We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter wonderland”
Review of Netanya Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Netanya Noosa
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great boutique resort nestled right on the main beach - Laguna Bay in Noosa. Backs on to the main street of Noosa Heads - Hastings St. Within close proximity to all things wonderful about Noosa, beautiful outlook, and surprisingly this resort wasn't noisy as my top floor room was set well back from Hastings St overlooking the beach. Staff were warm, friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BelindaL019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Right on the beach, the location is simply sensational. Some rooms are dated but the service is fantastic, staff are friendly and helpful and surrounding restaurants and bars will serve every requirement. I will definitely be back to enjoy the Noosa biosphere at Netanya.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kiwicobber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I had previously stayed at Netanya Noosa on many occasions back in the 1980s and my recent visit was like travelling back to in time to 1986. It appears that nothing much has changed which was hugely disappointing. I had recommended this hotel to my friends travelling from abroad and I was regretful from the moment we walked into our 'Penthouse Apartment'

To say that the accommodation is tired would be generous. The facilities were inadequate for the rates they are charging. While the position on the beachfront was fantastic, the 'Garden View' room overlooked the SLSC which meant no sleep for us as the music from next door literally rocked our bedroom!

The one bathroom only had a shower with no bath and had a rather foul smell emanating from it. The sliding doors separating the bedrooms from the living room were paper thin and there was a lack of working power points in the apartment. The 'Barbeque' was really only an electric hotplate and there was nowhere on either the balcony or roof top terrace to connect it.

I will return to Noosa, but I will not be staying here again. I will opt for something more modern and quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far from the Surf Life Saving Club as possible, perhaps only choose beach front ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Having studied their website before arriving in more detail than I had when booking - and spotted a few evasive comments about the room we had booked - I tried to upgrade our 'Garden Penthouse' (over the Surf Lifesavers Club!) to a better room overlooking the beach. But more than double the price isn't worth it for a beach view in this tired old building so I didn't go for it.

Room was tired and small for a Penthouse. Badly in need of redecoration, new TV system, kitchen and bedroom upgrade.

One bathroom and no en-suite for both bedrooms and all four of us is not on for the price we paid and what the rooms were billed as in this day and age.

In the land of the BBQ the one provided was utterly pathetic. An electric skillet. With nowhere on either balcony to plug it in. We had to ask at reception twice for an extension cable.

Go for somewhere newer in Noosa, it'll be worth the additional expense.

Disappointed.

Stayed: April 2014
5  Thank lhrsydjfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed in two beach side hotels on Hastings Street over a period of ten days.
We were somewhat surprised that Netanya was $40 per night more expensive and yet you had to pay for wi-fi (the other one was free), which didn't work on my Samsung anyway - I had to go to a cafe. Unlike the other hotel there was no washer and dryer in the room, the room is smaller, the pool is smaller, and there was only one basin in the bathroom which was very crowded with no separate toilet and half a shower.
The staff were very attentive and I think aware of the shortcomings, but how can they charge more for less?

Room Tip: Check value elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hotel is all class, understated, friendly and great quality has been applied to everything they touch, but most important beach front, no road just the sand
For our international visitors who love the beach, Noosa beach is the ultimate beach experience. The beach faces north, the waves gently roll in. When the surf rolls in on a good day , it is like surfing in lemonade. The water is crystal clear and beneath your feet the many fish swim. Great for the special occasions for all ages, great for family's with young kids

Room Tip: Spend the money and go for rooms on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackholliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We totally loved the position of this hotel on Noosa beach. Depending on your room, you might have a different opinion. However we had a suite on Level 4 with a private rooftop spa - the room was lovely, clean & tidy and the spa was comfortable with great views from the roof, balcony, living room & the spa.

You might consider this Hotel dated however you have to put in perspective that this is a beach front Hotel so you won't get plush carpet & wallpaper. Everything is tiled as it should be. Maybe some things need updating however they take all efforts to present a lovely room, good furnishings, clean & tidy and lovely service.

You really can't complain however if you want total modern, this is not the Hotel. However if you want spectacular views, a perfect position on the beach with access to Hastings Street - then I would recommend.

I will be back there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NetanyaNoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Netanya Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review Netanya Noosa on Trip Advisor.
We welcome all of our guests feedback and use this as a valuable tool so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine coast and Noosa and hope you will again choose Netanya as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
748 reviews
0.5 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
548 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.3 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tingirana Noosa
Tingirana Noosa
#1 of 1 in Noosa Heads
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Netanya Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Netanya Noosa

Address: 75 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
Price Range: £206 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Netanya Noosa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer never really ends in Noosa, and Netanya Noosa is the perfect spot to enjoy the gorgeous sunny days. Netanya offers several styles of accommodation including 47 one, two or three-bedroom apartments and penthouses which feature stylish interiors and spacious decks overlooking Laguna Bay, Noosa Main Beach or landscaped gardens. Right on Netanya's doorstep are Noosa's iconic boardwalk, National Park, and the temptations of Hastings Street's shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Netanya Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Netanya Noosa Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing