We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Taco Boy

Taco Boy
Ranked #183 of 332 Restaurants in Noosa
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

The service here was very friendly and the food was tasty. Not the heavy Mexican food you get at a lot of restaurants. This food was fresh and the guacamole was great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ashmoj87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

I go to taco boy mooloolaba shop but i was up in noosa and i went in for lunch and just had 3 pork tacos with pineapple and it was so good

Helpful?
Thank Geff45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Average and Disappointing Mexican Food!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Overall very disapponting and very average food. Not delicious.

We had beef tacos and a chicken burrito. Beef had
good taste and s did the beans. Chicken was dry with
no flavour. They also don't make their salsa. Tastes jarred with an after taste like the grocery store brands. Yuk!

NOT Authentic Mexican Food at all. We know. My husband is mexican and we used to live in Los Angeles.

In Australia, we have had Guzman Y Gomez (a chain in australia) and Los Amates in Melbourne. Both are really great, delicious mexican food. Mad mex is our third choice. Not super authentic but fresh, flavourful and
really good.

Taco Boy looks good with all it's yellow branding but fails to deliver good mexican food. I really don't understand how others are raving about this crappy,very average food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moniquel28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosaville, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Completely addicted to taco boy. Always fresh and full of flavour. Must commend the boys in the kitchen, you can get a burrito in less then a minute sometimes. Would recommend anything on the menu. Best consistency and presentation by Karn. All and all don't change and keep up the hard work. Noosa needs good tacos!!!

Helpful?
Thank Zfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nacho Barramundi OMH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We shared a nacho barramundi and were pleasantly surprised with the flavours, the ingredients were fresh, heaps of guac & sour cream. We were full. The outside looked like the banditos run it, but inside at's all good, neat & clean. I look forward to your Brisbane restaurant opening.... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - Vivan los taco boy!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnsonTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taco Boy also viewed

 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Taco Boy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing