We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Found this place by accident”
Review of Sogo Bar

Sogo Bar
Ranked #102 of 337 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow! Found this place by accident”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Wandering around Killing time before setting off to the airport. Walked in and Wow. Ordered salt and pepper squid, chicken snitzel, fish and chips and chicken wrap. Well it was superb. Best honest meal of our whole trip. Great staff and atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank tjf265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    29
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great staff!”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Good pub meals and great atmosphere but best of all are the friendly staff who made us all feel very welcome.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sitsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pub grub in Noosa”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Value for money guaranteed you wont leave hungry and make sure you have a chat to Amos & Kathy (the owners) they are always keen to hear about your travels and experiences.

G8 stakes, best Parma, and a Guiness pie to die for thoroughly recommend. T & D

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best bar in Noosa”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere, beers are not too expensive. Watched the NRL grand final here and it was full to the rafters. Food is great as well. Worth a visit if you are in Noosa

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mjd6888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great little pub restaurant tucked into Noosa Junction”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Our son and his girlfriend suggested we try Sogo Bar for dinner after calling in for a game of pool during the day. They had seen the menu and prices so we thought we would give it a try, not expecting too much. What a great decision that turned out to be - a good choice of selections, very reasonable prices and the food was absolutely great. One of the best steaks we have had since arriving, generous portions and friendly, prompt service. Our only disappointment was that we only found Sogo two days before we left! Well done guys.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sogo Bar also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Sogo Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing