We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay in Noosa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Noosa International Resort
Ranked #98 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay in Noosa”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Great resort in a great location, nice walk down to Hastings Street and next to National Park. Very hilly walks but that's Noosa!
Reception were friendly and helpful and the resort was very quiet, most of the time had pool and spa to oneself in the evenings and some day times.
Plenty of space in the living areas and balcony. Was hard to get my partner to leave the resort and explore Noosa he liked it there so much!
Would def go back, missing it already!

Room Tip: If you have a room overlooking the pool it's nice and quiet to look out over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    59
    42
    31
    25
See reviews for
59
66
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The room we had was surface clean. We were constantly sneezing from the amount of dust.
Its very outdated n over priced!having a toddler n being in third floor with no lifts proved to b a challenge taking all our belongs up n down.
I felt disgusted the whole stay. I will not recommend nor ever stay there again!this is NOT A RESORT! FAR FROM IT!!! Hated this place. Under my daughtrs bed was bits n pieces and heaps of dust. Webs in corners. Kitchen old and falling apart.
Horrible place. Totally over priced!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d85me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Noosa hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I had the heebie jeebies my whole stay. The resort is old and tired. The pool was full of 60+ yr old single men! smoking. Definitely not family friendly. The pool bar is essentially an open trash pile full of construction rubbish, smashed glass and other junk.
The coup de gras was the filthy hotel room. Our shower had pubic hair on the floor, and we had just arrived, and that's just the beginning.
Stay away is my advice.
The only thing going for this place is the location. 15 minute walk to the beach and close to lots of shops etc

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathatk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

WOW! what a difference a year makes. The Noosa international has been transformed since Breakfree left and it is under new management, The whole resort has had a transformation and what was once tired and run down is once again a top spot to holiday. We were there for the Noosa triathlon - a perfect location and the apartment was spotless, roomy, and very comfortable. Close to all the action and very well priced. A super safe environment for kids too We have already booked again for next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Myself husband and 6 month old daughter stayed here last week and we were very disappointed with noosa international from moment we arrived. We were located on the third floor where there is no lift and were expected to get our baby and pram up there everytime we went anywhere. When we arrived I called reception and politely asked if there was another 2 bed apartment on the ground floor due to difficulty with pram... it was an immediate and abrupt NO from receptionist and she said you should have mentioned having a baby in the booking. I replied I did as I specifically requested a travel cot for my 6 month old baby..... but again no help in relocating..... basically just get on with it!! The entrance into the apartment also has steep steps inside! It was seriously dated interior and NOTHING LIKE THE PICTURES!!!!!!!! We would certainly not be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsalyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We bought the 3 day break to Noosa on Living Socia after checking websites, etc. I was disappointed from the moment we walked through the doors. It definitely didn't look like any of the pictures on their website, the carpets were grubby, the musty smell, the bathrooms were very disappointing and in desperate need of a make-over, in fact the shower in the en-suite had a large amount of water which squirted directly into the face so I used the shower in the main bathroom instead. The one good thing was that the bed linen was crisp and clean.The wardrobes had such a musty smell we didn't actually unpack anything. The apartment above had a very noisy party on the Friday night, although with a quick phone call to Katherine on reception at 11.15pm she sent security around and the noise and revellers stopped. The pool and spa area was nice but although I could reach it by climbing over the balcony wall which was on the ground floor, instead I had to walk through the apartment, out of the mian door, down the stairs, through the car park, back up some stairs and into the pool area.

Close to shops, restaurants, cafes, cinemas, pharmacies, etc the location was good although our room overlooked the main road, however, we didn't actually notice any road noise.

I most certainly will not be returning unless I was offered a higher standard of room, the one we had was so unacceptable that we left after 2 nights.

Room Tip: Perhaps asking for a refurbished room might prevent any issues that we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had a five day break at this resort recently, and can report the following
- friendly staff. The Manager (Sue) very obliging; knew a lot about the area and what there was on offer. The receptionists couldn't have been more helpful. We're not young, and they helped us with luggage. Not the usual response we're used to.
- rooms clean and neat.
- not all rooms have a view of the ocean from what we were told, but there was a glimpse from our room as it turned out. Only drawer back was the stairs, but with the luggage sorted, that wasn't too much of a problem.
- the pool area is terrific.
- kitchen was totally equipped, which meant we could cater for ourselves, which we usually prefer to do.
- rates were brilliant. Definitely value for money in our opinion.
Fully recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Over look the pool. The atmosphere at night is magic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
487 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa Heads Motel
Noosa Heads Motel
#6 of 19 in Noosa
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa Hill Resort
Noosa Hill Resort
#45 of 139 in Noosa
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ocean Breeze Resort
Ocean Breeze Resort
#56 of 139 in Noosa
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noosa Crest
Noosa Crest
#15 of 139 in Noosa
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Hai Apartments Noosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa International Resort

Property: Noosa International Resort
Address: 1 Edgar Bennett Ave | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly BreakFree Noosa International)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa International Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Noosa International Hotel Noosa
Breakfree Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing