We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location ,,good family accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra French Quarter Resort
Ranked #6 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2012

we stayed here for 12 nights in october ..the weather was great, accomodations location was great right on hastings street ,,we overlooked hastings street on the top floor which was great , great balcony for drinks, dinner and people watching! we have 2 children so the rooms were perfect 2 bedroom 2 bathroom one down fall was it only had a small bar fridge so really a pain when your staying for more than a few nights ..restaurants all close , rooms in need of a spruce up for the price you pay though

Room Tip: byo pillows as they werent great!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hothair2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at BreakFree French Quarter.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back next time. Ps: For longer stays we suggest to book a 2 Bedroom Deluxe so has a full size fridge, dishwaher and completelty refurbished.
Kind regards
Cosimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,619)
There are newer reviews for Mantra French Quarter Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,489 - 1,495 of 1,619 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

We just arrived home after spending 8 nights at the Breakfree French Quarter in Noosa - loved it.

Great location, great facilities; loved the pool. We had a deluxe one bedroom room and it was great - very comfortable.

Great value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikerAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Just spent two nights with the family at This great resort.

The resort is in a fantastic position very close to shopping, dining venues and of course the beach.

Rooms are very comfortable, very clean and modern, suggest ghe room we stayed in on the fourth floor has been recently refurbished.

Staff at check in were very friendly, professional and informative.

Thankyoubfor a great short break

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian_Sillars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your stay at BreakFree French Quarter. We look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa next time
Kind regards
Cosimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Just back last night after 7 nights. Stayed on friends say so- read some reviews before left and thought oh well, knew the location which is amazing and any thing else a bonus.
We arrived an hour early in pouring rain- our room was ready staff couldnt have been more helpful, we had second floor deluxe over looking the pool and our friends arrived the next day and were given the next door appt bonus and theirs was equally well equipped and clean- very clean and had every thing- including the tumble drier and after 3 drenchings the 1st day it was worth its weight in gold.
Staff so helpful the pools and gardens were well maintained and when i lost a button the staff lent me their own sewing kit .Location amazing National Park 50m and beach 50m opp tourist info- we used for surf lessons and trip on Thriller jet boat. the owner of Thriller did us a private trip as there were 9 of us which made our hols, and Hayley from go ride a wave did an amazing 2 hours surf lesson for 7- we also hired boards great service.We have stayed in area before and rented houses but no more we will be back and hopefully soon

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hrt28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your stay at BreakFree French Quarter.
We are sorry for the weather and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Sunny Coast soon.

Kind regards
Cosimo Ronconi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Stayed 5 nights while it rained heavily for 4 days. Thank goodness we were in an apt rather than a hotel room elsewhere. Thank you for the free movies. So convenient to cafes, bakeries, restaurants and beach.

Stayed with teenaged kids towards the end of the school holidays. Lots of families with very young kids there. Don't expected a romantic stay at this time of the year.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Under_fifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Thank you very much for your positive comments in regards to your recent stay at BreakFree French Quarter. We are sorry for the rain and we look forward to welcoming you back to a Sunny Noosa next time.

Kind regards

Cosimo Ronconi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We booked a 2 bedroom standard apartment on wotif.com for a great price. The location was brilliant. The staff were very nice and helpful. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated and had a leafy outlook. All in all, we found it to be very comfortable and pleasant. It should be noted that we didn't explore the facilities of the hotel like the pool so I can't pass judgement on these- we took advantage of the location instead and made the most of the beach and Hastings street.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlies11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay at BreakFree French Quarter. We look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa when you decide your next holiday.

Kind regards

Cosimo Ronconi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

This place would be relatively expensive and maybe not very good value for money if you were a solo traveller or a couple, however we went with a group of friends and between us, the rooms were a reasonable rate. They were a bit run-down in places, but clean and comfortable. The room we had was two bedrooms with a queen and two singles, plus a double sofa bed. There was a small kitchen which was very useable - even a dishwasher! Staff were friendly but service was not great (repeatedly asking for extra bed to be made up, promises it had been, then finally having to go downstairs to reception at 11 at night to collect extra sheets etc). Location is unbeatable right on Hastings street, can walk everywhere.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ng7181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at Breakfree French Quarter. Sorry to read about the inconvenience of the extra bed. We look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa again and we will make sure we provide an excellent service.
Kind regards
Cosimo Ronconi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
728 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra French Quarter Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra French Quarter Resort

Address: 62 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Breakfree French Quarter Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: £138 - £490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra French Quarter Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra French Quarter is set back from the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street yet offers direct access to the shopping, dining and entertainment hub, making it the perfect place to enjoy the best of Noosa. Mantra French Quarter offers self-contained One and Two Bedroom Standard or Deluxe Apartments or opt to pay a little extra for one of our Two or Three Bedroom Deluxe Poolside Apartments, offering reverse cycle air conditioning, kitchenette including a stove top, microwave, bar fridge, toaster and tea and coffee facilities, in-house movies and cable TV. There are also laundry facilities and a balcony or terrace for relaxing in the fresh air. At the centre of Mantra French Quarter is a pool, spa, sauna and outdoor barbecue picnic area with a children's wading pool that can be accessed from your room via pathways surrounded by resort gardens. Noosa's famed restaurants and shopping boutiques are literally on the doorstep, with beaches and the National Park just a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mantra French Quarter Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree French Quarter Hotel Noosa
Breakfree French Quarter Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing