We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Noosa International Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
41
68
50
31
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
68
50
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnoosa junctionsmaller poolmain beachbedrooms and two bathroomstop floorfree wififull kitchenno liftwasher and dryersteep hillheated poolstayed in a bedroom apartmentacross the roadshort stayrecommend this resortshops and restaurantssunshine coast
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Not sure what all these bad reviews are about. we LOVED our stay at Noosa International. The staff were extremely helpful (especially Sandra) and the location is unbeatable for the price. Our room was spacious, clean and cool enough to sleep well with our balcony over looking the smaller pool. The day of our check out we were allowed to use the hotels facilities all day until we got picked up at 4pm. The pool was fantasitc. I loved the walk down the steps to Hastings street. All around we were extremely happy with our stay. Will come again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We first had a studio room but was the smallest room I've ever stayed in (been in about 100 hotel rooms). Was musty, ants everywhere and noisy - could hear everything from people next door. We then went to a 1 bedroom apartment which was larger, but again musty and dirty. At 1 point we shifted a couch to do yoga and found what looked like a years worth of dirt, food scraps, etc. (even nail clippings).
Location was away from main center and a bit of a hassle.
Believe the other reviews when they say filthy.
Only positive was nice staff.
Stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Studio room is the smallest room I've ever stayed in. 1 bedroom apartments are bigger but still just as dirty
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this property many times but not for a year or so.
It's getting on a bit but we enjoy the location and the pub next door is a real treat!!! (great food, good atmosphere and really good staff)
The last stay at Noosa International was a shocker....the apartment doors in our unit block all are adjusted to close VERY hard ie with a loud bang. So when we had our first night the neighbouring tenants had lots fo visitors after midnight (?) so we had LOTS of door slamming all night. I mentioned thids to the Manager next day and she said to call security if it happens again.
It did happen again the next night only the tenants decided to stay up all night on their baalcony (next to our bedroom) and talk / joke quite loudly. ....and there were the many many guests (?) all allowing their front door to slam away all night long.....till 4.30am
yes I gave them a serve from my balcony and the door slamming was reduced but the balcony party did not!!!!!
I reported this to the manager after our stay with a photo of the disgusting state of the next door balcony....she responded by saying she appreciated the feedback....what!
the stay was a disgrace in every way
I will NOT be staying at this venue ever again

Room Tip: never stay in a studio never stay near noisy tenants or "permanents" Check out the state of the adjoining balconies before you settle into your room
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankly-speaking100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

The first day we arrived, we had to go to the local supermarket to get disinfectant to clean the bathroom floors, as there was pubic hair on the floor, in the showers and on the toilets, soap scum on the floors also. To add to that the whole apartment needed a good vacuum and a mop.
The drapes had mould on them, the bedding was clean but could be updated. The blankets in the cupboards were dirty and musty.
The only good things about this place was the location to Hastings Street, the main beach and the pool area. At least that was clean!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomasjack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Rooms recently done up and are very nice, complete with air conditioning for those hot summer days.
Down the road from the beach, just a walk back up the hill if you're willing to walk it (really not that bad unless you have a lot to carry and can't blame the hotel for a hill).
Staff were always lovely.
Can't wait to see what the pool area will look like when the pool bar and restaurant re-opens.
Close to shops!!!
Main problem we had was a dining room chair collapse while one of us was sitting on it because the leg gave way. We were lucky that it slowly collapsed, so no one got hurt.
We were lead to believe there was free wifi in the rooms, but this turned out not to be true.
Air conditioning in the main bedroom didn't work properly.

Room Tip: Try to get a room along the main road so you get a better view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelAsh970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews