We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot and good value.”
Review of Seahaven Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seahaven Noosa
Ranked #2 of 19 Noosa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great spot and good value.”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed for two nights in Noosa recently and this was a great base and location right on the beach. You have all the restaurants and bars close by and plenty of nice walks to do. Yes this hotel is a little dated in terms of the rooms but they are clean and tidy and have everything you need. Lets be honest you will be out and about most of the time anyway! We enjoyed our two night stay and would stay again if we make it back to Noosa. Staff memeber we dealt with was also very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place. Good spot, good value and no fuss. Pool area backing on the the beach is also fantastic.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room if you like that but the street view is just as good as you can go down to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    54
    20
    6
    7
See reviews for
73
124
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Stayed at Seahaven for five days in March 2012 this year. Firstly the location is fabulous - on the beach and on the main street - great for walking everywhere, going surfing, didn't need a vehicle so the location is great. The decor is a bit dated - it's not flash but it was my preference to choose location over the latest decor / style in that I spent my time on the beach and only used the hotel studio room for sleeping. I think that it provided good value for money and would stay there again purely for the location. It is worth checking a few accommodation websites and getting a discounted price as their non- discounted tariffs are not that cheap. All in all i enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annieb107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Good distance to shops, cafes and bars. Hotel backs onto the beach and can be accessed through the hotel, however rooms seemed very dull and a bit musty when we arrived. We booked our rooms at a discounted rate but I wouldn't pay full price for the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth, western australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

As I said being honest................Noosa is a beautiful place to visit, everything you could enjoy, great food, beach, shops, National park, nice walks, river.....

The Seahaven is a place to lay your head at night. We booked through wotif and got a reasonable rate for a small room on the 3rd level overlooking Hastings St. You pay for what you get. No complaints about smells or mould as other reviews have mentioned. A fairly small/average room and a tiny bathroom, but we really only just slept there. The Seahaven is located in a top spot, and I am sure if you paid more the upper levels overlooking the ocean would make all the difference. Our room had no balcony and did remind me a little of a motel type feel with open air corridors,l rather than the 'resort' as implied in their name.

Room Tip: Ocean view would be a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kramerpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gulf islands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Noosa is a beautiful town with an amazing National park, beach, shops,restuarants we decided to stay for 3 nights, not realizing that it was Ironman wknd and very busy.
Upon arrival it seems nice. Excellent staff at front desk, reception area was nice. We were shown the room it had a strong musky smell, we were anxious to pick up some wine snacks and walk the beach, shop and have dinner.. We dropped off our bags in our room then back to our room by 10pm, being so musky we opened the windows, door, and turned on fan to try to air it out the room. Thinking now, by turning on the fan it spread the mold/dust around the room. Tired we went to bed, I woke up in the night very wheezy, uncomfortable, tight chested,upset I started to look at the walls and ceiling and saw a black trim of mold in corners that obviously had been wiped down but built up again, the fan had damp dust on it. I sat outside on deck, then ended up beside the pool at 5 am. Reception was closed from 10:30 pm til 8 am, we waited for it to open to checkout. Shown another room, but unfortunately had the same smell.
We were charged for 2 nights and told they couldn't refund us until they talked to the manager after several emails over the weekend we were refunded for the one night that we didn't stay.
I believe they have a serious problem with mold throughout the hotel:(

Room Tip: I recommend not to stay, if you do check room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank ssitravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lock South Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We love the Seahaven and have been there 4 times now so glad they didnt tear it down. Staff are great we had a 1 bedroom penthouse apartment this time loved it so relaxing watchingthe surf roll in.
The room was great could do with a bit of a facelift but not complaining. Hastings street is great very relaxed food choices great shopping really good doesnt have to be expensive. Will be back hopefuly next year with our whole family. How could I forget to mention it has the best beach in the world.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We usually make reservations ahead of time, but this place we chose when we arrived in Noosa. You can't beat the central location on Hastings St. The Sheaton is rated higher but it is across the street in a less ideal spot.
This place has a nice pol and you can walk right onto the beach. Many restaurants around.

The studio was less expensive and a basically an odly shaped hotel room with a mini kitchen. We spent little time inthe room and the location was great for the price. The place is looking a little old.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
0.5 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
528 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.3 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seahaven Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahaven Noosa

Property: Seahaven Noosa
Address: 15 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seahaven Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Seahaven Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahaven Resort Noosa
Seahaven Hotel Noosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing