We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and disappointing”
Review of Noosa Blue Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Noosa Blue Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2011

This us my third visit, have paid for seven nights but leaving first thing tomorrow morning. Staying in a penthouse suite, dirty and smells of exit mould. The rooftop area is covered in mould and the spa is unusable, a stay at nambour hospital with legionnaires is sure to be better. BBQ works but smelt so bad we threw out our dinner and what finally turned out stomach is the lovely aray of nasal deposits flicked onto the toilet walls. Can't wait for morning to get out of here.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Corolla63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2011

I stayed here on a work conference with around 50 other colleagues and I was lucky enough to get a spa rooftop penthouse with amazing views over Noosa.

As I never paid for the hotel myself, this was to me lovely. Yes, it was a bit dated on the inside, yet it was beachy and spacious with a comfortable bed.

The front desk staff were always there to help, especially when I had a colleague arrive at midnight, they had a key in the box waiting for him which went without a hitch.

The facilities here was great, and the pool was huge. The roof top spa was one of the best I have had, and this was all to myself as you get a spa each apartment.

The gym though smelled a bit musty, as they had a water leak the day before. It's close to all the main action, yet far enough away to not hear all the backpackers etc.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miapeders83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

This is the 1st time l have felt compelled to review anything. After reading all these reviews l understand why Noosa Blue do not allow personal reviews on their own site!! I think most things have already been said. The smell was very bad, there was lots of crushed biscuits in sofa bed (which she said she would vac up tomorrow) and a large material hole in the mattress which we saw because they had forgotton to make up sofa bed. Premises unsecure just walk in. Needed desperate cleaning. Steam room not working and pool was not heated as stated. Breakfast served 1st day was smorgasboard but next 2 days they said it was a mistake and it should have been standard. Barbeques out of order. All plants (whats left) in building needed water and needed replacements (lots of dirt). Rooms are only cleaned every 3 days. There was no cafe or restaurant as stated. Staff were nice and there were 2 new staff in the 3 days we were there. It looks like it could be a fantastic resort but has been left to go to ruin without any good management and they charge a lot !!! so where is the $$$ going? I give it another few months before it closes (or is condemed). RIP OFF !!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rrtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

My husband and I stayed in this resort for 4 nights from 9 Dec 2010. the room was a good size and well laid out, bed was comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They told us up front that the room was a serviced appartment, serviced every 3rd day. That was fine. We booked a tour to Fraser Island, leaving the resort at 6:15am. We mentioned this to a staff since we would miss the breakfast we booked. The day before we went to the tour, we found two breakfast boxes in our fridge. This is just one of the many good things we experienced in the resort. We would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2010

On our last morning water started flooding from overhead vent above toilet. I reported this and insisted member of staff verified situation. Soon water also dripped over basin area. No-one came from housekeeping to help clear up no alternative toilet facilities were offered no-one chapped the door or phoned to ask how we were coping. On checking out two hours later there was no apology that our stay was spoiled. Things can go wrong but we had no care or service from the staff in fact it was a case of as your leaving why complain. The bar and restraurant close at 9.30 am so no cold drinks at poolside. The whole place has seen better days but this could have been forgiven with friendly efficient management. I'd avoid this hill top resort.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank squeeker2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

My husband and I booked Noosa Blue for a last minute weekend away and despite the negative reviews thought we would give it a go. Granted we booked the cheapest room on Wotif so we didn't expect a great room or views. The room itself is a decent size however the floors did not even appear to be swept clean. The walls need a repaint or at the very least a good clean. There were also broken louvres within the timber doors in the room that could have been easily repaired.

Of more concern is the lack of security for the resort complex. We were staying on the ground floor near the pool and at 5:30am Sunday morning were woken by an intruder trying to break into our room through the rear glass sliding doors. My husband scared him off and we called reception to report the incident. We didn't hear anything after this and didn't bother following it up on check-out because we just wanted to get out of there.

The room could have easily been made more secure if the timber louvres to the terrace were able to be locked or secured in some way - a very easy fix.

I think this resort needs a massive renovation in order to justify their room rates.

On a positive note, the staff are friendly enough and the resort pool is a good size.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hodgie_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Booked this off the internet and the photos looked good. Someone told us it was ok as well but clearly they hadn't been there for 10 years! Booked into the room and immediately noticed a strong bleach smell like Exit Mould or similar. Then saw the tell tale signs of mould stains on the wall in the bedroom. The white bed cover was stained in several placesand threadbare, so were the pillows and decorative cushions. The couch was old, very uncomfortable looking (cheap couch) and stained all over. Quite simpy it was revolting. My husband's not too fussy but even his reaction was an immediate "we're out of here".

The reception staff were pleasant but clearly not surprised by our complaint. They offered us a Penthouse suite but when we looked at that it again reeked of Exit Mould and the spa pool on the terrace was chipped and cracked - dangerous for kids if you had them and off putting for anyone else. The bed cover in this room wasn't much better than the other one.

We said no to the offer of the "penthouse" and asked for a refund. They charged us one night's accomodation and we were too tired and angry to argue so agreed to it. Went and booked into the Sebel which was lovely.

Quite simply - don't stay here until they up their game and refurbish the hotel - its a disgrace and clearly hasn't had any money spent on it since it was built. Other people we spoke to in Noosa said they had a lot of people complain about it recently

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gibraltarwgtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
730 reviews
2.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.5 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Blue Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Blue Resort

Address: 16 Noosa Dr | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range: £93 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Blue Resort, is a stylish boutique resort located on the crest of Noosa Hill with magnificent hinterland and water views, just 450 metres from the famous dining precinct of Hastings Street and Noosa's Main Beach. Noosa Junction is also only a short stroll from the resort for coffee shops, grocery shops, post office and other local amenities. The resort features 65 spacious fully furnished self-contained one bedroom suites, including 24 penthouses complete with private rooftop terraces with individual barbeque facilities and 4 person hot tubs. The Resort can accommodate functions from an intimate Rooftop Terrace wedding overlooking Noosa North Shore to conferences for up to 220 theatre style in its purpose built conference centre. Guests have access to three outdoor heated pools, poolside heated spa, fully equipped fitness centre, lifts to each floor and free secure undercover parking. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and public areas and tour desk facilities are available at reception. We can also drop guests to Hastings Street in our courtesy car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omac Noosa Blue Hotel Noosa
Noosa Blue Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing