We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra French Quarter Resort
Ranked #6 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
NZ
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great family resort”
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with our 3, 10, and 11 year old kids. It was perfect for our trip. Great sized room, really nicely decorated and in a great location. The rooms were well equipped and we cooked in the room a couple of times with no problem at all. The pools were fantastic and our kids loved them. All of the resort was very nice and clean.

The staff were exceptionally helpful in assisting me to have lost property sent back to NZ. It was beyond the call of duty!

A great place to stay, especially with the kids.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holdtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    613
    242
    84
    66
See reviews for
714
564
41
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the third floor for 7 nights.

We arrived early and none of the 3 couples could get into our rooms before the 2 o'clock check in.

Our room overlooked the pool and spas. It was a comfortable room with a small balcony. The bathroom was fine....nothing elaborate but fine and the shower was good. The bed was comfortable. There is air conditioning and also fans in the bedroom and living area. The kitchen was good with microwave, hot plates and dishwasher. The living area is adequate but not huge.

There are in house movies along with some cable tv channels.

We loved the position of the property - across the road from the surf club and beach. Terrific walks along the board walk. Lots of restaurants and shops within very easy walking distance.

When we stayed here it was not school holidays but there were loads of kids - and being above the pool it was quite noisy for most of the day.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doodstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at Breakfree French Quarter in Noosa.

Any and all feedback is a vital tool in ensuring that we can maintain and continue to improve our standards, as well as endeavoring to exceed guest expectations

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next decide to holiday in Noosa

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Douglas, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2010

French Quarter is a great place to stay, best location 2 steps to the beach, long boards rental just outside the gate on Hastings street. the swimming pool is perfect for families.
The renovated Deluxe apartements are great. Reception staff very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NormanDeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Some reviewers gave this place a very poor rating. They must either have impossibly high standards or they were very unlucky. Sure, they are renovating the resort at the moment and it is taking longer than planned, but there was very little noise or disruption and the new (deluxe) rooms are a great improvement. We stayed in an un-renovated two bed apt on the middle floor which is probably the least desirable combination. Even so it was well appointed and great value. Paying $250 a night for two rooms on Hastings Street is fantastic value. You can easily pay 4 times this amount for a similar space in a more modern block only metres away. The pool is great for kids (a little too much chlorine maybe) and the whole atmosphere is very relaxing. Get an apt in the back of the resort and you are away from any noise on Hastings Street. Staff were unobtrusive and very helpful. They replaced our washing machine the same day because it was not working very well and did it without question. For us, Noosa is all about a beachside Hastings St location and this place delivers in spades.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisPin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at Breakfree French Quarter in Noosa.

Any and all feedback is a vital tool in ensuring that we can maintain and continue to improve our standards, as well as endeavoring to exceed guest expectations

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next decide to holiday in Noosa

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

I booked and paid for my family and I to stay. It was advertised as having been recently upgraded with perfect and bright new modenised rooms. we stayed two years ago, and guess what? They were not modernised. Rang reception straight away absolutely gutted. Room we asked for was over looing pool, we were put in room over looking busy street. Told they were full and message would be left for morning staff. Guess what, no return call to ask of we were okay and happy. Woken every morning at 5.30am by rubbish truck. Here is a list of everything that we experienced. Snail pace lifts, hot water that takes 5 to 7 minutes to come through, no room service for 4 days at a time. Wet towels that we couldnt dry because dryer keeps breaking down. It was repaired, but still did not function. worst was when we came back to our room after a day at the beach, and it was wedged open by room service and left open without anyone there!! I complained and was given a bottle of wine. Rubbish bins in garage ALWAYS FULL, sometimes parking non exsistant. I paid over $2800 AUS for this fiasco. Take my warning, do not stay here!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skylab1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auckland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Booked and paid a month in advance with Discover Queensland for 14 days in Noosa at the French Quarter. Was assured of a large sunny 2 bedroom apartment with full kitchen as one of our party has food allergies and can't eat commercial food. Have this in writing. Arrived to find small, shabby 1.5 bedroom apartment with 2 hot plates and tiny little fridge. The room was on the south side, below road level. The second bedroom had no natural light, the beds were uncomfortable and not enough furniture for 3 of us to all sit at the same time.
The complex was dirty and our apartment was unacceptably grimy. Complained immediately to management but couldn't be shifted as they claimed to be full. Immediately rang Discover Queensland who wouldn't refund our money, or transfer to another resort.
We left and found a lovely apartment in Little Cove for less than we had paid for the French Quarter. Also, while we were complaining at reception we were approached by two other couples who were leaving in disgust - and they had paid $100.00 per night. 'Discover Queensland' claimed never to have had a complaint about the French Quarter before and refused to refund the money paid.
My advice, avoid having anything to do with 'Discover Queensland' and stay well away from the French Quarter. Also, we arrived home with bed bugs which I think we picked up there.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank plw56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We have just returned from a four day stay in Noosa at the Breakfree French Quarter.We were pleasantly surprised at the rooms after reading some of the reviews.Our one bedroom deluxe was on the second floor with a small balcony almost looking at the pool :) The location of the French Quarter is indeed fabulous,parking great and pool area and gardens tidy and lush.We all loved our stay and would rebook there anytime.The only niggle would be to get the cleaning staff to pay more attention to the details such as cleaning the mould out of the shower door bifolds (eww) and out of the bath area in general.Thankyou Reception staff you were all pleasant and courteous.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacknzNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra French Quarter Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra French Quarter Resort

Property: Mantra French Quarter Resort
Address: 62 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Breakfree French Quarter Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra French Quarter Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Hastings Street, Mantra French Quarter is the perfect place to enjoy a seaside escape to Noosa. Mantra French Quarter is set back from the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street yet offers direct access to the shopping, dining and entertainment hub, making it the perfect place to enjoy the best of Noosa. Mantra French Quarter offers self-contained One and Two Bedroom Standard or Deluxe Apartments or opt to pay a little extra for one of our Two or Three Bedroom Deluxe Poolside Apartments. All accommodation offers reverse cycle air conditioning, kitchenette including a stove top, microwave, bar fridge, toaster and tea and coffee facilities, in-house movies and cable TV. There are also laundry facilities and a balcony or terrace for relaxing in the fresh air. At the centre of Mantra French Quarter is a pool, spa, sauna and outdoor barbecue picnic area with a children's wading pool that can be accessed from your room via pathways surrounded by resort gardens. Noosa's famed restaurants and shopping boutiques are literally on the doorstep, with beaches and the National Park just a short stroll away. Within the Sunshine Coast and easily accessible from Noosa is the world's largest sand island, Fraser Island as well as Underwater World, the southern hemisphere's largest oceanarium and Australia Zoo, founded by conservationist Steve Irwin. At Mantra French Quarter you're sure to find an accommodation style to suit your Noosa holiday needs, whether it's a short or long stay you have in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra French Quarter Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree French Quarter Hotel Noosa
Breakfree French Quarter Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing