We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra French Quarter Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mantra French Quarter Resort
Ranked #9 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

It's Noosa and staying just one night, does amp up the $$$ but if you are looking for a perfect location without paying an arm and a leg.....then Breakfree French Quarter is probably a good choice. We were a walk in, the girl on Reception couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. We asked for a room facing Hastings Street and she found us one. We were happy to go with a Studio Room as it was just the two of us. It was on the first floor, with a nice balcony. The room is small, with sliding shutters between the bedroom and tiny living/kitchenette area. A TV on the wall in both rooms. A nice size bathroom with spa bath and complimentary soaps etc. It was all clean and very tidy. A little knocked around on some walls and the tiles are peeling? Which felt unpleasant underfoot. Must be some sealant????

The aircon worked well, it's a fairly quiet location considering it is on Hastings Street. I think being at the southern end, the street actually has less traffic. Overall a perfect location and decent room for a one night stay.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, the rooms on Hastings Street at the southern end seem nice. Plus you get a pleas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazbahtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQEAM, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Thank you for your very positive feedback regarding our staff and your stay at French Quarter Resort. We will have our maintenance manager look at the tiles you were referring to.
We hope to see you back again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Paul Davis
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    510
    211
    78
    57
See reviews for
573
475
37
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed here with a baby and toddler and loved our home of a few days. We stayed in the 2 bedroom deluxe apartment which was beautiful, with a distant view of the ocean and the pool. Furniture and artwork made it feel upmarket, though my only criticism would be the bedding could be a bit better, in look and quality (my hubby thinks this is a bit harsh - he didn't notice it). We were on the 4th floor in the south quarter, which required a stair climb with the lift stopping at level 3. A bit inconvenient with a stroller but we just thought of it as exclusive! Pool was lovely, with sun and shade, lounge chairs and small grassed areas. Resort was conveniently located right on Hastings Street but when inside, felt peaceful and relaxing. Other guests must have been enjoying their stay too as there were plenty of friendly and cheery folk! We will return if we get away to Noosa sometime again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lissg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQEAM, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Thank you for your great feedback, and it's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you also for the positive comments regarding your room and facilities, we appreciate you passing on this information.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Paul Davis
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. The staff were really helpful (as I had mixed up my dates and needed to stay an extra night and probably seemed like a fussy/silly bimbo :/ ) and let us stay in the same room. As we were on our honeymoon, the first room was away from the pool and views of it and away from others but right over the driveway and car park gates which made it very noisy with the door open (also renovating some rooms). Staff were more than willing to change our room which we really appriciate! I had stayed here before so that why we came back. It was pouring rain during our stay so were in the room a fair but can't can't mark the hotel down for this. Pool area is nice and good for families. Great location in Noosa, walking distance to all of Hasting St. Will definately recommend and stay again. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tishwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQEAM, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Thank you for your positive review, and we appreciate you passing on how helpful the staff were when needed to make your stay more comfortable. Unfortunately the weather had not been great for a period, but currently the sun is shining and we hope on your next visit to Noosa, the weather is better.
We look forward to you returning back to French Quarter Resort in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Paul Davis
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Had to spend 1 night in Noosa for work recently & the Breakfree had the best deal available.
It's a serviceless apartment with plenty of space in the room.
It has all the ammenities you could need or want.
It's in a great location, a 1 minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQEAM, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback while staying at French Quarter Resort on business. We appreciate your comments, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards,
Paul Davis
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Family of 4 with 2 kids aged 4 & 7. We stayed for 5 nights and had a fantastic time, there is not a better location in Noosa. The kids loved the pool and the beach is literally 50 meters from the front door. The room was perfect, we had a pool view room on the second level which was clean and modern. Would have loved to have had a bbq beside the pool one night but there are no bbq's.
Will be back for sure

Room Tip: room 202 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank herbertshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQEAM, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Thank you for such wonderful feedback regarding your stay, and it is great to hear your children enjoyed the beach and pool.
We look forward to welcoming you back to French Quarter Resort in the very near future.
Kind Regards,
Paul Davis
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed for only one night on valentines day which was a great shame, traveling prohibited us from staying longer. The accommodation was great comfortable, clean and in a great location for the beach etc.
The resort seems to offer a great deal more than we had time to see. Local restaurants, shops and bars available.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor facing the main street which was just fine, nice and quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 392Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQEAM, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Thank you for your positive comments, and we hope you enjoyed your Valentines Day! We look forward to welcoming you back, and hopefully for a longer period to fully enjoy French Quarter Resort and the surrounding area.
Kind Regards,
Paul Davis
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Family of 5 stayed in a renovated ground floor unit in late Jan. Great position close to all restaurants/surf club/ beach etc. Kids had own tv in bedroom. Modern kitchen & rooms. Pool although not huge was well looked after & family friendly. Could do with a few more lounges.Staff were great. Free secured parking was a plus.Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollieella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQEAM, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback regarding your stay at BreakFree French Quarter Resort. I'll ensure your great comments are passed on to our staff members.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Paul Davis
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.1 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra French Quarter Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra French Quarter Resort

Property: Mantra French Quarter Resort
Address: 62 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Breakfree French Quarter Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra French Quarter Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Hastings Street, Mantra French Quarter is the perfect place to enjoy a seaside escape to Noosa. Mantra French Quarter is set back from the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street yet offers direct access to the shopping, dining and entertainment hub, making it the perfect place to enjoy the best of Noosa. Mantra French Quarter offers self-contained One and Two Bedroom Apartments or opt to pay a little extra for one of our One or Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartments which have been refurbished. All accommodation offers reverse cycle air conditioning, kitchenette including a stove top, microwave, bar fridge, toaster and tea and coffee facilities, in-house movies and cable TV. There are also laundry facilities and a balcony or terrace for relaxing in the fresh air. At the centre of Mantra French Quarter is a pool, spa, sauna and outdoor barbecue picnic area with a children's wading pool that can be accessed from your room via pathways surrounded by resort gardens. Noosa's famed restaurants and shopping boutiques are literally on the doorstep, with beaches and the National Park just a short stroll away. Within the Sunshine Coast and easily accessible from Noosa is the world's largest sand island, Fraser Island as well as Underwater World, the southern hemisphere's largest oceanarium and Australia Zoo, founded by conservationist Steve Irwin. At Mantra French Quarter you're sure to find an accommodation style to suit your Noosa holiday needs, whether it's a short or long stay you have in mind. Maintenance Notice: Mantra French Quarter will be undergoing pool, sauna and change room maintenance works. The resort sauna and change room/pool toilet facilities will be closed from 30 January until 24 March 2017. There will be alternate change room and toilet facilities within the complex however there are no alternate sauna facilities. There will be remedial works being carried out throughout the pool area and complex, however the pool will remain open during this time. There will be noisy works occurring during the hours of 0830-1700 Monday – Friday. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause and look forward to launching our new and updated sauna area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Mantra French Quarter Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree French Quarter Hotel Noosa
Breakfree French Quarter Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing