We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra French Quarter Resort
Ranked #8 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Holiday”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from our first visit to Noosa. We stayed for a week at the Mantra.We were very pleased with our de-luxe room. It was spacious and fully equipped with all we could want and so close to Hastings Street. We loved the pool, suana and jacuzzi. Our booking agent must have told the hotel my husband was celebrating his 70th birthday and it was also our wedding anniversary. They very kindly left us a gift set of candles and some chocolate fudge in the room upon our arrival. It was a lovely touch and was very much appreciated. The staff were very pleasant whenever we saw them. We would definately return to the Mantra and would certainly reccomend it. Apart from the weather it was a lovely holiday

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe room on the 3rd level, east quarter, overlooking the pool, we found it very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQGM, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi and thanks for your kind review of Mantra French Quarter Noosa. We are glad you enjoyed your first trip to Noosa and sorry the weather wasn't it's usual fantastic self. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    545
    227
    83
    63
See reviews for
639
508
39
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just had two nights in a ground floor deluxe room overlooking the pool. Absolutely beautiful! The bed was super comfortable, unit was spacious and included washer and dryer and large spa bath. A second Tv in the bedroom was also a find.The Kitchen had all we needed to cook for ourselves, and on the other night, it was a very short walk straight out the door to the Hastings street restaurants. secure parking a great bonus and reception staff are very friendly and accommodating. We were pleasantly surprised that all noise from the pool was blocked out when the door was closed. i didn't want to leave!!!
A wonderfully relaxing time in a beautiful room.

Room Tip: grab a deluxe room and enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bygeezbygingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQGM, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi and thanks for your kind review of Mantra French Quarter Noosa. We appreciate your feedback and our reception team will be delighted to hear your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to a Mantra resort again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just spend three nights at the Mantra.
We stayed in a I bedroom apartment overlooking the pool.
No complaints here, close to everything in Hastings street,we could wash and dry our clothes
And bonus of having secured parking at no extra costs.
A bit cool for us to use pool but looked very inviting .
From desk staff seems friendly but had no need to go back for anything.
Might be a little bit older than a lot in hasting street but affordable .
We enjoyed our stay and would prob stay again

Room Tip: We stayed at the back of the resort near the rainforest, was nice and quiet, there is a few restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebraJaneC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQGM, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hello and thanks for your kind review of Mantra French Quarter Noosa.

We are glead to hear you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yeppoon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed at the French Quarter over the long weekend in June Secure parking was a bonus
Rooms were modern and spacious bed very comfortable we stayed in a deluxe apartment and had no complaints Staff were very helpful
Position handy to shops and bistros

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devonportYeppoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQGM, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Hi and thanks for your review of Mantra French Quarter Noosa, we appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you had a nice stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to a Mantra Resort again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

What a fabulous holiday destination. We read the reviews, definitely a mixed bag... But there was nothing mixed about our experience. We had purchased a deluxe two bedroom apartment and had requested top floor overlooking the pool. We got an amazing deal so was sceptical with what we would end up with. The room situated in the west quarter was perfect, had all the amenities we required for a young family, was clean, spacious and we loved it.
On our first night there our microwave wasn't working, which was really important to us to heat bottles. One visit to the front desk and within an hour it was replaced. Our plug didn't fit the bath, within 5 minutes it was replaced. Not only was it replaced but the gentleman bought up three plugs and tested them just to make sure we were happy.... Beyond what we expected.

The staff were so accommodating. Nothing was too much. The two gentlemen on the desk throughout the evening were just fabulous. Yes it's not on the door step of the beach... But it's a 20 second walk across the road. Yes the lifts may be slow at times, but is it really that much of an issue?

The pool and spa facilities were fantastic. My son swam for the greater parts of most of the days we were there. The surf club across the road was great, and the national park a short stroll away. Perfect location, lovely and quiet, look forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: Top floor over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie_and_Jake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQGM, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Hello and thanks for your kind review of Mantra French Quarter Noosa.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and Noosa and I will pass on your comments onto our team regarding your experience, they will be grateful.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Tired old resort with rooms that need major updating. But in fairness price does reflect this.
Very to of Hastings street but tucked behind another major newer resort which makes you wish you had booked there.
If you have children and are worried they might damage newer apartment furniture this could be a good option.
Major down point is the noise from other apartments.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahampson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQGM, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello and thanks for your review of Mantra French Quarter Noosa. We appreciate your feedback and could suggest you may like to look at a deluxe unit next time. All the best and we hope to welcome you back to a Mantra resort again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Although this hotel is not on the beach it is still in a great position to enjoy the best of Noosa. Situated on Hastings st it gives convenient access to restaurants and the beach is just across the road. The rooms are definitely not luxury but were clean and tidy. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay here again on a visit to Noosa.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EH278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQGM, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hi and thanks for your review of Mantra French Quarter Noosa. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything Noosa has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.1 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra French Quarter Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra French Quarter Resort

Property: Mantra French Quarter Resort
Address: 62 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Breakfree French Quarter Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra French Quarter Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Hastings Street, Mantra French Quarter is the perfect place to enjoy a seaside escape to Noosa. Mantra French Quarter is set back from the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street yet offers direct access to the shopping, dining and entertainment hub, making it the perfect place to enjoy the best of Noosa. Mantra French Quarter offers self-contained One and Two Bedroom Apartments or opt to pay a little extra for one of our One or Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartments which have been refurbished. All accommodation offers reverse cycle air conditioning, kitchenette including a stove top, microwave, bar fridge, toaster and tea and coffee facilities, in-house movies and cable TV. There are also laundry facilities and a balcony or terrace for relaxing in the fresh air. At the centre of Mantra French Quarter is a pool, spa, sauna and outdoor barbecue picnic area with a children's wading pool that can be accessed from your room via pathways surrounded by resort gardens. Noosa's famed restaurants and shopping boutiques are literally on the doorstep, with beaches and the National Park just a short stroll away. Within the Sunshine Coast and easily accessible from Noosa is the world's largest sand island, Fraser Island as well as Underwater World, the southern hemisphere's largest oceanarium and Australia Zoo, founded by conservationist Steve Irwin. At Mantra French Quarter you're sure to find an accommodation style to suit your Noosa holiday needs, whether it's a short or long stay you have in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra French Quarter Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree French Quarter Hotel Noosa
Breakfree French Quarter Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing