We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra French Quarter Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mantra French Quarter Resort
Ranked #8 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

The pool area was okay, but we were expecting it to be bigger. It was still heated and fun guarunteed! Plus the beach is only a walk away.
Staff were very friendly and our room was comfortable and spacious. We got a great night's sleep, so thank you, Mantra!
The rooms have air conditioning and a fan, which was great on the hot days we were there.
There is lots of delicious food options in the area, and if you want an amazing view walk up to the Laguna Lookout. Mantra doesn't have a cafe or restaurant, but we enjoyed our lunches and dinners around the area.
Overall, our stay in Mantra was enjoyable, and we look forward to visiting Australia next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annelise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQGM, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hello and thank you for your review of Mantra French Quarter Noosa. We are glad you enjoyed the resort and Noosa in general. Our team appreciate the feedback and we hope to welcome you back next time you visit.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    506
    210
    78
    57
See reviews for
569
474
37
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We had booked a two bedroom apartment for 6 nights and it was a disappointment. The last painting in the apartment must have been 10 years ago, there were holes in the wall, the kitchen surface was used and abused and overall it wasn't very clean (oven, dishwasher, plates and glasses) On the positive were the proximity to the beach, parking and the pool, as well as friendly and helpful staff. We will look for an alternative next time as the brochure pictures do not reflect reality, although we saw newer and fresher rooms around the pool. Confirmation on the slowest lift ever and no stairs to go up to the rooms.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Demonsbarnyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQGM, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hello and thanks for your review of Mantra French Quarter Noosa. We do appreciate the points you have raised and we take all feedback seriously. Your description of your unit suggests you stayed in a standard room type which is unrenovated. None the less, we have no excuse for poor cleanliness and please accept our apologies for this. We are happy you enjoyed Noosa and hopefully we can see you again in the future to demonstrate our usual standards.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We booked a 2 bedroom delux apartment , it was very small and had a terrible smell and we paid a lot of money for it as i wanted something a better than a standard apartment . It was suppose to be refurbished the only thing that was refurbished was the kitchen.. It was very dark we had no balcony just a small courtyard which looked onto some bushes. The lift was terrible very slow. The only good thing was the location and the pool was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQGM, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hello and thanks for your review of Mantra French Quarter Noosa. We are sorry the unit did not meet your expectation on this occasion. If you advised us of the smell you experienced whilst at the resort, we are also sorry we were unable to resolve the issue adequitely for you. We do all we can to constantly improve our offer and go out of our way to ensure our in house guests are well looked after. Hopefully you may consider us again in the future so we can show you our usual standards.
Thanks again for your feedback and all the best.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manly NSW
Level Contributor
140 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were disappointed in this property given the web page had listed it as deluxe and refurbished. The 2 bed 2 bath unit was unit 203. Problems included a lift that struggled to cope with the traffic. It was small and slow. The unit was basically clean but carpet was stained, couch sagged and master bed was small, soft and offered a poor night's sleep for two normal size people. The washing machine had attitude and stopped six times during wash although we had only a medium load. On the plus side the unit had a nice big balcony overlooking a great heated pool. The beach flagged area was just across the road. It is difficult to see refurbished beyond maybe painting. I would look at other options next visit or go to Noosaville where there were also better restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanManlyNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQGM, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hello and thanks for your review of Mantra French Quarter Noosa. We are sorry the unit did not meet your expectations and we do appreciate you mentioning the unit number on your review. We have since inspected the unit based on your comments and have taken actions to rectify. All forms of feedback enable us to constantantly improve and we do thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Hopefully we can welcome you back again some day.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcliffe, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

A big thank you to Mantra for making our stay at The French Quarter in Noosa most comfortable. Ours was a last minute booking and because my husband is disabled I requested a walk-in shower during a very busy period over Easter, we were worried that they wouldn't be able to accommodate us but they did, with a beautiful room overlooking Hastings street with glimpses of the famous beach. At night the pin lighting in all of the Hastings Street trees made us feel as though we were in Paris and yet we were close to everything Noosa is famous for, including the Surf Club. Thanks Mantra, we'll be back.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good. It depends whether you want to overlook the pool or Hastings Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQGM, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hi and thanks for your kind review of Mantra French Quarter Noosa. We are glad we could accommodate your husband appropriately and that you both enjoyed everything Noosa has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

The room we had overlooking the pool was made remarkably private by the foliage and it was surprisingly quiet. Pool is locked for the night which probably helps. Enjoyed the spa bath. Room set up a bit 1960s and there was no roo on the small patio with too much furniture for the size. But that was really a minor issue. Very handy to the fabulous Noosa Beach, restaurants and shops. And loved the 24 hour desk.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQGM, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hello and thanks for your review of Mantra French Quarter Noosa,

We are all glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your constructive comments about your unit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa again in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensvale, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here before when it was just the 2 of us & returned this time as a family.
I made the mistake of booking a 1 bed apartment, there wasn't much space for a travel cot nor for our 10 month old to crawl about. We did make enquiries about changing to a 2 bed after we had arrived but it was fully booked - due to school holidays. So a lesson learnt for us! :)
Our apartment was looking a little tired, paintwork & decor needed freshening up, the bed had seen better days and it was quite dark inside. But on the plus side, we were on ground floor with easy access to the pool which was great and for 3 nights the apartment served it's purpose.
We had some heavy rain on one of the days & the down pipe outside on our patio was leaking at the join, so again some maintenance is needed.
These negative are all minor & didn't spoil our mini break but just disappointing to see, when you had such a great experience the first time around.
We will return to Noosa as we love the area. But will look at other accommodation options before booking French Quarter or will book the higher grade apartment to ensure we get good quality.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hayles10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQGM, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Hello and thanks for your review of Mantra French Quarter Noosa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we also appreciate the constructive feedback you have mentioned about your unit and the down pipe. We like to rectify any issues as soon as possible, hence it would be helpful if you could email me the unit number you stayed in? steve.mcpharlin@mantragroup.com.au

Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back the Mantra French Quarter again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.1 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#4 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra French Quarter Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra French Quarter Resort

Property: Mantra French Quarter Resort
Address: 62 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Breakfree French Quarter Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra French Quarter Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Hastings Street, Mantra French Quarter is the perfect place to enjoy a seaside escape to Noosa. Mantra French Quarter is set back from the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street yet offers direct access to the shopping, dining and entertainment hub, making it the perfect place to enjoy the best of Noosa. Mantra French Quarter offers self-contained One and Two Bedroom Apartments or opt to pay a little extra for one of our One or Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartments which have been refurbished. All accommodation offers reverse cycle air conditioning, kitchenette including a stove top, microwave, bar fridge, toaster and tea and coffee facilities, in-house movies and cable TV. There are also laundry facilities and a balcony or terrace for relaxing in the fresh air. At the centre of Mantra French Quarter is a pool, spa, sauna and outdoor barbecue picnic area with a children's wading pool that can be accessed from your room via pathways surrounded by resort gardens. Noosa's famed restaurants and shopping boutiques are literally on the doorstep, with beaches and the National Park just a short stroll away. Within the Sunshine Coast and easily accessible from Noosa is the world's largest sand island, Fraser Island as well as Underwater World, the southern hemisphere's largest oceanarium and Australia Zoo, founded by conservationist Steve Irwin. At Mantra French Quarter you're sure to find an accommodation style to suit your Noosa holiday needs, whether it's a short or long stay you have in mind. Maintenance Notice: Mantra French Quarter will be undergoing pool, sauna and change room maintenance works. The resort sauna and change room/pool toilet facilities will be closed from 30 January until 24 March 2017. There will be alternate change room and toilet facilities within the complex however there are no alternate sauna facilities. There will be remedial works being carried out throughout the pool area and complex, however the pool will remain open during this time. There will be noisy works occurring during the hours of 0830-1700 Monday – Friday. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause and look forward to launching our new and updated sauna area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Mantra French Quarter Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree French Quarter Hotel Noosa
Breakfree French Quarter Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing