We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Cove Noosa Resort
Ranked #78 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday.”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Our family of five recently stayed at The Cove, Unit #15, and what a holiday we had.
A fabulous 3 bedroom unit with everything you need for three young kids. We were chasing an easy living, spacious three bedroom, 2 bath, comfortable tv/ lounge area and we got it. The main bedrooms ensuite shower was also an added bonus. 2 amazing shower heads and a space big enough to fit the whole family. 5 minutes under the rain shower made unwinding easy.
The beach is within meters and both the national park and Hastings Street a short walk. My husband is a keen surfer and said the location was unbeatable.
Unit #15 thank you, we will definitely be seeing you again. What an easy holiday with kids.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annavicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    28
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
52
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was our second time visiting The Cove Noosa. We stayed in apartment 9 which had been recently renovated and was a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment situated at the front of the resort with incredible ocean views of the Little Cove beach. Our apartment also had a spa bath on one of our 4 spacious balconies. The apartment was very roomy with large bathrooms and enormous showers. We had ample space in our open planned living, dining and kitchen area. We love the accommodating service here and free wifi access to our apartment. Being July the pool was a bit chilly but that didn't disappoint us. The resort is situated in a perfect, tranquil location, right opposite Little Cove beach, close to the National park and Hasting street.
We were really happy with our overall experience at the cove this year. We will definitely be staying again!

Room Tip: Choose apartment 9, its a 3 bedroom apartment located at the front of the resort with scenic ocean v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraK001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed at The Cove just recently and highly recommend for couples.

Location is right opposite Little Cove beach and next to the national park.

Apartments are fully equipped with cooking facilities, utilities and a BBQ on your balcony.

Rooms are all spaciously comfortable and are equipped with fans and sliding doors to balconies from each room.
There is also an air conditioner in main living area.

Wifi was great too and the apartment was really quiet, private and peaceful.

Main balcony offered pool side view with glimpses of the ocean and main bedroom balcony overlooked the national park, so you had the best of both worlds, depending on whether you wanted to hear the sound of the ocean or enjoy the serenity of the bush.

With walking distance to Hastings St, main beach and the National Park, we found the resort's location to be highly convenient.

Thank you for making our stay so perfect.

Paul and Jo

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We thought our experience here was overall fantastic. The rooms were very clean and had all you needed with 3 balconies. We stayed in apartment 12 and our friends upstairs stayed in apartment 19 which was refurbished. Apartment 19 also had a roof top spa and terrace which had great views of little cove beach. The pool is not big but it didn't matter because the beach across the road was less that 50 metres away. Also hasting st was less that a 5 minute walk down the board walk which was very convenient. It was great at the cove as you are staying in a less noisier area than if you were staying in Hasting St. Overall great holiday staying at the cove.

Room Tip: It possible choose a penthouse room, room 19 which is 2br 2br was freshly updated and have upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexandraK001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The Cove Noosa is a perfect base for a family holiday. It's quiet, discreet and located directly across the road from Little Cove (one of the most naturally beautiful little beaches) and a short stroll to the main shopping and eating centre of Hastings St.

The accommodation itself is very practical, and there are pros and cons depending on what you are after. We chose a 2 bedroom apartment, sacrificing beach views for ease of entry. While we still looked over the pool and gardens, we didn't have to deal with the stairs everytime we went out or came home, a key consideration with baby (and stroller etc.) in tow. All bases are covered in the apartment, self catering is easy and a BBQ on the balcony is a great addition.

Keep in mind this is not a hotel, so your room is serviced only when you stay 8+ nights. Reception hours are also limited if you have concerns or questions during your stay. There is also an abundance of 'flora and fauna' within the grounds; we encountered a massive goanna (around 1.5m long) walking along the path next to the pool!

Given the family-nature of The Cove, it's not unusual to have the pool packed with kids while mums and dads are on the balcony enjoying a cold one or the BBQ. That said the noise dies down when the sun does.... and starts again when it rises! Something to keep in mind if you want a romantic getaway in Noosa.

For restaurants, Seasons is great, closely followed by Bistro C. Avoid Berados!

We will be back next year, and we'll stay at The Cove again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sshaunbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Had one of the worst holiday experiences ever when staying here in July 2013. Arrived Saturday arvo - had a great time in an amazing room until the power tools started 9am monday morning, directly above us. After complaining to the front desk, we were told they shouldnt be longer than an hour or so. Although annoyed, we went out for the morning expecting the noise to stop by the time we got home. It did not. We again complained to the front desk and were told to talk to the builder. IT IS NOT OUR RESPONSIBILITY TO ARRANGE WITH THE BUILDER WHEN THEY CAN AND CANT USE POWER TOOLS. We were asked if we would be interested in switching rooms, to which we agreed. We were then called back and told there were no other rooms available. This continued for 2 more days, until the manager contacted us on the Wednesday morning. Its NOT OK to have a building site located upstairs from someone who is paying $2,000 to stay in your hotel, and not even tell them when they check in. As the units/rooms here are owned independently, owners can apparently start renovations whenever they like without telling hotel management. I drove my young family from Sydney to Noosa to live under a construction site for 5 days. Will not be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The Penthouse was breathtaking. It was a little '80s in its presentation, and some of the fittings weren't fully functional and a touch disappointing for the price, but the overall stay was memorable, relatively private and generally 'secluded'. The 'Average' rating was in terms of VALUE of the overall experience, as it was quite an expensive week, given the 'presentation' of a slightly 'tired' room.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familytravelleroften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.0 mi away
Little Cove Court
Little Cove Court
#84 of 140 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bella Casa Noosa
Bella Casa Noosa
#49 of 140 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hastings Park Noosa
Hastings Park Noosa
#99 of 140 in Noosa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#15 of 140 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Noosa Resort

Property: The Cove Noosa Resort
Address: Park Rd & Little Cove Rd, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Cove Noosa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Cove Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove Noosa Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing