We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down the best ice-cream on the Coast”

Massimo's Gelateria
Ranked #3 of 18 Dessert in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Noosa, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hands down the best ice-cream on the Coast”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Authentic Italian ice-cream with a great choice of flavours - my family and I have tried them all and this is by far our favourite.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Katja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    66
    30
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great ice cream”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

They have a great choice of ice cream and they really taste good regarding Australian standards. Although a bit expensive, regarding what it costs to prepare it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clementite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely end to the night!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We loved stopping here on our way home, great ice cream not too rich and very cheap $5 for two flavours in a good sized cup. Kids loved it.

Helpful?
Thank BryonyHair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Bellissimo! Worth the trip to Noosa”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Awesome gelati! A weekend in Noosa isn't complete without a stop (or 2 or 3!) here. The coffee gelati is to die for and the passionfruit gelati is fabulously refreshing in the Queensland heat. Don't leave town without stopping in!

Helpful?
Thank Pen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabarita Beach, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

A quaint little Gelateria in Hastings St.
Best chocolate gelati we've had in Australia!
Do yourself a favour and pay them a visit!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank debgeorge8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Massimo's Gelateria also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosaville, Noosa
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Massimo's Gelateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing