We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“need better staff”
Review of Aqua Day Spa

Aqua Day Spa
Ranked #10 of 40 Spas & Wellness in Noosa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The AQUA Day Spa is a unique haven, a tranquil oasis in which to relax, unwind and be pampered.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“need better staff”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

too over the top price wise for inexperienced workers . did like the paraphon on my legs though . My nail polish came off that day .

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank mareeo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    6
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced and not relaxing!”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I really look forward to a day spa experience while on holiday and usually come away feeling relaxed and invigorated, but sadly not this time. My therapist was not engaging, the bed was not comfortable (I now have a sore neck), the room was not quiet, and I could hear heavy furniture being moved about next door. I don't mind paying for a special experience, but this was not one! My skin does not even look particularly better. Go elsewhere - Noosa had other spas to choose from!

Helpful?
Thank Loubar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooroy, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“wow”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Some prices were high, but you certainly get value for money,
give it a try.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rocafo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“My wife and i --- fantastic !!!”
Reviewed 27 December 2011

fantastic relaxing my wife and i both had a winter special treatment - hot spa, steam, massage and a facial - wonderful staff who did a great job - i know look years younger lol

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank PJS777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 16 November 2011

The spring break special was priced extremely well.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Puckawidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqua Day Spa also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Aqua Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing