sure you call us directly so we can get just the right room for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Noosa Blue is a great place to stay, just a short walk down to Hastings Street or over the the junction. Prices are reasonable. Facilities are great, the pool is fun for all and there is a slide as well. The staff are really friendly, which made our stay all the more enjoyable. The one bedroom pool side units are fine for our young family of four, there was plenty of room, plus cooking facilities. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: We choose a pool side room for convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Nice room, sub penthouse, must say the restaurant simply awesome, staff brilliant, chef outstanding, Thank-you for awesome weekend. PS Went to hastings St many times so disappointed in food quality and cost, but Moda Restaurant at Noosa Blue simply a cut above the rest. Congrats Staff and especially Chef.
Cheers TNT

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueGerry, Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Hi TonyD, your comments are much appreciated by the hard working staff (especially the chef!)
The penthouse rooms are a favourite for many and glad you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to seeing you when you next come to Noosa and hope we can make your next stay even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I thought it was a very friendly service and food by the pool was nice. We where given an upgrade after our room was booked out without any questions, best of all there where no
kids by the pool!! We would recommend this resort to anyone :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtren13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueResort, Owner at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Hi jtren13,
NB's Poolside Lounge food and cocktails are becoming real favourites with guests who enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and lazing by the pool in peace. While children are welcome, the resort lends itself to a more singles and couples only style.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa Blue soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
741 reviews
2.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.5 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Blue Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Blue Resort

Address: 16 Noosa Dr | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range: £79 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Blue Resort, is a stylish boutique resort located on the crest of Noosa Hill with magnificent hinterland and water views, just 450 metres from the famous dining precinct of Hastings Street and Noosa's Main Beach. Noosa Junction is also only a short stroll from the resort for coffee shops, grocery shops, post office and other local amenities. The resort features 65 spacious fully furnished self-contained one bedroom suites, including 24 penthouses complete with private rooftop terraces with individual barbeque facilities and 4 person hot tubs. The Resort can accommodate functions from an intimate Rooftop Terrace wedding overlooking Noosa North Shore to conferences for up to 220 theatre style in its purpose built conference centre. Guests have access to three outdoor heated pools, poolside heated spa, fully equipped fitness centre, lifts to each floor and free secure undercover parking. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and public areas and tour desk facilities are available at reception. We can also drop guests to Hastings Street in our courtesy car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Noosa Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omac Noosa Blue Hotel Noosa
Noosa Blue Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing