We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Cove Noosa Resort
Ranked #66 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My husband and I stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment (number 7) with our four teenage children. The accommodation was excellent and did not disappoint. The best thing about the Cove is its location. Close enough to the bustle of Hastings Street (about a 5 min walk along the beautiful scenic boardwalk) but far enough away to be peaceful. Many other resorts/apartments are literally smack bang in the midst of busy Hastings Street and I am so glad we didn't book one of those. The Cove is also a 5 min walk from the National Park. But best of all you can simply walk across the road from the apartment complex and there is the beach - beautiful Little Cove Beach which is considerably less crowded than the main beach. The great thing was the kids could very safely walk into town or the beach and do their own thing. My husband and I loved walking to Hastings Street, grabbing a coffee at one of the beachfront eateries and enjoying watching the world go by. The apartment is well appointed, proper kitchen rather than a kitchenette, clean, huge bathrooms, and it looks out onto the pool. My husband didn't like feeling that you are quite exposed sitting on your little balcony, as all the units face the pool in a horseshoe shape. This didn't bother me greatly but some people may not like it. A very minor complaint though. I always find booking on the internet risky as the photos are often misleading, this is not the case with the Cove. The apartment was a little smaller than we expected based on the photos (how do they do that by the way?) but it was more than big enough for all of us. The staff kindly let us have a look at one of the 2 bedroom penthouses - it also was impressive. Lovely, lovely, lovely. Ideal for families. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: we had room 7 - very happy
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for The Cove Noosa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed at the Cove for 3 nights and were very happy with the apartment. It had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms which were large and very clean. The main bathroom had laundry facilities. A full kitchen with every thing we needed, plus a BBQ on one balcony and a view of the pool from the other balcony from which we could keep an eye on our daughter. We could walk to Hastings street, the beach and the National Park. Overall it was a great stay in a lovely unit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We had a long weekend away with two couples renting a two bedroom unit with ocean views and rainforest backdrop. The resort is a few meters from private but stunning Little cove beach and 7 minute stroll down on the boardwalk to hastings street for shopping, afternoon cocktails or dinner. The cove is situated on the entrance to the national park, beautiful for morning/afternoon walk/run and stop in at the beach pool to cool off on the way back. The units are very spacious two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and room for two couples needing their own space too. Kitchen and barbeque for a lazy lunch in the sun on the balcony and swim in the pool.We hope to stay again very soon, definitely a place to unwind and refresh before heading back to city.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERICAG390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed here three nights at the end of August and absolutely loved it. There were four of us in a two bedroom unit and it was perfect for us. We arrived after the office closed but were given a code to unlock a lock box and retrieve our keys so it was no problem at all. The location was quiet but very close to the beach (just a few minutes walk to Little Cove) and a few minutes to Hastings Street. There was everything you could ever need in the kitchen and you could borrow DVDs for free from the office in case of a rainy afternoon (which we had and the DVD was very handy!) There's also a washer and dryer in the unit that was very useful for drying our wet things after coming back from the water. We paid $199 a night and felt that it was an outstanding rate for what we got. Definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed here recently on a holiday with my brother and sister. We stayed in a 3 bedroom ocean apartment. The hot tub on the balcony was amazing. The rooms were lovely and it included 2 big bathrooms and a full kitchen. The location was outstanding - 2 mins walk to Little Cove Beach. Just beware if you are arriving on a Sunday the reception closes at 12 noon so you need to call ahead for an access code.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tineke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Our extended family had a very happy stay for a week renting four apartments from two to four bedrooms. All apartments were generous well appointed and tasteful. The location suited our group well. Two of the apartments had generous views to the coast line and great spas.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesBoyer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We have two children who love to swim and we managed to get a nice two bedroom apartment that overlooked the pool and my husband and I could sit on verandah and watch them in the pool while we had a leisurely drink and time to chat (which we don't have a lot of time to do at home) and watch the kids, which was really refreshing. And then to be able to walk directly across the road to the most gorgeous little beach I'd ever been to was heaven. We walked down to Hastings Street (restaurants, coffee shops, boutiques, accommodation) which was a nice walk along the constructed path and down the stairs to walk along the side of the main noosa beach which took about 5 minutes, we had a really nice meal in a restaurant along the boardwalk that overlooked the beach, the food was really good and the children had a ball. I'm hoping to organise a time when my whole family can rent apartments so that we can enjoy having a holiday together in what I now consider to be the best holiday we've had. We actually had a bit of bad weather which meant staying indoors a bit and the reception desk supplied free DVD's to watch and umbrella's when we wanted to venture out for a walk in the rain, which we did and we walked to the national park, another beautiful walk.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happymum048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.0 mi away
Little Cove Court
Little Cove Court
#90 of 140 in Noosa
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Residences
Noosa Residences
#95 of 140 in Noosa
16 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saks On Hastings
Saks On Hastings
#65 of 140 in Noosa
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bella Casa Noosa
Bella Casa Noosa
#47 of 140 in Noosa
140 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
0.3 mi away
On The Beach Noosa
On The Beach Noosa
#32 of 140 in Noosa
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Noosa Resort

Address: Park Rd & Little Cove Rd, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: £145 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Cove Noosa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Cove Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove Noosa Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing