We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Arcuri at RACV Noosa Resort
Ranked #35 of 344 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$36
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Savour fresh local produce under sunny skies or glittering starlight. Arcuri restaurant has both indoor and outdoor settings and is open for breakfast and dinner. The day begins at Arcuri with the sun sparkling on the lagoon pool. Guests may choose to order a la carte or from the selection of fresh pastries, fresh fruit, cheeses, salmon, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, mushrooms, tomatoes, toast, fresh honey and more. Breakfast is a relaxed affair available until 11am. Children 12 and under enjoy a buffet breakfast free with every full paying adult. Dinner brings together classic grills such as eye fillet with dauphinoise potatoes alongside modern classics such as crispy-skin duck breast, roast lamb rump and innovative vegetarian offerings of wattleseed and goat’s cheese souffle with beetroot puree and more. Arcuri is open for breakfast and dinner. Reservations recommended. Arrangements can also be made for private events and special occasions.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Went to the restaurant as part of our conference and found the breakfast and lunch options were great, great set menu for dinner as part of a group. Service was a little lax at breakfast. but all in all great.

Thank DCiliberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C, Manager at Arcuri at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear DCiliberto
Thank you for your feedback after having spent some time with us during your recent conference
I am glad you had a mostly positive experience; we will certainly review our staffing levels at breakfast as a result of your feedback.
We hope to see you back in the future, maybe for some rest & relaxation next time ?
Kind Regards,
Danny Cannon
Food & Beverage Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Breakfast buffets were first class with plenty to choose from and regularly refreshed.
Conference lunches perfect.
Group dinner with selected menu was excellent.

Thank Chill53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C, Manager at Arcuri at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Good morning Chill53
Thank you for the fantastic review following your recent visit to RACV Noosa Resort.
I have passed this on personally to all of our staff, and we certainly hope you will be able to return again one day.
Kind Regards
Danny Cannon
Food & Beverage Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Fantastic value and beautiful meal. Had the special for three courses for $39.00 and it was top class. Service was second to none and atmosphere was wonderful. For this price there is nothing better in Noosa.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FishNoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C, Manager at Arcuri at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Sueboor
I was very pleased to read your recent review on trip adviser, and I thank you for the great comments.
I have passed this review on to all our staff, and we certainly hope you can return again to try the next Highlights Menu in August.
Kind Regards,
Danny Cannon
Food & Beverage Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the high standard of food and service at RACV Noosa. We liked it so much we dinned twice during our stay. We had lovely meals and delicious cheesecake that left us wanting more! Breakfast was included in our package and there was a great selection but it was pretty busy over the weekend for Mother's Day and then a lot quieter on the Monday.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Star_Trekers2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C, Manager at Arcuri at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Star_Trekers2000
I was very pleased to read about your dining experience from your recent stay. The beef cheeks were very popular. Our staff is committed to providing great food and service and I will pass your feedback onto them personally. We hope you return and allow us to welcome you back to our Restaurant in the future.
Kind Regards
Danny Cannon
Food & Beverage manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

If you have a car, use it, you wont be sorry.
The food is expensive and not much of a choice, the breakfast was awful , we had it for three days then hired a car to find something better

Thank dpetnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C, Manager at Arcuri at RACV Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear dpetnb,
Typically our breakfast buffet receives positive reviews from guests, and I was disappointed that you were not satisfied with the dining on offer.
Please contact me personally on your next stay and the chef & I will endeavour to customise a menu that exceeds your expectations.
Regards,
Danny Cannon
Food & Beverage Manager
RACV Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arcuri at RACV Noosa Resort also viewed

 

Been to Arcuri at RACV Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing