We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good comfortable apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra French Quarter Resort
Ranked #6 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Clean comfortable apartment with everything you would need. Good position near Hastings street but also quiet. Has a pool and spar but not really adequate for the number of guests. There were about 10 lounges and guests would commandeer them with a towel in the morning and keep them all day. 2 small spas but not very hot. Tiles around the pool were smooth and slippery when wet. Staff good but too busy to give any special service. Our room had spa bath which worked well but also contained the shower and had a high lip which would be very difficult for older guests but I think there are rooms without the spar bath.
Overall good accommodation.

Room Tip: If elderly or have a disability not a room with spa bath and be careful around pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highst25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQEAM, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the time you took to provide information regarding your stay with us.
As you mentioned, we have several different room types, catering for a range of preferences for guests.
We understand you may have stayed during a busy period with us, but as guests are our main priority, we appreciate your feedback regarding our staff so we can work towards even better customer service.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Paul Davis
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    606
    242
    83
    66
See reviews for
707
557
41
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one week we are a senior couple it was a home away from home we had been away from England for six weeks this place had it all comfortable accommodation cooking facilities staff friendly and very helpful there was a great family atmosphere there were plenty of kids but after all this was school holidays we enjoyed the many walks available the surf club was a bonus being just over the road and to be able to cook your favourite food once in a while was great. The only small downside was lack of shade and lounger beds by the pool as seniors we did not appreciate laying on grass. Would we go there again definitely !!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbysnanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQEAM, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to pass on your great feedback regarding your recent stay at BreakFree French Quarter Resort.
I will ensure I pass on your wonderful comments to our staff, and we are happy you enjoyed the location and facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Paul Davis
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corlette
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We stayed in a 2 bdrm apartment in Jan 2013 room was clean and spacious. Location right on hastings st is great if you like to walk to the cafes shops restaurants and the beach. Staying here was about half the price of staying on the ocean side of the road so if an ocean view is not top priority then this is a good place to stay

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Josie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQEAM, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Thank you for your positive comments, and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Paul Davis
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Girls weekend - special birthday - One bedroom apartment, very old and shabby - no views and very dark inside.
Curtains kept falling of tracks and did not close completely.. Was not advised that I would not have a view and room was very old.
Upon arrival room smelt of strong bleach and no ventilation in bathroom.
Very old spa bath/shower which you had to climb into, worn out carpet.
Paid large sum for poor quality and was at "no stage" had been advised that my room was old and I would not have a view..
Friends staying at north side had renovated rooms.....

Complaint to receptionist who did not offer any other room, not a discount.

Was not impressed as were other friends staying at hotel.
Extremely disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are better....renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernadette p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin C, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear bernadette p,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit to BreakFree French Quarter. We do appreciate feedback, either positive or constructive, as it allows us to review our product and services to ensure our guests expectations continue to be met.

I was disappointed to read of the state of the room in which you were allocated and would welcome an opportunity to review this with our housekeeping team and the owner of the unit. We have for some time been gradually refurbishing our rooms given the age of the property, and whilst most units have been renovated to fit within our deluxe category, there are are number which still require work to be carried out.

As mentioned I would welcome an opportunity to review the circumstances of your stay not only the state of the room you were allocated, but also your feedback to reception and request for a room move. In order for me to be able to fully investigate your visit and provide a more detailed response, may I please invite you to contact me directly at the resort or via email justin.cave@mantragroup.com.au?

Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Sincerely

Justin Cave
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed here for a short break in a one bedroom deluxe unit. We were in east quarter- third floor - very quiet and private. My kids absolutey loved it and their recommendation is very strong! "the best!!" "epic". The highlight for me/mum was that I could park the car and walk everywhere - beach across the road, ice cream shops, pool/spa. Yes, it was crowded - but it was peak season and great for qld tourism. Staff were very helpful and friendly - top marks! Would definitely recommend and will be back soon - on special request of my children.
Ps only recommendation would be a BBQ and also a bit of maintenance on lift - very slow

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegGibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin C, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear MegGibbo

Please accept my sincere thanks for your feedback regarding your recent visit to our resort. it is always nice to read of the positive experiences our guests enjoy when they visit our property and Noosa Heads in general. I'm thrilled that your children found the resort and facilities to be "epic" and that you found our team very helpful, we do strive to ensure our guests enjoy their visit. I will ensure that your feedback is passed on to our team.

I have noted your feedback regarding the elevators and barbeques, and I will ensure that this feedback is passed on. There are plans for 2013 to continue to upgrade our product and I will ensure this is tabled for consideration.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming your family back for another epic experience.

Sincerely

Justin Cave
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Stayed in a 2 bedroom unit which had been renovated. Unit had all that was needed. Any problems we had were repaired quickly. The resort does not have any BBQS which was disappointing. The location is great and having the surf club across the road and the beach was handy. As we travelled in peak season it was quite expensive for a family holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mela1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin C, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear mela1963

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at BreakFree French Quarter in Noosa. I was pleased to read that you found our renovated or Deluxe rooms were fitted out with all that you required and that you enjoyed our superb location on Hastings Street.

I also welcome your feedback in relation to the resort having no barbeques and will ensure that this feedback is passed on for future consideration.

mela1963, thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to BreakFree French Quarter and Noosa Heads in the future.

Sincerely

Justin Cave
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Stayed in a deluxe one bedroom and couldn't recommend this place more highly. Very good value for money, service was excellent, with a 24 hour service desk. Room was clean and well-equipped. Just a short walk to the beach and Hastings street. Great experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily_864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQEAM, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay at French Quarter Resort. We will pass on your positive comments to our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Paul Davis
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra French Quarter Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra French Quarter Resort

Property: Mantra French Quarter Resort
Address: 62 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Breakfree French Quarter Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra French Quarter Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Hastings Street, Mantra French Quarter is the perfect place to enjoy a seaside escape to Noosa. Mantra French Quarter is set back from the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street yet offers direct access to the shopping, dining and entertainment hub, making it the perfect place to enjoy the best of Noosa. Mantra French Quarter offers self-contained One and Two Bedroom Standard or Deluxe Apartments or opt to pay a little extra for one of our Two or Three Bedroom Deluxe Poolside Apartments. All accommodation offers reverse cycle air conditioning, kitchenette including a stove top, microwave, bar fridge, toaster and tea and coffee facilities, in-house movies and cable TV. There are also laundry facilities and a balcony or terrace for relaxing in the fresh air. At the centre of Mantra French Quarter is a pool, spa, sauna and outdoor barbecue picnic area with a children's wading pool that can be accessed from your room via pathways surrounded by resort gardens. Noosa's famed restaurants and shopping boutiques are literally on the doorstep, with beaches and the National Park just a short stroll away. Within the Sunshine Coast and easily accessible from Noosa is the world's largest sand island, Fraser Island as well as Underwater World, the southern hemisphere's largest oceanarium and Australia Zoo, founded by conservationist Steve Irwin. At Mantra French Quarter you're sure to find an accommodation style to suit your Noosa holiday needs, whether it's a short or long stay you have in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra French Quarter Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree French Quarter Hotel Noosa
Breakfree French Quarter Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing