We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely resort style accommodation well-situated near Hastings Street in Noosa.”
Review of Noosa Blue Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Noosa Blue Resort
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely resort style accommodation well-situated near Hastings Street in Noosa.”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

My husband and I enjoyed 5 relaxed nights in this well-maintained resort at Noosa. Our room was spacious and very clean. We had a spa bath in the ground floor room and our own private outdoor BBQ area. The kitchenette was quite well-appointed although there was the odd little item missing that would have been handy ( eg. Vegetable peeler). The large outdoor pool and spa was gorgeous. There was even a steam room and a very nice kiddies pool and water slide. The gym seemed to be very well-stocked with many fitness machines. The cafe/ restaurant does daily breakfast and lunch I think. Friday and Saturday nights are cocktails and tapas. We did the tapas/ cocktail option and the tapas were superb.
There is a local bus stop right outside the door so if your taking Translink to/ from Brisbane you will get off at the doorstep. Close to Gastings St and Noisa Junction.
We had taken a 5 night stay deal which was very good value for money. We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SallyTu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueR, Owner at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Hi Sally Tu,
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, it is good for others to read reviews from people who have been here lately and have been able to enjoy the updated state of the resort.
Appologies for the vegie peeler, there should have been one in there and yes you are right RedRock poolside is open now for breakfast and lunch and tapas into the evening serving some great cocktails and a new special blend of coffee from Bar Bones Espresso, Papa Bear. We look forward to your next trip back and hope we can improve even more on our service to make your next stay even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    169
    45
    29
    31
See reviews for
40
334
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I stayed here for one week with my boyfriend and it was amazing! The service is really good, the rooms very neat and with wonderful view. we had a private Jacuzzi and spa in the balcony ideal to relax and go on holiday with your partner. it is very good located, a few blocks away from the beach, commercial shops and nightclubs.

Room Tip: the ones on the last floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magdalena g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueR, Owner at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Hi Magdalena g,

Sounds like you made the most of the resort and Noosa while you were here, so glad we were able to help you have such a good break. The roof top spas are very popular and are a great way to spend a relaxing time away. As the Resort is not suited to children with the rooms being all one bedroom studio suites, guests are now able to enjoy their time by the pool with cocktails and tapas with the cafe reopened now after renovations, Hope to see you back soon to try some out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I have stayed here with my partner and we couldn´t have enjoyed it more. Very clean and neat, great swimming pool, location is perfect, only minutes away walking to the beach. As the weather was rainy we spent a lot of time in our room and the TV was huge and with a lot of selection of channels, very good wifi, the spa on the roof under the stars was just perfect, the view was beautiful! the kitchen was very clean and we found everything we needed. very friendly staff. Definitely coming back!

Room Tip: go for the higher floors with spa on the terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniela r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueR, Owner at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Hi Daniella R,
Thanks for taking the time to write and tell us how much you enjoyed your stay. It gives all the staff a great boost when they read comments like yours.
So glad you enjoyed the roof top spa and stars!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My review has been deleted! So I have decided to proceed with another. I just recently got over my head lice from this resort. I called and they couldn't give me any help or answers to the issue. I was traveling to Noosa with my partner and we gave this place a try. At first everything was pretty decent. The amenities are not too shabby for the price. I would of liked a oven but a stove top was fine enough. One more irritating thing was that when we arrived the dishwasher was full of dishes not so clean. The room was big and spacious with a great TV selection. The bath was nice but the bathroom it self needs updating. The water was lukewarm and it resembled a shower room at the beach. The floors were dirty and my feet were black. But over all it would have been okay, however, the lack of care when calling to let them know I had head lice from the room was unsettling. I wish there had been a bit more concern. I have spent nearly $100 on this mishap and I am quite upset about the whole situation. The receptionist , blonde hair, was rude and snappy. My partner and I used the front door and she shouted you know that's what the side door is for.... Not to pleased about the service.

Room Tip: Please check bedding before sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bonsoir1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueR, Owner at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Bonsoir,
After hearing of your call advising of your issue we checked the pillows, mattresses etc and could find no trace. we contacted the person who stayed in your room prior to your arrival, who were actually a 11 day stay and they reported they had no issues.
Our high quality linen is cleaned through a commercial laundry to the highest standards possible.
Being a parent of children i am all to aware of how easily transmitted mites are in any number of situations.
I was concerned re your comments about the cleanliness issue and the dishes and would like to make it up to you should you choose to stay with us again - as you and most others have pointed out there are a lots of positives and we would like you to return to a more enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My partner and I stayed at Noosa Blue in the 'Penthouse Suite' on Level 3 for 2 nights. The location is perfect, a short walk to either Noosa Junction and Hastings St. Our Penthouse Suite was luxurious, spotless, spacious and modern. The view from the Penthouse was beautiful. We enjoyed the sunset sitting in our private rooftop spa (which was accessible via stairs from the sun-room/balcony). The kitchenette was modern and fully contained (Delonghi applicances, dishwasher and even had the BBQ utensils for the private rooftop BBQ). We also enjoyed the in-room spa that was at the end of our queen-sized bed. The room featured modern appliances including a large flat-screen television and iPhone 5 dock/CD player in the living area plus a wall-mounted television for the in-room spa. We had a relaxing and lovely weekend at Noosa Blue. We will be back! Thanks very much!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite that faces the west/mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueR, Owner at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Hi JimmyJ,
Thank you for taking the time to reply and to describe the features you enjoyed so well as it does help others understand what we are about. The type of market we cater for is definitely for couples and special occasions can be made even more memorable - if you need help in organizing anything on your next stay don't hesitate to ask the staff as they get a real kick out making peoples stay that much more enjoyable.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Have stayed 3 times and will be back for sure. Perfect location with great views. I highly recommend rooftop spa rooms...a few days seems like a few weeks. The friendly staff make you feel welcome from the moment you walk in. Well done to Mel and the girls.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poonhoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueR, Owner at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Hi Poonhoon,
It is responses like yours that make the job worthwhile and puts a big smile on everyone's face! The staff all strive their hardest to providing guests with the most relaxing experience possible, be it by providing information on things to do or helping setup special surprises and packages.
With things under way and changes being made all the time we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Noosa Blue experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Noosa Blue is a very nice hotel. With the relaxed and calm atmosphere it is best suitable for couples or singles. The rooms are clean and spacious. The view from the penthouse is really beautiful and you can enjoy it best while sitting in the spa watching the sunset.
We stayed here for only 2 nights but would defenitly stay longer if we had enough time!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaBlueR, Owner at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Hi Maike D.
The weather has provided some awesome days and the most beautiful sunsets and you were one of many to enjoy them recently.
As you noted the place really isn't suitable for children with lots of other resorts in Noosa more appropriate for them. Noosa Blue with its 1 bedroom suites and adult atmosphere is more suited to singles and couples enjoying relaxing poolside days and evenings.
We hope you get the chance to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
2.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.5 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Blue Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Blue Resort

Property: Noosa Blue Resort
Address: 16 Noosa Dr | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Blue Resort, is a stylish boutique resort located on the crest of Noosa Hill with magnificent hinterland and water views, just 450 metres from the famous dining precinct of Hastings Street and Noosa's Main Beach. Noosa Junction is also only a short stroll from the resort for coffee shops, grocery shops, post office and other local amenities. The resort features 65 spacious fully furnished self-contained one bedroom suites, including 24 penthouses complete with private rooftop terraces with individual barbeque facilities and 4 person hot tubs. The Resort can accommodate functions from an intimate Rooftop Terrace wedding overlooking Noosa North Shore to conferences for up to 220 theatre style in its purpose built conference centre. Guests have access to three outdoor heated pools, poolside heated spa, fully equipped fitness centre, lifts to each floor and free secure undercover parking. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and public areas and tour desk facilities are available at reception. We can also drop guests to Hastings Street in our courtesy car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omac Noosa Blue Hotel Noosa
Noosa Blue Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing