We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome day”
Review of Noosa 4WD Eco Tours - Day Tours - CLOSED

Noosa 4WD Eco Tours - Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Please be advised that, regretfully due to circumstances beyond our control, that we have ceased trading until further notice. Thank you Yvonne Fessler Owner
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome day”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had an amazing day away from Noosa. It started with a great story about noosa's surrounding and Fraser island's past, which was fun and informative. Pete knows so much about the nature and its history! After the dolphin feeding and a good biggg brekkie we drove trough beautiful farmland, rainforest and bush to double island point and rainbow beach, where we had a stunning drive over the beach and a refreshing swim. We even saw some wild dolphins, just 1 meter away from us! We finished the day with turtle - spotting and a beachdrive back to Noosa. Pete made the tour informative, adventurous (he can do some good stuff with that 4x4) and fun at the same time. It's great to be shown around by someone with a passion for his job. Thanks!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZEBALLS”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Had such a fab day our tour guide peter was the best and we saw turtles, dolphins and soldier crabs ! The sights were absolutely beautiful would definitely recommend and my favourite part was the stories ! Lots of love one of the Geordie 5 xxx

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Awesome tour.”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

We had a great day. The tour guide Peter was very fun and informative. The tour itself was great with lots of animals and time for a swim in a beautiful lagoon. Would highly recommend, even with young kids!

Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More than we could have expected!”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Thank you Peter for an amazing day, it was so much more than we could have expected. We booked this for the kids so they could feed the Dolphins but to then go on and visit Rainbow Beach and swim there was absolutely stunning (we didn't want to leave). To 4wd along the other beaches and see wild turtles and Red Canyon we had a truly wonderful day. The kids loved it and so did we. Thanks again, we highly recommend this Tour it was the highlight of our holiday on Noosa!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shauna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding day”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

We travelled to Noosa on our honeymoon and found Noosa Eco Tours through a brochure. Absolutely outstanding day. Peter, our guide was the complete professional. Knowledgable, resourceful, accommodating. Nothing was too much to ask. We fed dolphins at Tin Can Bay, swam in Double Island Lagoon, had an amazing commentary about the history of Noosa and Fraser Island. We went bird watching, sea turtle watching and had a great 4WD experience. We could not recommend this tour enough to anyone visiting Noosa. You spend more time on activities then you do in the car and you are back in your hotel by 2.30pm. Thank you for a brilliant experience Peter.

Helpful?
Thank CNBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noosa 4WD Eco Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Peregian Beach, Noosa
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing