We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely unit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Cove Noosa Resort
Ranked #66 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Returned to The Cove with the family after staying last year. This time we rented Apartment 3, a large 2br ground floor unit with direct access to the pool from the extensive outdoor patio. Note you can't actually see the pool from this apartment (a large hedge provides some screening). The kitchen was small but well appointed, especially from a family/self-catering perspective. This complex is very attractive, set in natural bushland surroundings directly across from Little Cove Beach, where we often played and swam (not patrolled, but the waves were generally less dumpy than those at Noosa main beach). Great location, and fantastic value for money. We appreciated the stack of beach and pool toys/equipment available for free loan from reception, as well as DVDs for those quieter moments. Thank you again Caroline and David.

Room Tip: Apartment 3 good for families - close to lovely pool, not too many steps up from car park with lugga...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for The Cove Noosa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2013

The Cove is in the best location in Noosa. Little Cove beach, a quieter, unpatrolled beach is across the road. It is a short 5 min walk to Main Beach and Hasting St. We walked every day to the national park that has a spectacular coastal boardwalk or paved walkway. There are koalas, bush turkeys and all sorts of lizards easily observed along the path.
We stayed a very spacious three bedroom unit that had everything we needed. The balcony was big enough for to eat, lounge and indulge in the outdoor spa. It had filtered views of little cove beach. The spa was very hot and we were unable to master the controls. The management were slightly helpful with our requests to fix a few minor maintenance problems. The wifi connection was very unreliable. This was at a cost of $5 a day which we didn't have to pay for in the end due to the lack of connectivity in our unit. Also remember to bring your own beach/ pool towels as these aren't provided.( can hire them at a cost). We have previously stayed in a two bedroom apartment located further away from the beach. The three bedroom spa unit is really the pick of the units for its size, view and location.
We love Noosa, and The Cove is in the perfect location to enjoy it at its best. It is close enough to walk to busy Hasting street to enjoy the restaurants and browse the shops, but you are far enough away from the crowds and hustle and bustle, nestled in Little Cove, so you can enjoy the natural beauty of the beaches and national park.

Room Tip: Three bedroom spa unit is great.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank b0nditraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We were holidaying in Noosa for my brother's 60th birthday and went there with some trepidation as we knew it would be the busiest time of the year in early January. We stayed at The Cove in a 2 bedroom self-contained apartment which far exceded our expectations. Although we were told the resort was fully booked, you would never have known it. Most of the time we had the pool to ourselves and the whole place was exceptionally quiet. We loved being able to walk down to the main street with all the lovely shops and restaurants (5 minutes away), yet far enough away from the crowds. Little Cove beach was just across the road, the main beach also 5 minutes away and the national parks with wonderful coastal walks also 5 minutes away in the opposite direction. The apartment itself, overlooking the pool, was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. We really could not have asked for more. When we're ready for another family holiday in Noosa, we will definitely be back.
PS. Congratulations to the local council for providing a free bus service from 26 December to 6 January. We took advantage of it to do our food shopping in Noosa Junction (don't miss the excellent fish coop) and also for a trip up to Eumundi Saturday markets. The local Surf Club is a great place to eat, overlooking the beach and good value. Ricki's Bar and Restaurant at Noosaville is a great eating out option for a special occasion.

Room Tip: We had apartment number 6 overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MimiNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Stayed here on the recommendation of friends and had a great stay in 2 br Penthouse No.19, which we shared with another family. Both families had a young baby sleeping in a portable cot in each bedroom.

Master bedroom is very spacious with ensuite, however second bedroom is smaller and was a bit of squeeze with a baby cot.

On arrival management issued the invoice for payment of the balance which included extra charges 1. For making up the second room into a double bed, and 2. For each porta cot (these charges were never advised in the quoted price or any subsequent correspondence). When we first queried these additional charges on arrival Mgmt staff were incredibly rude, and offered the solution "Well, we can just take the cots out then!!!", at which we were very disappointed at such poor hospitality. The attitude of the staff was unacceptable and was a dampener on the start of our holiday.

Room Tip: 2 br PENTHOUSE No. 19, great view, nicely renovated, but six flights of stairs to access might be di...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JG2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Owner at The Cove Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2012

The guests review distorts the facts of the booking. The unit which was to have only 4 guests ended up having 4 adults and 2 children both requiring porta cots. A charge was generated for this which was disputed by the guests. The normal charge for these cots for the guests time should have been $98. We ended up trying to respect their views and reduced this to $25 for both cots with linen supplied. I think this is very fair.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Had a lovely week in Noosa at The Cove. Just a short stroll to the shops. Our 2 bedroom (apartment 13) was nice and big.
Our room was modern, with freat cooking facilities. The only thing was the cleaning could have been a little better. Overall great accommodation for the family.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carms62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Stayed in Unit 21 which is a 2 bedroom penthouse with rooftop hot tub, BBQ sunlounges etc.
Accommodation very clean, spacious and fully equiped if wishing to self cater for extended stays. If travelling with prams etc or limited mobility maybe you need lower floor accommodation as there are no elevators provided due to being a low rise complex and all floors are accessed via stairs.
Enjoyed the position as right on your back door step are trees and across the road is Little Cove beach which whilst small is great to enjoy, with only a short walk to Hastings street when in search of a Surf Life Saving patrolled beach and to experience the cosmopolitan lifestyle.
Great break and when next in Noosa will be sure to book again with The Cove - Thoroughly enjoyed!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tails5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed in unit 21 which is a penthouse apartment with a hot tub and BBQ. The decor was right up our street and great for a family of 4. The accommodation was very clean, spacious and well designed for a great family stay. I would definitely recommend the setting - we are from uk and were a little overwhelmed by all the different areas of Noosa but this was beautiful. Right next to the national park for amazing walks and whale and koala spotting! The beach at little cove is beautiful and you can get to Hastings street in 5 min.

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend. Unit 21 for the interior and the location.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELOM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.0 mi away
Little Cove Court
Little Cove Court
#90 of 140 in Noosa
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Residences
Noosa Residences
#95 of 140 in Noosa
16 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saks On Hastings
Saks On Hastings
#65 of 140 in Noosa
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bella Casa Noosa
Bella Casa Noosa
#47 of 140 in Noosa
140 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
0.3 mi away
On The Beach Noosa
On The Beach Noosa
#32 of 140 in Noosa
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Noosa Resort

Address: Park Rd & Little Cove Rd, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range: £145 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Cove Noosa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Cove Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove Noosa Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing