We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable Position on Hastings Street!”
Review of Netanya Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Netanya Noosa
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We loved our 3 day stay at Netanya! We have been coming to Noosa for many many years and for some reason we have never stayed here? Maybe we thought it was too expensive? This time we found a great rate and booked a one bedroom penthouse with beachside views and a rooftop spa. Fantastic views overlooking one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. The gorgeous Laguna Bay and Noosa National Park was a step from our front door, fantastic world class restaurants and shopping was at our backdoor. The car stayed in the garage for the 3 days, who would want to leave? We certainly didn't! The staff at reception were friendly and welcoming, and we felt relaxed as soon as we arrived.

If you're looking for top luxury and room service etc. etc. this may not suit you, but if you want clean comfortable surroundings with one of the best views you'll ever see, stay here!

Room Tip: If staying anywhere on Hastings Street, stretch the budget a little further and book a beachfront vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jc2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed here recently and walked away at the end of our trip thinking we had been over charged for what we received. Couldn't fault the location and front desk were helpful but the positives stopped there. For the money we paid (over 600 AUD $ a night) we were somewhat surprised there was no free wii fi in the rooms but instead you could pay 20 AUD$ a day to access it. Either that or sit in the foyer and use the free wii fi there. Furthermore the room service was very poor. We were there 7 nights and not once was the floor mopped or washed. The dishwasher was comically poor, the mattress soft beyond reason and the the daily service did little more than replace the towels and make the bed as far as we could see. If you are a childless couple the pool will drive you nuts as well. Inundated as it was with 0-10 year old children making more noise than you would think possible thus making a leisurely swim implausible and pool side relaxation impossible. They ought to think about turning the grass verge on the other side of the garden into another pool and make it available to adults only But as stated early you can't fault the location.

Room Tip: Any room from 206 to 216, 306-316, 406-416...basically anything not facing the pool and towards the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nw05250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

A rather cramped apartment no window for light in the bedroom. The ceiling is low to accommodate a noisy inefficient air conditioner. Who needs a cheap heavy doña in hot weather?tThe verandah is pleasant if you do not mind the proximity of the public toilets

Room Tip: I suspect the ocean front rooms are better but expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johann72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had a beachfront suite over looking laguna bay! Magnificant...sun drenched balcony all day!
Staff are always willing to help if you need anything. Beach towels/ pool towels all supplied...nothing to do but relax and choose which restaurant you will eat at!

Room Tip: choose a beach front suite or penthouse...it's worth the extra! Each suite is different so some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astroaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Perfect location. Spent time on balcony protected from wind and enjoyed sunshine. Room service was good and staff was always anxious to please
Beach towels were supplied and it was easy to go to beach .


Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank 59jace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Situated on Hastings St just next to the tourist info centre & the Surf Club is the perfect place to stay. We spend 3 nights in a Garden View Penthouse and while admittedly you cant sit and watch the beach, we had a lovely private rooftop area with a huge spa.

The room was extremely comfortable and roomy with a nice little balcony looking out to trees. Comfortable bed and pillows, seperate shower, and an inside spa bath as well. Large flat screen TV in the lounge area, plus small one in the bedroom as well. Very clean and well kept & staff were all lovely.

My only critisism is that the lounge chairs need to be updated - you cant sit in them long without having a sore back - no support at all and very saggy (otherwise my rating would have been "excellent").

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKS2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Penthouse suite, overlooking the beach off Hastings Street - a great time to be in Noosa with warm, sunny weather and small crowds!

Most of the rooms facing the beach back onto a complex of stairs and walkways through which guests climb/walk to get to their rooms. There are also 2 security gates to pass through with a pass before you get to open your door - it's a complicated and not pretty approach to the rooms.

Once inside they are quite nice but ageing a little with some worn paintwork and weak lighting over reading areas, (improved somewhat when housekeeping replaced a busted overhead light globe). Garbage disposal happens right outside the room (albeit three floors down) as nearby commercial premises have their bottles loaded into the garbage trucks - at dawn, of course!

The location and outlook are spectacular, and that is what fixes the price, but Netanya doesn't quite live up to the advertisements in terms of a quality stay - it all feels a bit like a middle-of-the-road self-catering apartment - not quite as glamorous as the ads suggest.

Not all was ordinary though, the staff are very friendly and helpful and there is not much that beats walking out of the hotel, through the beautifully manicured gardens, straight onto a lovely beach.

We would visit once more, off season again suits us, and hopefully some renovation work will take place in the meantime.

Room Tip: Take a room away from the main entrance to avoid the early morning garbage services
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Airedale-Burradoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
742 reviews
0.5 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
540 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.3 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Netanya Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Netanya Noosa

Address: 75 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
Price Range: £206 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Netanya Noosa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer never really ends in Noosa, and Netanya Noosa is the perfect spot to enjoy the gorgeous sunny days. Netanya offers several styles of accommodation including 47 one, two or three-bedroom apartments and penthouses which feature stylish interiors and spacious decks overlooking Laguna Bay, Noosa Main Beach or landscaped gardens. Right on Netanya's doorstep are Noosa's iconic boardwalk, National Park, and the temptations of Hastings Street's shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Netanya Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Netanya Noosa Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing