We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For us - A Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra French Quarter Resort
Ranked #6 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Malvern, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“For us - A Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 30 March 2011

We have just spent two weeks at French Quarter and had a really great stay. Not sure where some of the bad reviews are coming from? I think you have to remember this resort is self contained apartments, not a hotel. If you expect a hotel, then yes you will be disappointed.

We had a renovated two bedroom room. It was clean, the AC was great, and the size perfect for us (one young toddler). We had requested a ground floor apartment away from the noise and got it. Just a perfect postion for us. The pool is great, especially for children and the location is fanatastic. In all a great resort and would be happy to stay again.

One word of caution, the apartment is fine with little kids, but it is not overly huge, would probably not stay there if I had three older children, you would be on top of each other all the time.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hot_Dots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 3 April 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit to Breakfree French Quarter in Noosa.
Any and all feedback is a vital tool in ensuring that we can maintain and continue to improve our standards, as well as endeavouring to exceed guest expectations
We look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa
Kind Regards
Cosimo Ronconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    608
    242
    84
    66
See reviews for
709
560
41
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2011

We travelled down a fortnight ago with another family. With 4 under 4s with us, we chose apartments because of the space for them to run around inside. We went for the deluxe room because it looked good on the website - not what we got. I went and bought cheap sheets to drape over the sofa so my kids could lie on them because they were not very clean. The rooms dont have much space - but we did sleep well and the air con worked well. The apartment wasnt clean, the carpet in the bedrooms and there were spiders on the ceiling. We complained and apparently it would be cleaned up the next day while we were out - didnt happen.
Location was excellent, car parking was fine (we were there Thurs to Mon), empty on Thurs night but then as expected got a bit full on weekends. The kids enjoyed the pool and the very short walk to the beach. I wouldnt recommended it to any of my friends because its not somewhere I'd stay again. But if you dont mind accomodation being 100% clean, then its ok.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AartiV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 13 March 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at Breakfree French Quarter in Noosa.
Any and all feedback is a vital tool in ensuring that we can maintain and continue to improve our standards, as well as endeavoring to exceed guest expectations.
Having considered the issues you have raised in your review, I was particularly concerned to read about your dissatisfaction with the cleanliness of your unit and the level of service you received. Due to the high standards required of our Housekeeping Team, issues such as these are rare occurrences.
Please do not hesiatate to contact me directly should you like to discuss this any further
Thank you
Kind regards
cosimo.ronconi@breakfree.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We loved the French Quarter-just across the road from the beach, high quality accommodation at extraordinarily low proces, lovely lagoon pool in the complex.
The reception was very keen to push the socalled deluxe renovated units-we looked at one and also at a socalled unrenovated standard unit-the northeast facing unrenovated unit was much cheaper and in our view much better-more convenient furnishings with full dining table and chairs, high quality furnishings in excellent condition whereas the dearer unit had glitzy but generally cheap and shoddy fitout and no real dining table
The tariff was extraordinarily low-one of the local agents told us the Breakfree operators of this complex are based in the Gold Coast and don't understand the Noosa market-their prices are ridiculously (and wonderfully) low compared with other Noosa accommodation.
The standard units are well fitted out, lovely timber finishes, spa bath, very large balcony etc.
If you want to do a lot of your own cooking you may have reservations about thesmallish refrigerator and lack of a dishwasher-but with so may eating facilities in all price ranges so close nearby who wants to do a lot of cooking.
The reception staff could do with some training and shouldn't be pushing the expensive units when the cheaper units are really so much better.
Try and avoid facing the pool-you don't have much privacy as everyone looks in unless you close the curtains. Facing northeast with the morning sun seems best

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 255060Holidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at Breakfree French Quarter in Noosa.

Any and all feedback is a vital tool in ensuring that we can maintain and continue to improve our standards, as well as endeavoring to exceed guest expectations

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next decide to holiday in Noosa

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2011

The hotel is in a fantastic location - not right on the beach unfortunatley, but just behind the beachfront hotels, so only a short walk. The hotel is divided into four quarters, all surrounding a fabulously landscaped pool and spa area.

Our room was in the 'south' quarter - so the furthest away from the beach. We were in room 401, which was booked privately - not through the Breakfree resort - via a Noosa real estate agent. While this meant that our rate was cheaper than that through Breakfree, we were in one of only two rooms on the fourth floor. So, we got great sea views, but there is a flight of stairs from the lift on the third floor to the fourth.

The room itself was a great layout - I believe all the rooms are of a similar layout. Entry with the second bedroom (two single beds), which was perfect for our baby as it was very dark with the blinds drawn. Here was also a second bathroom (shower, toilet and basin) Down the hall was a laundry (full size washing machine, dryer, laundry basin, iron and ironing board, mop) then the kitchen, with main bedroom and bathroom ensuite (with shower over spa bath). There were sliding door separating the bedroom from the living room - which meant you could get a palm tree view from the big king bed.

The furniture was perfectly comfortable, though perhaps a little worn and very "islander" with their pastel colors.

The kitchen was okay....we wanted a kitchen as with a little bub its difficult having dinner out, so cooking meals for ourselves and food for him was important.

The fridge was a half size - a little bigger than a bar fridge but certainly couldn't pack it with your drinks. There was a microwave and a 2 burner electric hob - no oven or dishwasher.

Room servicing only occurs on a weekly basis, so you're not given very many provisions in terms of dish washing liquid or clothes washing powder.

The balcony was quite large with a big four seater round table, and two lounge chairs.

The room itself was great, but hauling the pram up and down the stairs between the third and fourth floors makes me think the room would be better for a family with more mobile kids.

On the upside, the views were great and the room very private.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieBecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at Breakfree French Quarter in Noosa.

Any and all feedback is a vital tool in ensuring that we can maintain and continue to improve our standards, as well as endeavoring to exceed guest expectations

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next decide to holiday in Noosa

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Extremely disappointing. Toilet dirty, no complimentary milk. No door numbers. Front desk staff unhelpful. Resting on the fact it has a Noosa postcode.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canberra
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2010

We stayed in a mid level 'unrenovated' unit facing north east. A great place to stay and excellent value. The supposedly unrenovated unit was in lovely condition and with a quiet north east outlook was much bettr than those overlooking the pool as it was very quiet. Morning sun on the balcony made the balcony a great place for a leisurely breakfast. The layout was very practical with a good dining table/chairs as well as the balcony table/chairs. Why would you pay for a so-called deluxe unit when the 'unrenovated' units are so well presented and such good value. And looking north-east towards Noosa Hill is so much quieter and more pleasant than lhan facing inwards over the pool. Great accommodation on Hastings St at a bargain price. Only reservation was that cleaning was not perfect.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canberra01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at Breakfree French Quarter in Noosa.

Any and all feedback is a vital tool in ensuring that we can maintain and continue to improve our standards, as well as endeavoring to exceed guest expectations

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next decide to holiday in Noosa

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2010

We reviewed other comments of this establishment before booking so had a good understanding of what to expect. We were looking for a budget place to stay that had a reasonable quality.

We got exactly what we paid for in this instance.

The accommodation was nice, the rooms were modern (although ageing) and the facilities such as the centre pool area were good.

My wife and I stayed in the west quarter on the third (top) floor. Most rooms have a balcony/view over the internal pool but none if any view of the external environment. We were surrounded by other apartments anyhow so the views are non existent anyway.

Our room was self contained and had kitchen and laundry.

The room was a little musty when we arrived and a little dusty round the edges. Not enough to complain but a mild disappointment.

We were warned about the maintenance work/painting but during our stay this was not an inconvenience at all.

The central pool is great for kids and adults and you have an exit from the hotel right on Hastings st. Everything is within walking distance from the hotel so in this case ... Convenience and location of the hotel was king.

If you are after prestige, this is not the place for you but if you are after a budget place that will allow you to experience the sights of noosa and the beaches, this is for you.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishinwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at Breakfree French Quarter in Noosa.

Any and all feedback is a vital tool in ensuring that we can maintain and continue to improve our standards, as well as endeavoring to exceed guest expectations

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next decide to holiday in Noosa

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra French Quarter Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra French Quarter Resort

Property: Mantra French Quarter Resort
Address: 62 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Breakfree French Quarter Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra French Quarter Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Hastings Street, Mantra French Quarter is the perfect place to enjoy a seaside escape to Noosa. Mantra French Quarter is set back from the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street yet offers direct access to the shopping, dining and entertainment hub, making it the perfect place to enjoy the best of Noosa. Mantra French Quarter offers self-contained One and Two Bedroom Standard or Deluxe Apartments or opt to pay a little extra for one of our Two or Three Bedroom Deluxe Poolside Apartments. All accommodation offers reverse cycle air conditioning, kitchenette including a stove top, microwave, bar fridge, toaster and tea and coffee facilities, in-house movies and cable TV. There are also laundry facilities and a balcony or terrace for relaxing in the fresh air. At the centre of Mantra French Quarter is a pool, spa, sauna and outdoor barbecue picnic area with a children's wading pool that can be accessed from your room via pathways surrounded by resort gardens. Noosa's famed restaurants and shopping boutiques are literally on the doorstep, with beaches and the National Park just a short stroll away. Within the Sunshine Coast and easily accessible from Noosa is the world's largest sand island, Fraser Island as well as Underwater World, the southern hemisphere's largest oceanarium and Australia Zoo, founded by conservationist Steve Irwin. At Mantra French Quarter you're sure to find an accommodation style to suit your Noosa holiday needs, whether it's a short or long stay you have in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mantra French Quarter Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree French Quarter Hotel Noosa
Breakfree French Quarter Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing