We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING TO SAY THE LEAST”
Review of Noosa Blue Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Noosa Blue Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING TO SAY THE LEAST”
Reviewed 1 February 2010

After reading trip advisor i had a few doubts in my head about staying at Noosa Blue, but i took the plunge and went instead! I dont know what people are on about? It was AMAZING! it was a short 400 m walk to the main street, which i found to be great as it was away from all the noise of the main strip. Yes, it was up a hill. but not a very big one, it was an enjoyable, scenic walk back to the resort, or a free bus ride up the hill for my lazy partner. Any way i just wanted to thank Noosa Blue for an enjoyable, plesant stay. it made my holiday and i would definatley recomend it to anyone wishing to travel to beautiful Noosa!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sydn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    172
    46
    29
    31
See reviews for
41
346
29
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2010

We booked a weeekend away at Noosa Blue Resort. We chose a penthouse apartment which claimed to include a rooftop garden, hot tub (whirlpool) and BBQ. The whole experience was very diappointing. There are much better value resorts in Noosa. While it is true that the hotel is only 400metres from Hastings Street and Laguna Bay, they fail to mention it is downhill all the way and a mountainous climb on the return. The penthouse was dirty - floors unclear and bed bugs! Noosa Reef Hotel is across a very busy road and the noise level on the saturday night made for a poor night's sleep. The rooftop garden of apartment 401 consisted of three dying plants in plastic pots. From what we could see, this was true of te other penthouse apartments as well. The hot tub had a series of leaks and by Sunday morning was 1/3 full. The BBQ was clean. The outdoor furniture was grimey and sticky. I live in Brisbane (one hour south) and know Noosa well. There are far better places to stay than Noosa Blue. For $20 more per night you can stay at the Noosa Sheraton which is right on Hastings Street. The whole resort looks tired and unkept. The pool area is promising but needed a good clean as well. Never again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkLaurence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2010

Clean and comfortable room. Our room had the spa bath in the bedroom. Loved the spa bath. Could open up window and let cool air in while sitting in the spa bath sipping on a glass of wine.Bathroom was a bit small. Great kitchen. Did not have a view except for trees and buses. It would be cool in summer. Pool area very nice.. Relaxing and wish we had spent more time there. Breakfast was adequate. .Resort seemed quiet. Shops and Restaurants nearby. Friendly staff. Booked through wotif and got a good price. It was a mystery motel and although initally worried after reading negative reviews was pleasently surprized. Would go back again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissBonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2010

It was one of the worse 3 places I have ever stayed. It was dirty not "decadent". I could not even sit on the couch it was so filthy. The bathroom was pokey. No privacy to the toilet, only a shutter separating it from the kitchen. Our "breathtaking" view was a big wall. And the staff were totally uninterested in our complaints. Zero ouT of 10 from us. Suzanne and Mark January 2010

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzanne33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2009

We booked Noosa Blue for our Honeymoon - it has taken me a while to post a review but according to all the negative comments posted, things have not improved at this Resort ( and I use the term resort very loosely ).
We showed up at Reception, and they could not find our booking at all, then after about 10 minutes it 'turned up' with the wrong dates on it.
We were shown to a Penthouse suite, took one look around and said 'you must be kidding' - the room was filthy, we found nail clippings on the floor, filthy toliet and table and the spa outside quite obviously had not been cleaned for a very long time. The BBQ was also filthy.
My husband went down to complain, and we were told to have a walk and we could have another room, when we arrived in this one the state of cleanliness was no better, by this stage I was in tears, went to lie down on the bed, pulled back the covers and found tons of hairs in the bed and a condom wrapper on the floor.
We left immediately and actually stayed at the Sheraton for the rest of our stay in Noosa, which was wonderful. It took many phone calls to the Manager to receive our deposit back, we did finally get this about a month later.
Do yourself a favour - give this a miss - I was silly enough to believe the photos on the website, but have certainly learnt my lesson.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShazznDazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2009

We ended up at Noosa Blue after booking a mystery hotel deal through Wotif. We would not have stayed there otherwise as it is so far up the hill at Noosa, quite a way from Hastings Street.

However, I have just booked for us to go again for another two day mini break, as my husband and I loved it.

The decor of the apartment was very modern and hip with great art on display. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The gym was excellent. There were no additional charges for every tiny little thing, which annoys me no end at many high end hotels. Noosa Blue staff are genuinely pleased to have you stay there and know the meaning of hospitality,

The room had a spacious feel about it and had an eccentric but very appealing air about it. It was almost like a very luxurious tree house feel, with a great connect between indoors and outdoors.

The breakfast buffet was pleasant (but the area should be open longer hours for coffee and snacks).

We intend to take our small daughters for a night or two at some stage as the children's swimming area is excellent.

The hotel across the road has nice food, reasonably priced.

This hotel is a funky taste of friendly luxury usually available at a really great price. We ended up not even bothering going down to Hastings Street. We were happy chilling out in our room and having coffee and lunch at the hotel across the way. We drove to Noosa Junction for a Chinese takeaway the second night, as we were too lazy to walk, but could have easily.

We highly recommend Noosa Blue Resort.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerryweatherBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2009

We booked a stay for 6 days ( 12. - 18.11.09 ) via the internet. Check in on arrival was ok, but then...Our penthouse 308 had the flair of a YMCA, on the walls & furniture dead insects, the cupboards in the small kitchen were full of grease, obviously from previous "cooking sessions". We left within 10 min and returned to our previous hotel at Surfers Paradise - Sheraton Mirage & Spa

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
2.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.5 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Blue Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Blue Resort

Property: Noosa Blue Resort
Address: 16 Noosa Dr | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Blue Resort, is a stylish boutique resort located on the crest of Noosa Hill with magnificent hinterland and water views, just 450 metres from the famous dining precinct of Hastings Street and Noosa's Main Beach. Noosa Junction is also only a short stroll from the resort for coffee shops, grocery shops, post office and other local amenities. The resort features 65 spacious fully furnished self-contained one bedroom suites, including 24 penthouses complete with private rooftop terraces with individual barbeque facilities and 4 person hot tubs. The Resort can accommodate functions from an intimate Rooftop Terrace wedding overlooking Noosa North Shore to conferences for up to 220 theatre style in its purpose built conference centre. Guests have access to three outdoor heated pools, poolside heated spa, fully equipped fitness centre, lifts to each floor and free secure undercover parking. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and public areas and tour desk facilities are available at reception. We can also drop guests to Hastings Street in our courtesy car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Noosa Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omac Noosa Blue Hotel Noosa
Noosa Blue Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing