We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience! The kids had a ball.”

Boardwalk Boat Hire
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Boat, Kayak & Stand Up Paddle hire. In addition we also run kayak tours and stand up paddles lessons. Rod hire and sale of fishing rods and accessories. All from the convenience of Hastings street Noosa Heads.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Was a recommendation to come here by the activity book we were staying in on Noosa sound.

What a great idea! We wanted to keep the kids busy so went down to look at hiring some kayaks.

When we arrived the staff member was very helpful giving us plenty of advice on where to go and what to do. The kids noticed they also did Stand up paddling or as I know it now SUP. We decided to get 1 a kayak and a 2 boards for 4 days and the experience was priceless.

The kids spent so much time playing around and was great exercise. We had a drybag supplied and was able to get some great photos of us all out on the water. In fact we enjoyed it that much we decided to extend the hire for another 2 days!

All being said and done Noosa was a fantastic holiday for us and can't wait to get back and have the family out on the water again.

1  Thank Arlie927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaSUP, Manager at Boardwalk Boat Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for choosing Boardwalk Boats. It was our pleasure and we are very pleased you and your family had such a fantastic time. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

My partner and I are staying in Brisbane on sabbatical and came up to Noosa for a three day break. We decided to rent kayaks to see the river and I would highly recommend it. Boardwalk Boats is located just off the back of Hastings street, which makes it super-accessible. Starting at Sheraton Jetty, you paddle off into a beautiful lagoon and after about 30 minutes, you think you're in the middle of an isolated tropical paradise. This is the best way to get a good look at the bird life up close (sea birds, pelicans, lorikeets, cockatoos, etc) and gives you a brilliant perspective on the surrounding forest - and on the luxury

We'd highly recommend Boardwalk Boats. The proprietor was super-friendly and helpful, and quite understanding when we arrived back a few minutes late. The prices ($50 for two kayaks for 2 hours) were very reasonable.

2  Thank A L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaSUP, Manager at Boardwalk Boat Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for choosing Boardwalk Boats. We are very pleased you had great time at Boardwalk Boats and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My family visited Noosa this week.

Weather was not the best for the beach so we tried some river activities. Boardwalk Boat hire gave us a bundled deal on boat hire, kayaks and stand up paddling. They are a bit difficult to find at the Sheraton jetty but just behind Hastings Street.


Could not have been happier.

Kids caught some fish for first time and then tried stand up paddling.

A surreal experience and the instruction for my girls was excellent.

Definitely Highly recommended and we will be coming back next time.

Don't know why these activities are not promoted more. Some days life is more than just a beach.

2  Thank Cheznou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaSUP, Manager at Boardwalk Boat Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Hi Cheznou

We were very pleased you chose Boardwalk Boats again and that your experience was above your expectations. We trust you will call again when you return to Noosa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Edouard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boardwalk_Boats, Manager at Boardwalk Boat Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015
Google Translation

1  Thank chie_sg_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boardwalk_Boats, Owner at Boardwalk Boat Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boardwalk Boat Hire also viewed

 
Noosaville, Noosa
 

Been to Boardwalk Boat Hire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing