We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unhappy weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra French Quarter Resort
Ranked #6 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“unhappy weekend away”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

No notes left from our booking when made over the phone.
Rooms/beds not set up as requested. options given after calling reception a few times: housekeeping could maybe fix up following day or we can do it ourselves.
Rooms and bathrooms were not properly cleaned
swipe card access was faulty as a result we had to go to reception each time we all left room to gain access again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steph s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQGM, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello and thanks for your review of Mantra French Quarter Noosa. I apologise as clearly your stay was not what you were hoping for and certainly not up to our usual standard. Not meeting your booking requests, the unit having cleaning issues and your keycard not working properly are all operational issues that we are committed to rectifying. If you do have time, it would be great if you could email me steve.mcpharlin@mantragroup.com.au with some specifics of your stay, IE unit number, dates etc so we can look into where and how we did not meet our standards.
We do appreciate the time you have taken to share this information and look forward to hopefully hearing from you.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    613
    242
    84
    66
See reviews for
714
564
41
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashburton, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had a third floor Hastings st side room, we really enjoyed the views and easy access to the beach. There was some early morning noise from the street, but what street doesn't have that.
Overall a great stay at good prices and the staff were fantastic.

Room Tip: As mentioned there was street noise early morning, but we just loved the outlook and location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQGM, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello and thanks for your review of Mantra French Quarter Noosa. We appreciate your kind words about our team and we will pass on. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Booked into a 2 bedroom apartment with a couple of friends as it was recommended for conference accommodation.
Staff were very friendly and check in was swift.
Apartment was a good size for 3 people.
Only complaints were the extremely dirty/mouldy shower screen/frame and the fact we had to move our car out by 11am when the conference finished at 1pm. If you are accepting bookings for conference attendance some consideration should be given to the end time of the conference

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MACCA91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQGM, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello and thanks for your review of Mantra French Quarter Noosa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate the feedback about the shower and our carparking. Both things are not acceptable and we can now rectify these issues thanks to your feedback. Thanks again and we hope to see you again at Mantra French Quarter soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Excellent place to stay with a toddler. He loved the pool and we all loved the proximity to the beach and Hastings Street. Next time I would request a room in the east or west quarter so we are closer to the pool. Our room was also up stairs which was not helpful with prams, bags etc. It was a little dusty - like it hadn't been occupied for a while. Great big apartment though and really lovely.

Room Tip: Rooms in the east or west quarter are closer to the pool and north quarter is nice and close to Hast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQGM, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hello and thanks for your review of Mantra French Quarter Noosa.

We appreciate your feedback about your room. From your description we know exactly where you stayed and have passed your comments onto our Housekeeping team to rectify.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from our first visit to Noosa. We stayed for a week at the Mantra.We were very pleased with our de-luxe room. It was spacious and fully equipped with all we could want and so close to Hastings Street. We loved the pool, suana and jacuzzi. Our booking agent must have told the hotel my husband was celebrating his 70th birthday and it was also our wedding anniversary. They very kindly left us a gift set of candles and some chocolate fudge in the room upon our arrival. It was a lovely touch and was very much appreciated. The staff were very pleasant whenever we saw them. We would definately return to the Mantra and would certainly reccomend it. Apart from the weather it was a lovely holiday

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe room on the 3rd level, east quarter, overlooking the pool, we found it very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQGM, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi and thanks for your kind review of Mantra French Quarter Noosa. We are glad you enjoyed your first trip to Noosa and sorry the weather wasn't it's usual fantastic self. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just had two nights in a ground floor deluxe room overlooking the pool. Absolutely beautiful! The bed was super comfortable, unit was spacious and included washer and dryer and large spa bath. A second Tv in the bedroom was also a find.The Kitchen had all we needed to cook for ourselves, and on the other night, it was a very short walk straight out the door to the Hastings street restaurants. secure parking a great bonus and reception staff are very friendly and accommodating. We were pleasantly surprised that all noise from the pool was blocked out when the door was closed. i didn't want to leave!!!
A wonderfully relaxing time in a beautiful room.

Room Tip: grab a deluxe room and enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bygeezbygingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQGM, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi and thanks for your kind review of Mantra French Quarter Noosa. We appreciate your feedback and our reception team will be delighted to hear your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to a Mantra resort again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just spend three nights at the Mantra.
We stayed in a I bedroom apartment overlooking the pool.
No complaints here, close to everything in Hastings street,we could wash and dry our clothes
And bonus of having secured parking at no extra costs.
A bit cool for us to use pool but looked very inviting .
From desk staff seems friendly but had no need to go back for anything.
Might be a little bit older than a lot in hasting street but affordable .
We enjoyed our stay and would prob stay again

Room Tip: We stayed at the back of the resort near the rainforest, was nice and quiet, there is a few restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebraJaneC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQGM, General Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hello and thanks for your kind review of Mantra French Quarter Noosa.

We are glead to hear you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra French Quarter Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra French Quarter Resort

Property: Mantra French Quarter Resort
Address: 62 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Breakfree French Quarter Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra French Quarter Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Hastings Street, Mantra French Quarter is the perfect place to enjoy a seaside escape to Noosa. Mantra French Quarter is set back from the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street yet offers direct access to the shopping, dining and entertainment hub, making it the perfect place to enjoy the best of Noosa. Mantra French Quarter offers self-contained One and Two Bedroom Standard or Deluxe Apartments or opt to pay a little extra for one of our Two or Three Bedroom Deluxe Poolside Apartments. All accommodation offers reverse cycle air conditioning, kitchenette including a stove top, microwave, bar fridge, toaster and tea and coffee facilities, in-house movies and cable TV. There are also laundry facilities and a balcony or terrace for relaxing in the fresh air. At the centre of Mantra French Quarter is a pool, spa, sauna and outdoor barbecue picnic area with a children's wading pool that can be accessed from your room via pathways surrounded by resort gardens. Noosa's famed restaurants and shopping boutiques are literally on the doorstep, with beaches and the National Park just a short stroll away. Within the Sunshine Coast and easily accessible from Noosa is the world's largest sand island, Fraser Island as well as Underwater World, the southern hemisphere's largest oceanarium and Australia Zoo, founded by conservationist Steve Irwin. At Mantra French Quarter you're sure to find an accommodation style to suit your Noosa holiday needs, whether it's a short or long stay you have in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra French Quarter Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree French Quarter Hotel Noosa
Breakfree French Quarter Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing