We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best apartment for value and facilities we've stayed in anywhere in UK, Europe and Australia”
Review of Taralla Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Taralla Apartments
Ranked #41 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best apartment for value and facilities we've stayed in anywhere in UK, Europe and Australia”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

If you want value for money and the best stocked apartment you'll find then this is the place for you. Len and Chris have thought of everything and are great hosts. We stayed in the more basic side and it was more than good enough. I will definitely be recommending to friends :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollytdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We just recently stayed here in the older apartment block and it was very spacious with lounge/dinning room, balcony, kitchen, upstairs had 2 bedrooms and a shower/toilet. Very good value for the price and very neat and tidy. Our view from the balcony was stunning as it out looked to Hastings beach. It is located in the middle between Noosa Junction and Hastings beach which we loved the walk. Chris and Len were lovely, and we will be back.

Room Tip: Opt for the top floor if you would like a stunning view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minka_Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Our granddaughter was thrilled to have arranged this lovely, clean and delightful home away from home as part of our visit with her. Len and Chris are very genuine hosts and nothing was a trouble. The location is terrific with great views over Noosa Heads and a short stroll to the Reef Hotel and Hastings Street. Our one complaint was that we couldn't stay longer and enjoy the comforts of this lovely complex. We have already recommended it to others and I'm sure they will have to book early to beat the rush. Thanks Len & Chris and thanks also Alix.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We booked in our stay to tie in with a trip to noosa food and wine festival. We stayed in the older apartment with our four year old son and were very pleased with our choice. Len and Chris, the owners made us most welcome. The apartment was clean spacious and well equipped. Hastings street is a little walk away and even though based up a hill my son happily trundled up and down with no problems. Also a super spot for watching those stunning Noosa sunsets! We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieVincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D, Manager at Taralla Apartments, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for your kind review.
Your little guy was a delight and a credit to you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

Thank you to Chris and Len for their warm and welcoming manner. We stayed in one of their older apartments which was well equipped and lovely and clean. The kids had a great time in the pool and the spa. A perfect location close to Hastings street and the beaches. Len showed us around their newer apartments which were amazing. We will definitely stay there again. Reasonable prices in a peaceful and relaxing location.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.0 mi away
Bali Hai Apartments Noosa
0.1 mi away
Noosa Hill Resort
Noosa Hill Resort
#39 of 140 in Noosa
53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Noosa
Caribbean Noosa
#34 of 140 in Noosa
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jacaranda Noosa Apartments
0.3 mi away
Noosa Residences
Noosa Residences
#100 of 140 in Noosa
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lookout Resort Noosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taralla Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taralla Apartments

Property: Taralla Apartments
Address: Maralla Units 18 Edgar Bennett Ave, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Taralla Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taralla is consistently value for money in the heart of Noosa. A short stroll to one of the most famous surfing beaches in the world and supermarkets, banks, cafes, post office and cinema are an easy walk in the opposite direction. The location of Taralla in the dress circle of Noosa ensures panoramic views of ocean, river and hinterland with stunning sunsets. Professional onsite management are happy to help yet unobtrusive. Taralla offers a mix of either freshly renovated luxurious apartments or established modern deluxe apartments. All are self contained with 1 or 2 bedrooms, spacious with large balconies,airconditioning,kitchens,laundries,clean and well maintained. The complex of 9 apartments has free security parking,heated pool,spa and barbecue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Taralla Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing